10€ free on your first order with the code FIRST10

Pay in 2, 3, 4 times with Alma

Express delivery

New Balance 2002R



NEW BALANCE 2002R: THE SILHOUETTE FAVORITE OF AFICIONADOS

NEW BALANCE 2002R: THE NEW HYPE

New Balance was founded in 1906 by William J. Riley,a shoemaker from Boston who set out to help people with foot problems by developing orthopedic inserts which offered a best support to the arch of the foot. The brand became internationally known for its comfort and quality in the 1960's when it decided to enter the footwear market. running shoes.The brand distinguishes itself from its competitors thanks to the custom manufacturing of its insoles, its particular attention to the choice of materials used, which are reputed to be superior to those on the market, as well as the finishes and details on the different inserts during the manufacturing process, which is originally Made In USA. It is in the 80s that the equipment manufacturer decides to turn to the basketball courts with its New Balance 550 but remains very known thanks to the quality of its models made for the race such as the Super Comp which will inspire the creator Charlotte Lee for the design of the New Balance 327. The brand with the capital "N" stands out for the support and stability of its silhouettes originally created for a sporting activity. Over the years, it has acquired significant expertise in the technologies used for its models such as the New Balance 992, which was highly popularized by Steve Jobs, founder ofApple. The American manufacturer continues to reinvent its image by collaborating with new designers such as Joe Freshgoods or JJJJound on its New Balance 990 range.

NEW BALANCE 2002R FOR MEN AND WOMEN: A BELATED SUCCESS

In 2010, the American designer Andrew Nyssen unveils the New Balance 2002, a premium running shoe that is meant to be high-end and therefore Made In USA. It will be marketed at a price of $250, which makes it one of the most expensive sneakers in the history of New Balance. The silhouette will meet a niche success but will not manage to seduce the general public. The pair will nevertheless be considered as THE perfect shoe by Ronnie Fieg himself. The creator of the KITH label even declared that the gel cushioning system along the entire length of the sole was a suspension worthy of a luxury car. The shoe's moodboard was inspired by Bentley sedans and Hublot watches. We have to wait until 2020 and a certain Tetsuya Shono to see the revival of the silhouette. Product Line Manager for New Balance Japan, Shono is a former footwear designer who looked at the international commercial flop of the New Balance 2002 which had found its audience in Japan. He then decided to conceptualize a prototype that takes the original upper but swaps the full-length gel midsole for that of the New Balance 860v2, an N-ERGY sole that has only gel on the heel. This is how the New Balance 2002R that we all know was born. The Japanese designer will add the "R" to mean that the 2020 model was the "retro" of the 2010 one like the names of the reissues of Jordan Brand. One of Shono's decisive choices was to outsource manufacturing to Asia instead of the original Made In USA. The cost of labor being cheaper, the launch price will be reduced from $250 to $130, to the delight of fans New Balance.

NEW BALANCE 2002R: EXCEPTIONAL COLLABORATIONS

For the international launch of the model, New Balance decided to partner with Salehe Bembury. Former designer of the label Yeezythe New York artist was the vice-chairman of the department sneakers and footwear for men from the haute couture house, Versace. The result of this collaboration will be the New Balance 2002R Peace Be The Journeya pair that draws its inspiration from the Antelope Canyon in the southwestern United States. The successful partnership will continue in 2021 with the New Balance 2002R Water Be The Guide which features the water and desert colors of Havasu Falls in Arizona.

Authentic products

Products authenticated by our experts.

Free shipping

starting at 200€*.

Payment in installments

Order in 2, 3 or 4 times.

Customer service

Available from Monday to Friday.

New Balance 2002R

2002R Navy Cream

New Balance

From€190.00

2002R Protection Pack Sea Salt

New Balance

From€390.00

2002R Suede Pack Forest Green

New Balance

From€200.00

2002R Marblehead

New Balance

From€170.00

2002R Suede Pack Black Fig

New Balance

From€195.00

2002R Protection Pack Rain Cloud

New Balance

From€475.00

2002R Protection Pack Phantom

New Balance

From€350.00

2002R Light Bone Aluminium

New Balance

From€215.00

2002R Protection Pack Mirage Grey

New Balance

From€260.00

2002R Suede Pack Deep Ocean Grey

New Balance

From€230.00

2002R Grey Black JD Sports Exclusive

New Balance

From€225.00

2002R Suede Pack Red Wine

New Balance

From€190.00

2002R Black Dark Grey

New Balance

From€245.00

2002R Protection Pack Dark Navy

New Balance

From€235.00

2002R GANNI Turtledove

New Balance

From€300.00

2002R GANNI Rain Cloud

New Balance

From€290.00

2002R Black Silver Green

New Balance

From€220.00

2002R Navy

New Balance

From€210.00

2002R Night Tide

New Balance

From€190.00

2002R J.Crew Incense

New Balance

From€195.00

2002R Bryant Giles

New Balance

€220.00

2002R White Blue

New Balance

€160.00 €180.00

2002R Olive Brown

New Balance

From€200.00

2002R Black Silver (JD Exclusive)

