10€ free on your first order with the code FIRST10

Pay in 2, 3, 4 times with Alma

Express delivery

New Balance



NEW BALANCE, AN AMERICAN SUCCESS STORY

THE BRAND'S HISTORY: A GUARANTEE OF QUALITY AND COMFORT

New Balanceone of the very first brands of sneakers, was born in Massachusetts in 1906, long before Puma, Nike or Adidas, under the exact name of The New Balance Arch Company. William J. Riley, a shoemaker by trade, created the brand with the aim of helping people with foot problems. The first activity of New Balance was therefore the development of shoes with orthopaedic soles designed to offer better support for the arch of the foot. The name " New Balance " was directly inspired by the shape of a chicken's feet. By observing the chicken's feet, William Riley realised that their 3 points of support offered a perfect balance of balance and force distribution, which was very useful in the creation of his orthopaedic insoles.

The customised manufacturing applied to the famous orthopaedic insoles was naturally reflected in the development of the brand's future shoes. This is why particular attention is paid to the design of the insoles and the different technologies used in them. Always with a view to comfort, different foot widths are proposed according to the sizes available on certain models of trainers. The materials are often made from premium materials such as genuine pigskin leather and all of the manufacturer's pairs are handmade.


A NEW REFERENCE IN THE RUNNING WORLD

Later, William Riley bequeathed his company to his daughter, an act that took the American firm in a completely different direction. Indeed, it was in 1961 that New Balance released its first pair of running shoes: the New Balance Trackster, which was the first high-performance model to be offered in several widths. The rise of the sport and the democratisation of running in the 1960s was a real marketing opportunity for the brand, which gradually began to take its place in this sector, abandoning that of orthopaedic insoles, but not completely. Indeed, by offering several widths at New Balance Trackster, the brand is positioning itself as a specialist in footwear and more particularly in the comfort of the latter, thanks to the heritage of William Riley and his in-depth knowledge of orthopaedics.

In the following years, the popularity of New Balance s popularity reached its peak in the years that followed, thanks in part to the New York Marathon, where the brand became known around the world and even found its way onto the feet of almost all of its participants.

NEW BALANCE 327

This lifestyle model by British designer Charlotte Lee draws its inspiration from the Boston-based brand's 1970s archive models. Presented with the colours Green and Orange at the Casablancadshow bydesigner Charaf Tajer in April 2020, the New Balance 327 The silhouette is both trendy and retro, with optimal comfort and noble materials such as perforated leather, suede and nylon, which give it a luxurious look in keeping with the world of the high fashion brand.

NEW BALANCE 550

Originally released in 1989, the New Balance 550 features a smooth soft leather and perforated mesh upper with a premium rubber outsole. The silhouette was originally designed for the basketball court but failed to catch on with competing sneaker models like the Air Jordan 4 which appealed more to the players of the time. It is necessary to wait until 2020 and the collaboration with the label Aimé Léon Dore of Teddy Santis for the retro model to find its public. Accessible, qualitative and comfortable, the vintage silhouette multiplies the successful iterations like the colors Red and Green.

NEW BALANCE 990, 991, 992

The history of the New Balance 990, 991 and 992 story began in 1982 when New Balance introduced the 990, one of the very first pairs of shoes for men and women to be sold at a price of $100, an astronomical sum for the time. The model was distinguished by the quality of its Made In USAmaterials ,its unequalled comfortand its grey and whitecolour code whichbecame emblematic. Thanks to the success of the first versions, the Boston-based brand introduced a new model in 2006, the 992, on the occasion of the manufacturer's 100th anniversary. The latter was highly popularised by Steve Jobs during the Apple Keynotes. A multitude of new products followed, such as the 990v3 and 990v5, which added to the range by bringing the latest technical innovations to the new trainers.

NEW BALANCE 2002R

The New Balance 2002RThe 2002R, originally released in 2010, was a limited pair of shoes exclusively made in the USA that aimed to create the perfect blend of luxury and running. But it wasn't until 10 years later, in 2020, that the model became an international success with the 2002R collaboration Peace Be The Journeyby American designer Salehe Bembury. Its premium materials, comfort and affordable price instantly appealed to sneakers fans around the world. In 2021,, the Boston-based manufacturer, joined forces with Chinese designer Yue Wu to create the Redefined Future pack, commonly known as the Protection Pack, which introduces the Rain Cloud, Sea Salt and Phantom colours.

