10€ free on your first order with the code FIRST10

Pay in 2, 3, 4 times with Alma

Express delivery

Air Jordan 11



AIR JORDAN 11 : ITS HISTORY 

During the 1995-1996 NBA season, MJ took control of his career and his collaboration with the Swoosh brand. A legendary silhouette was born, which marked its time and started a clear change in the design of the Air Jordan and sneakers in general thanks to the genius of Tinker Hatfield. Its patent leather is completely avant-garde for the time, and it is the first time that such a thing is done on a pair of sneakers. We also find the translucent icy outsole, which had disappeared since the Jordan VI. As usual, Michael Jordan wants something completely new, combining class and technique. Tinker, for his part, will be inspired by a convertible, hence the patent leather, to recall a metallic body paint. And, for once, he was also inspired by a lawnmower to design theAir Jordan X. The pair also incorporates a carbon fiber part to enhance the strength and lightness at the arch on the inside of the foot. 

After his return in 1995, Michael Jordan needed to get back into the swing of things. With the AJ11, he was back in form: 72 wins for 10 losses (NBA record in regular season), with among others the title of MVP (Most Valuable Player) and leading scorer. The Bulls won the NBA championship for the fourth time on June 16, 1996, against the Seattle Supersonics. As it was Father's Day and Michael Jordan was suffering from not having his father by his side for this event, he broke down in tears in the locker room after the game. 

THE DIFFERENT VERSIONS OF THIS SNEAKERS NIKE 

JORDAN 11 RETRO 

As with the Air Jordan 1, The 11 has been reissued several times in the original 1995 colours. Michael Jordan wore theAir Jordan 11 Concord for the first time on May 7, 1995, against the Orlando Magic led by Shaquille 0'Neal. When he returned to the NBA, Michael Jordan initially wore the number 45, so on the first Concord, still PE, was the number 45 on the heel. When the first 11 Concord was released in November 1995, things went back to normal and Magic Mike got his number 23 back along with his super powers. The pair was successful, but sales were not outstanding. In February 1997, during the long awaited release of the movie Space Jam, the AJ11 is well represented in a black version. It was after the movie that the Concord was really successful, with its first reissue in 2000, accompanied by theAir Jordan 11 Space Jam. It was at this time that the Jordan 11 became a cult pair for fans of sneakers. At its third reissue in 2011, after a "Defining Moments Pack" in 2006, some violent riots broke out on the day of the release of the 11 Concord. To finish on a more technical note, let's note that a rather indecipherable part has been embroidered on the middle of the tongue: it is the words "Jumpman/Jordan", which must be read vertically. The 11 will know its Low declination which will be a great success among women as well as the Air Jordan 1 Mida more compact version of the Air Jordan 1 High

JORDAN 11 LOW 

Over the years, Jordan Brand tends to emancipate itself from the Beaverton-based equipment manufacturer by offering more and more lifestyle products that aim to diversify the MJ label's offer and get a variety of products that would complement the retro editions such as the Air Jordan 3. To do this, the sportswear giant decided to rework its original models into Low versions. The Air Jordan 6 Low is the first to be released. Its light structure and its trendy look were a huge success, especially with small sizes. Some time later it is the Air Jordan 11 Low which is presented to the general public in 2015 on the occasion of the 20th anniversary of the silhouette signed Tinker Hatfield with the original Bred color which pays tribute to the legendary 1995-1996 season of Michael Jordan at Nike. An IE version will be released. It is characterized by a mesh and grained leather upper that differs from the traditional patent leather and is more comfortable with a more lifestyle spirit than the retro models.  

Authentic products

Products authenticated by our experts.

Free shipping

starting at 200€*.

Payment in installments

Order in 2, 3 or 4 times.

Customer service

Available from Monday to Friday.