New Balance

From€200.00

2002R Silver Metallic

New Balance

From€185.00

2002R Atlas Grey Lemon Haze

New Balance

€220.00

2002R Rain Cloud Blue

New Balance

€200.00

2002R Protection Pack Pink

New Balance

€200.00

2002R Protection Pack Purple

New Balance

€200.00



NEW BALANCE 2002R : LA SILHOUETTE PRÉFÉRÉE DES AFICIONADOS

NEW BALANCE 2002R : LA NOUVELLE HYPE

New Balanceest fondée en1906parWilliam J.Riley,un cordonnier deBostonqui se fixe pour objectif d'aider les personnes souffrant de problèmes de pieds en élaborant des semelles orthopédiques qui offraient un meilleur soutien au niveau de la voute plantaire. La marque se fait connaître internationalement pour son confort et sa qualité dans les années 1960lorsqu'elle décide d'intégrer le marché deschaussures de running.La marque se distingue de ses concurrents grâce à la fabrication sur mesure de ses semelles, son attention particulière au choix des matériaux utilisés qui sont réputés supérieurs à ceux du marché ainsi que les finitions et détails sur les différents empiècements lors de la fabrication, qui est à l'origine Made In USA. C'est dans les années 80 que l'équipementier décide de se tourner vers les terrains de basketball avec sa New Balance 550 mais reste très connue grâce à la qualité de ses modèles faits pour la course tels que la Super Comp qui inspirera la créatrice Charlotte Lee pour le design de la New Balance 327. La marque au "N" majuscule se démarque par le maintien et la stabilité de ses silhouettes crées à l'origine pour une activité sportive. Au fil des années, elle acquiert une expertise significative dans les technologies utilisées pour ses modèles tels que les New Balance 992 fortement popularisées par Steve Jobs, fondateur d'Apple. L’équipementier américain continue de réinventer son image en collaborant avec de nouveaux designers tel que Joe Freshgoods ou JJJJound sur sa gamme New Balance 990.

NEW BALANCE 2002R POUR HOMME ET FEMME : UN SUCCÈS TARDIF

En 2010, le designer américain Andrew Nyssen dévoile la New Balance 2002, un modèle running premium qui se veut haut de gamme et donc Made In USA. Elle sera commercialisée au prix de 250$, ce qui fait d'elle, l'une des sneaker les plus chères de l'histoire de New Balance. La silhouette rencontrera un succès de niche mais ne parviendra pas à séduire le grand public. La paire sera malgré tout considérée comme LA chaussure parfaite par Ronnie Fieg en personne. Le créateur du label KITH déclara même que le système d'amorti en gel sur toute la longueur de la semelle était une suspension digne d'un voiture de luxe. Le moodboard de la chaussure était d'ailleurs inspiré des berlines Bentley ainsi que des montres Hublot. Il faut attendre 2020 et un certain Tetsuya Shono pour voir le renouveau de la silhouette. Product Line Manager pour New Balance Japon, Shono est un ancien footwear designer qui se pencha sur le flop commercial à l'international de la New Balance 2002 qui avait su trouver son public au Japon. Il décide alors de conceptualiser un prototype qui reprend le upper original mais qui troque la midsole en gel sur toute la longueur de la midsole pour celle de la New Balance 860v2, une semelle N-ERGY qui ne possède que du gel sur le talon. C'est ainsi que naît la New Balance 2002R que l'on connait tous. Le designer japonais ajoutera le "R" pour signifier que le modèle de 2020 était le "rétro" de celui de 2010 à l'instar des noms des rééditions de Jordan Brand. L'un des choix décisif de Shono était de délocaliser la fabrication en Asie au lieu de l'initial Made In USA. Le coût de la main d'oeuvre étant moins cher, le prix de lancement subira une énorme baisse passant de 250$ à 130$, pour le plus grand bonheur des amateurs New Balance.

NEW BALANCE 2002R : DES COLLABORATIONS EXCEPTIONNELLES

Pour le lancement international du modèle, New Balance décide s'associer avec Salehe Bembury. Ancien designer du label Yeezy, l'artiste New-Yorkais était le vice-président du département sneakers et footwear pour Homme de la maison de haute couture, Versace. Le fruit de cette collaboration donnera la New Balance 2002R Peace Be The Journey, une paire qui puise son inspiration dans le célèbre Antelope Canyon situé dans le sud ouest des États-Unis. Le fructueux partenariat se poursuivra en 2021 avec la New Balance 2002R Water Be The Guidequi reprend les couleurs des chutes Chutes d’Havasu dans l’Arizona dans des tons aquatiques et désertiques.

100% neufs et authentiques

Tous les produits vendus sur Wethenew sont authentifiés par nos experts avant de vous être envoyés.

Livraison et retours gratuits

À destination de la France Métropolitaine. Vous n'habitez pas en France ? Nous livrons partout dans le monde !

Paiement en 4 fois disponible

Directement au moment du règlement. Toutes les transactions sont sécurisées grâce à un protocole SSL crypté 3D Secure.

Service client français réactif

Notre service client vous accompagne par téléphone, mail ou via chat (en bas à droite du site) du lundi au vendredi !


Le Blueprint

wethenew-2002r-new-balance

Stan Smith, Air Max 1, 2002R… Les paires préférées de nos parents

Ces paires iconiques de la culture sneakers qui ont façonné la jeunesse de nos parents.
Voir l'article entier
wethenew-new-balance-2002R-joe-freshgoods

Joe Freshgoods dévoile ses prochaines collaborations avec New Balance

Le nouveau projet sneakers "Conversations Amongst us" de Joe Freshgoods vous fera parler.
Voir l'article entier
wethenew-new-balance-xc-72-yellow-red

Porsche, Lamborghini ou encore Bentley : des paires inspirées de vos marques automobiles préférées

Des paires aux silhouettes, couleurs et matériaux inspirées de vos marques automobiles préférées.

Voir l'article entier