Pay in 2, 3, 4 times with Alma

Express delivery

Travis Scott Cactus Jack



TRAVIS SCOTT NIKE, THE CACTUS JACK COLLAB

THE STORY OF RAPPER TRAVIS SCOTT

Travis Scott was born in 1992 in Houston, the capital of Texas, USA. With a grandfather who was a jazz composer and a father who was a musician, the young Travis became passionate about music at an early age. He learned to play the drums and the piano before moving on to electronic music. From Björk to the Sex Pistols, he quickly opened up to a variety of influences. At the age of 16, Travis started rapping, following in the footsteps of his idols Kid Cudi and Kanye West. After that, Jacques Webster, his real name, took the pseudonym of Travis Scott in reference to his favourite uncle. After two years of study, he left university to devote himself solely to his passion. A risky gamble that paid off in 2012 when he was discovered by the rapper TI, who launched his career.

CACTUS JACK'S JOURNEY : FROM SPARK TO FLAME

As a young artist, Travis Scott quickly emerged from the shadows thanks to TI and his label. After a few first tracks, the young Texan is contacted by a certain Kanye West. Becoming his mentor, Yeezus helps him produce his first EP "Owl Pharaoh" in 2013. He then released another mixtape in 2014 "Days Before Rodeo". Thanks to these mixtapes, the media and insiders discovered this new talent who already announced himself as one of the future stars of urban music. This time under the label "GOOD MUSIC" of the Chicago rapper/producer/designer, Travis released his first studio album in 2015:"Rodeo".

With his soaring, energetic style, mixing electronic influences, gimmicks and catchy melodies, his album quickly became a critical and commercial success. Travis Scott has established himself as one of the music's leading lights, and is being hailed as the new leader of the rap movement. The artist likes to play with codes and has given himself many nicknames during his career. The best known is"La Flame", taken from an American urban expression symbolising an energetic and uncontrollable atmosphere. "Cactus Jack" is also often used by the rapper. A direct reference to his first name Jacques, it is also a nod to his Texan origins and the villain of Hal Needham's 1979 parody western.

In 2016, the Houston-born artist unveiled his second album "Birds in The Trap Sing McKnight", which would establish him as the prince of trap. This was followed by several solo and collaborative projects, including one with Quavo from the group Migos. But it was in 2018 that "La Flame" was to become totally emancipated and take the crown of rap king once again. After a powerful media and marketing campaign, his highly anticipated third album "ASTROWORLD" was released, inscribing his name in culture for all eternity. 

TRAVIS SCOTT X NIKE: BEYOND US RAP

Fashion lover, Travis Scott illustrates himself beyond music by his style and his taste for beautiful pieces. Trendsetter, the 26-year-old is a true lover of luxury and "luxury fashion". He made his first collaboration in 2017 with the brand Helmut Lang. From Louis Vuitton through the many streetwear brands, "La Flame" is at the heart of the trend, cultivating its own visual identity. He also models for many brands. Passionate about sneakers, he was one of the first to wear a pair Yeezy when their release was announced. He collaborates for the very first time with Nike on a pair of Air Force 1 in 2017, which he reissues in a Sail version in 2018 that precedes the famous Jordan 1.

NIKE TRAVIS SCOTT JORDAN 

Also a big fan of the brand Air Jordanhe reworked the model of the Air Jordan Trunner LX model to his image. The few copies of this pair will be exclusively for his personal use and will not be released in stores.
Today one of the most sought after pairs on the market, he continues with other models. He mainly declines silhouettes of the Jumpman brand :

- In 2018, the Air Jordan 4 "Cactus Jack" and its electric blue upper. The pair is furthermore edited in several other versions "Friends and Family": Purpe, Grey and Nike Air.

- In 2019, the Air Jordan 1 Travis Scott "Cactus Jack" with its taupe-colored base and reverse swoosh. Teased on social networks, the model is released in small quantities the night of the Grammys ceremony in February. It is released a few weeks later, along with a streetwear collection.

We note that a Air Jordan 33 NRG "Army Olive" is also available since February. Many other models are expected in the future: a Jordan 6 should be released, two new Jordan 1 and a new version of the Nike Air Force 1. The future of the child prodigy of Houston, of which he was appointed ambassador of arts and education, is bright. It is certain that Travis Scott aka Cactus Jack is destined to enter the pantheon of artists who have left an indelible mark in the history of music and fashion.

100% new and authentic

All products sold on Wethenew are authenticated by our experts before being sent to you.

Free returns in France

Take advantage of express delivery with DHL from 200€ of purchase and free returns to France. We deliver all over the world!

Payment in 4 installments possible

Divide the amount of your order into 2, 3 or 4 monthly payments with Alma or Klarna, in complete security thanks to an encrypted SSL protocol 3D Secure.

Customer service

Our team is available by phone, email or chat (bottom right of each page), from Monday to Saturday!