10€ offerts sur votre première commande avec le code FIRST10

Payez en 2, 3, 4 fois avec Alma

Livraison express

Air Jordan 11



AIR JORDAN 11 : SON HISTOIRE 

Lors de la saison NBA 1995-1996, MJ reprend le contrôle de sa carrière et de sa collaboration avec la marque au Swoosh. Naît alors une silhouette de légende qui a marqué son temps et amorcé un net changement dans le design des Air Jordan et des sneakers de manière générale grâce au génie de Tinker Hatfield . Son patent leather (cuir verni) est complètement avant-gardiste pour l'époque, et c'est la première fois qu'une telle chose se fait sur une paire de baskets. On retrouve également la semelle extérieure en translucide icy, qui avait disparu depuis la Jordan VI. Comme à son habitude, Michael Jordan veut quelque chose de complètement inédit, alliant classe et technique. Tinker, quant à lui, va s'inspirer d'un cabriolet, d'où le patent leather, pour rappeler une peinture métallique de carrosserie. Et, une fois n'est pas coutume, il va aussi s'inspirer d'une tondeuse à gazon pour dessiner l'Air Jordan X. La paire intègre également une partie en fibre de carbone pour renforcer la solidité et la légèreté au niveau de la voûte plantaire sur la partie intérieure du pied. 

Après son retour en 1995, Michael Jordan avait besoin de se remettre dans le bain. Avec l'AJ11, on peut dire qu'il a retrouvé la forme : 72 victoires pour 10 défaites (record NBA en saison régulière), avec entre autres le titre de MVP (Most Valuable Player) et de meilleur marqueur. Les Bulls ont remporté le championnat NBA pour la quatrième fois le 16 juin 1996, face aux Supersonics de Seattle. Comme c'était le jour de la fête des Pères et que Michael Jordan souffrait de ne pas avoir son père à ses côtés pour cet événement, il s'est écroulé en larmes dans les vestiaires après le match. 

LES DIFFERENTES VERSIONS DE CETTE SNEAKERS NIKE 

JORDAN 11 RETRO 

Comme avec la Air Jordan 1, la 11 connait plusieurs rééditions fidèles aux coloris originaux de 1995. Michael Jordan a porté l'Air Jordan 11 Concord pour la première fois le 7 mai 1995, face aux Orlando Magic menés par Shaquille 0'Neal. Quand il est revenu en NBA, Michael Jordan portait, au début, le numéro 45, donc sur la première Concord, encore PE, figurait le numéro 45 sur le talon. Quand la première 11 Concord a été commercialisée en novembre 1995, les choses sont rentrées dans l'ordre et Magic Mike a repris son numéro 23 ainsi que ses super pouvoirs. Cette paire a eu du succès, mais les ventes n'ont pas été exceptionnelles.  En février 1997, lors de la sortie tant attendue du film Space Jam, l'AJ11 est bien représentée dans une version noire inédite. C'est d'ailleurs après le film que la Concord a vraiment rencontré du succès, avec sa première réédition en 2000, accompagnée de l'Air Jordan 11 Space Jam. C'est à cette époque que la Jordan 11 est devenue une paire culte pour les fans de sneakers. À sa troisième réédition en 2011, après un « Defining Moments Pack» en 2006, quelques violentes émeutes ont éclaté le jour de la sortie de la 11 Concord. Pour finir sur une note plus technique, notons qu'une partie assez indéchiffrable a été brodée sur le milieu de la languette : il s'agit des mots «Jumpman/Jordan», qu'il faut lire à la verticale. la 11 connaîtra sa déclinaison Low qui aura un grand succès chez la gente féminine au même titre que la Air Jordan 1 Mid, version plus compact de la Air Jordan 1 High

JORDAN 11 LOW 

Au fil des années, Jordan Brand tend à s’émanciper de l’équipementier de Beaverton en proposant de plus en plus de produits lifestyle qui visent à diversifier l'offre du label de MJ et obtenir une variété de produits qui complèteraient les éditions rétro tels que la Air Jordan 3. Pour cela, le géant du sportswear décide de retravailler ses modèles originaux sous des versions Low. La Air Jordan 6 Low est la première à voir le jour. Sa structure légère et son look tendance connaissent un succès fulgurant notamment chez les petites pointures. Quelque temps plus tard c'est la Air Jordan 11 Low qui est présentée au grand public en 2015 à l'occasion des 20 ans de la silhouette signée Tinker Hatfield avec le coloris Bred original qui rend hommage à la légendaire saison 1995-1996 de Michael Jordan chez Nike. Une version IE verra le jour. Elle se caractérise par une empeigne en mesh et en cuir grainé qui dénote du traditionnel cuir verni et qui se veut plus confortable avec un esprit plus lifestyle que les modèles rétros.  

Neufs et authentiques

Produits authentifiés par nos experts.

Livraison et retours gratuits

À partir de 200€ et retours offerts*.

Paiement en 4 fois disponible

Commandez en 2, 3 ou 4 fois.

Service client français réactif

Disponible du lundi au vendredi.