COLLABORATIONS REFLECTING THE STRONG VALUES OF THE BRAND

Through its history and its specialisation in comfort and performance, New Balance conveys values ofexcellence, quality andinnovation. Today, New Balance is at the feet of sportsmen and women, but also of streetwear lovers, and has drawn on its experience in running to open up to the market of sneakers This is particularly true thanks to its various collaborations sneakers which launch brand new models that can be found alongside various brands.

For example, recent collaborations for men and women with the label JJJound, designer Joe Freshgoods and artist Jaden Smith are available on Wethenew.

Unlike Nike or Adidas who use ambassadors to promote their models, New Balance is more focused on the trainer itself: the design and specificity of the shoes being the key words. By linking the use of premium materials, a successful mix of colours and the adaptation of trends to its models, New Balance is today a brand anchored in the community sneakers,available for men and women!

Authentic products

Products authenticated by our experts.

Free shipping

starting at 200€*.

Payment in installments

Order in 2, 3 or 4 times.

Customer service

Available from Monday to Friday.

10% de réduction sur une large sélection de produits* avec le code WINTER

Payez en 2, 3, 4 fois avec Alma

Livraison express

New Balance



NEW BALANCE, UNE RÉUSSITE À L'AMÉRICAINE

L'HISTOIRE DE LA MARQUE : GAGE DE QUALITÉ ET DE CONFORT

New Balance, l’une des toutes premières marques de sneakers, est née dans le Massachussetts en 1906 bien avant Puma, Nike ou encore Adidas, sous le nom exact de The New Balance Arch Company. Cordonnier de métier, William J. Riley, le créateur de la marque se fixe pour objectif de venir en aide aux personnes souffrant de problèmes de pieds. La première activité de New Balance résidait donc dans l’élaboration de chaussures à semelles orthopédiques imaginées pour offrir un meilleur soutien de la voûte plantaire. Pour l’anecdote, le nom « New Balance » a directement été inspiré de la physionomie des pattes de poulets. En observant ses dernières, William Riley s’est rendu compte que leur 3 points d’appui offraient une balance parfaite de l’équilibre et le la distribution de la force, ce qui lui a grandement été utile dans la réalisation de ses semelles orthopédiques.

La fabrication sur mesure appliquée aux fameuses semelles orthopédiques s’est naturellement retranscrite dans l’élaboration des futures chaussures de la marque. C’est pourquoi une attention particulière dans la conceptions des semelles et les différentes technologies de ces dernières est apportée. Toujours dans un soucis de confort, différentes largeurs de pied sont proposées en fonction des tailles disponibles sur certains modèles de baskets . Les matériaux, quand à eux sont souvent issus de matières premium comme le cuir de porc véritable et la fabrication de l'ensemble des paires de l'équipementier est faite à la main.


UNE NOUVELLE RÉFÉRENCE DANS LE MONDE DU RUNNING

Par la suite, William Riley lègue son entreprise à sa fille, un acte qui fera prendre un tout autre tournant à la firme américaine. En effet, c’est en 1961 que New Balance sort sa première paire de chaussure de running : la New Balance Trackster, qui sera le premier modèle haute performance à avoir été proposé dans plusieurs largeurs. L’essor du sport et la démocratisation de la course à pied dans les années 60 est une véritable opportunité marketing pour la marque qui commence peu à peu à prendre une place dans ce secteur, pour abandonner celui des semelles orthopédiques, mais pas totalement. En effet, en proposant plusieurs largeurs à la New Balance Trackster, la marque se place en tant que spécialiste de la chaussure et plus particulièrement dans le confort de ces dernières, cela grâce à l’héritage de William Riley et sa connaissance pointue en termes d’orthopédie.

Dans les années qui suivent, la popularité de New Balance est à son apogée, notamment grâce au marathon de New York, qui permettra à la marque de se faire connaître dans le monde entier et même de se retrouver aux pieds de quasiment tous ses participants.

NEW BALANCE 327

Ce modèle lifestyle imaginé par la designer britannique Charlotte Lee puise son inspiration dans les modèles archives des années 1970's de la marque de Boston. Présentée avec les coloris Green et Orange lors du défilé Casablancadu créateur Charaf Tajer d'Avril 2020, la New Balance 327 affiche une silhouette a la fois tendance et rétro au confort optimal avec des matériaux nobles comme le cuir perforé, le daim et le nylon, qui lui donne un aspect luxueux raccord avec l'univers de la marque de haute couture.