---------------------------------------------
 
 

TRAVIS SCOTT, L'ENFANT PRODIGE

 

L’ORIGINE DU PHÉNOMÈNE

Travis Scott est né en 1992 à Houston, capitale du Texas aux États-Unis. Avec un grand-père compositeur de jazz et un père musicien, le jeune Travis se passionne très tôt pour la musique. Il apprend à jouer de la batterie et du piano avant de se mettre dans un second temps à la musique électronique. De Björk aux Sex Pistols, il s’ouvre rapidement à des influences diverses. C’est à 16 ans que Travis commence le rap, suivant ainsi les traces de ses idoles Kid Cudi et Kanye West. Suite à ça Jacques Webster de son vrai nom, prend le pseudonyme de Travis Scott en référence à son oncle préféré. Après deux ans d’études, il quitte l’université pour se consacrer uniquement à sa passion. Un pari risqué qui portera ses fruits puisqu’en 2012, il se fait découvrir par le rappeur TI qui lance sa carrière.

  

DE L’ÉTINCELLE À LA FLAME, LE PARCOURS DE CACTUS JACK

Jeune artiste, Travis Scott sort rapidement de l’ombre grâce à TI et son label. Après quelques premiers morceaux, le jeune texan est contacté par un certain Kanye West. Devenant son mentor, Yeezus l’aide à produire son premier EP "Owl Pharaoh" en 2013. Il sort ensuite une autre mixtape en 2014 "Days Before Rodeo". Grâce à ces mixtapes, les médias et insiders découvrent ce nouveau talent qui s'annonce déjà comme l’une des futures stars de la musique urbaine. C’est cette fois sous le label "GOOD MUSIC" du rappeur/producteur/designer de Chicago que Travis sort en 2015 son premier album studio : "Rodeo".


Avec son style planant et énergique, mélangeant influences électroniques, gimmicks et mélodies entêtantes, son album obtient très rapidement un succès critique et commercial. Travis Scott se place comme l’une des têtes d’affiche de la musique, et se voit attribuer le statut de nouveau leader du mouvement rap. Aimant jouer avec les codes, l’artiste s’attribue de nombreux surnoms au cours de sa carrière. Le plus connu étant "La Flame", repris d’une expression urbaine américaine symbolisant une ambiance énergique et incontrôlable. "Cactus Jack" est également souvent utilisé par le rappeur. Direct référence à son prénom Jacques, c'est également un clin d’œil à ses origines texanes et au méchant du western parodique d'Hal Needham sorti en 1979.


En 2016, l'artiste originaire de Houston dévoile son deuxième album "Birds in The Trap Sing McKnight" qui va assoir sa position de prince de la trap. S’enchaîne ensuite plusieurs projets solo et en collaboration, dont un avec Quavo du groupe Migos. Mais c’est en 2018 que "La Flame" va s’émanciper totalement et prendre la couronne de nouveau roi du rap. Après une campagne médiatique et marketing puissante, sort son très attendu troisième album "ASTROWORLD", inscrivant son nom dans la culture pour l’éternité.

 

STRAIGHT UP ! LES SNEAKERS ET LE STREETWEAR, AU-DELA DE LA MUSIQUE

Amateur de mode, Travis Scott s’illustre au-delà de la musique par son style et son goût pour les belles pièces. Trendsetter, le jeune homme de 26 ans est un véritable amoureux du luxe et de la « luxury fashion ». Il réalise sa première collaboration en 2017 avec la marque Helmut Lang. De Louis Vuitton en passant par les nombreuses marques de streetwear, "La Flame" est au cœur de la tendance, cultivant sa propre identité visuelle. Il fait d’ailleurs du mannequinat pour de nombreuses marques. Passionné de sneakers, il est l’un des premiers à arborer une paire Yeezy lors de l’annonce de leur sortie.


Également très fan de la marque Jordan, il retravaille le modèle de la Air Jordan Trunner LX à son image. Les quelques exemplaires de cette paire seront exclusivement destinés à son usage personnel et ne sortiront pas en magasin.
Il collabore aussi avec Nike sur une paire d’Air Force 1 Low en 2017, qu’il réédite dans une version Sail en 2018. Aujourd’hui l’une des paires les plus recherchées du marché, il enchaîne sur d’autres modèles. Il décline principalement des silhouettes de la marque au Jumpman :
 
- En 2018, la Air Jordan 4 « Cactus Jack » et son empeigne bleu électrique. La paire est par ailleurs éditée dans plusieurs autres versions « Friends and Family » : Purpe, Grey et Nike Air.

- En 2019, la Air Jordan 1 Travis Scott « Cactus Jack » avec sa base couleur taupe et son swoosh inversé. Teasé sur les réseaux sociaux, le modèle sort en petite quantité le soir de la cérémonie des Grammys en février. Elle est rendue public quelques semaines plus tard, en même temps qu’une collection streetwear.

 

On note qu'une Air Jordan 33 NRG “Army Olive” est également disponible depuis le mois de février. De nombreux autres modèles sont à prévoir dans le futur : une Jordan 6 devrait normalement voir le jour, deux nouvelles Jordan 1 et une version inédite de la Nike Air Force 1. L’avenir de l’enfant prodige de Houston, dont il a été nommé ambassadeur des arts et de l’éducation, se veut radieux. Il est certain que Travis Scott est destiné à entrer dans le panthéon des artistes ayant laissé une marque indélébile dans l’histoire de la musique et de la mode.

 

RETROUVEZ LES AUTRES COLLECTIONS JORDAN

Air Jordan Collection Jordan 4
Air Jordan Collection Jordan 3
Air Jordan Collection Jordan 1