NEW BALANCE 550

Initialement sortie en 1989, la New Balance 550 présente une empeigne en cuir doux lisse et mesh perforé reposant sur une semelle en caoutchouc premium. La silhouette était à l'origine destinée aux terrains de basket-ball mais elle ne réussit pas à s'imposer face aux modèles de baskets de la concurrence tel que la Air Jordan 4 qui plaisaient d'avantage aux joueurs de l'époque. Il faut attendre 2020 et la collaboration avec le label Aimé Léon Dore de Teddy Santis pour que le modèle rétro trouve son public. Accessible, qualitative et confortable, la silhouette vintage multiplie les itérations réussies à l'instar des coloris Red et Green.

NEW BALANCE 990, 991, 992

L'histoire des New Balance 990, 991 et 992 commence en 1982 lorsque New Balance présente la 990, l'une des toutes premières paires de chaussures, destinées pour les hommes et les femmes, à la course à être vendue au prix de 100$, une somme astronomique pour l'époque. Le modèle se démarque par la qualité de ses matériaux Made In USA,son confortinégalable et son code couleur gris et blancqui deviendra emblématique. Grâce aux succès des premières versions, la marque de Boston introduit un nouveau modèle en 2006, la 992, à l'occasion des 100 ans de l'équipementier. Cette dernière est fortement popularisée par Steve Jobs lors des Apple Keynotes. Viendra ensuite une multitude de nouveaux produits tel que la 990v3 ou la 990v5 qui viendront étoffer la gamme en apportant les toutes nouvelles innovations techniques sur les baskets inédites.

NEW BALANCE 2002R

La New Balance 2002R, à l'origine sortie en 2010, était une paire de chaussure limité exclusivement Made In USA visant a créer le mélange parfait entre le luxe et le running. Mais ce n'est que 10 ans plus tard, en 2020, que le modèle connait un succès international avec la collaboration 2002R Peace Be The Journey du designer américain Salehe Bembury. Ses matériaux premium, son confort et son prix accessible séduisent instantanément les fans de sneakers du monde entier. En 2021,l'équipementier de Boston s'associe avec le designer chinois Yue Wu pour créer le pack Redefined Future, communément appelé Protection Pack qui nous présente les coloris Rain Cloud, Sea Salt et Phantom.

DES COLLABORATIONS REFLÉTANT LES VALEURS FORTES DE LA MARQUE

De part son histoire et sa spécialisation pour le confort et la performance, New Balance véhicule des valeurs d’excellence, de qualité et d’innovation. Aujourd’hui aux pieds des sportifs mais aussi des amoureux de streetwear, New Balance a su puiser dans son expérience du running pour s’ouvrir au marché des sneakers et ceci notamment grâce à ses différentes collaborations sneakers qui lancent de tout nouveaux modèles que l’on peut retrouver aux côté de différentes marques.

On note par exemple les récentes chaussures collaborations pour hommes et femmes avec le label JJJound, le designer Joe Freshgoods ou encore l'artiste Jaden Smith disponibles sur Wethenew.

Contrairement à Nike ou Adidas qui utilisent des ambassadeurs pour promouvoir leur modèles, New Balance est plutôt tourné vers la basket en lui même : le design et les spécificités des chaussures étant les maîtres mots. En liant l’usage de matières premium, mix de couleurs réussis et l’adaptation des tendances à ses modèles, New Balance est aujourd’hui une marque ancrée dans la communauté sneakers,disponibles pour homme et femme !

100% neufs et authentiques

Tous les produits vendus sur Wethenew sont authentifiés par nos experts avant de vous être envoyés.

Retours offerts en France métropolitaine

Profitez de la livraison express avec DHL dès 200€ d'achat ainsi que des retours offerts à destination de la France. Nous livrons partout dans le monde !

Paiement en 4 fois possible

Divisez le montant de votre commande en 2, 3 ou 4 mensualités avec Alma ou Klarna, en toute sécurité grâce à un protocole SSL crypté 3D Secure.

Service client français réactif

Notre équipe est disponible par téléphone, mail ou chat (en bas à droite de chaque page), du lundi au samedi !