10€ free on your first order with the code FIRST10

Pay in 2, 3, 4 times with Alma

Express delivery

Converse

Run Star Hike Hi Black

Converse

From€140.00

Run Star Hike Hi White

Converse

From€150.00

Run Star Hike Ox White

Converse

From€145.00

Run Star Hike Ox Black

Converse

From€150.00

Run Star Hike Hi Smoke Grey

Converse

From€220.00

Run Star Hike Hi Black Smoke In

Converse

From€200.00

Run Star Motion Black

Converse

From€160.00

Run Star Motion White

Converse

From€160.00

Run Star Hike JW Anderson White

Converse

€220.00 €260.00

Run Star Hike Hi JW Anderson Black

Converse

€250.00 €370.00



CONVERSEA STORY, A TIMELESS MODEL...

 

CONVERSE FOR MEN AND WOMEN: THE ORIGINS

Conversethe emblematic basketball of a whole generation! Created in 1908 by Marquis MillsConverse, the brand is at the origin of non-slip rubber soles. According to legend, it was when Marquis Mills fell off his stairs Converse decides to throw shoes with a rubber sole.

After the city models and boots, the brand quickly diversified and entered the sports market. The brand hired a basketball player by the name of Chuck Taylor as a salesman and in 1917 released the Converse All Star. A basketball shoe that would become legendary in the following years. Following this, in 1932, Converse printed Chuck Taylor's name on the model's disc, decorated with a blue star, marking the birth of the Converse Chuck Taylor All Star.

 

TRAINERS CONVERSE CHUCK TAYLOR : A MYTHICAL SNEAKERS

When you think Converse, you think Chuck Taylor. A former basketball player, hired as a salesman, he gave his name to the brand's iconic model. A fabric or leather base and a blue star on a white background on the inside ankle have made this iconic pair famous.

Available in a low-cut upper, but also in many colours and different materials, the Chuck Taylor 70 has become the public's favourite when it comes to Converse. It is also the one that is most often the subject of collaborations between brands and Converse. The All Star has even become the ally of almost every style. Whether you wear it with wide-leg trousers that fall over the sneaker, shorter trousers that show off the full silhouette of the shoe, or tighter trousers with a low-top model, the Converse Chuck Taylor can be worn with all outfits and all situations.

This model, signed Converse , has become completely iconic in the world of sneakers and has even inspired the greatest designers. At Dior, the B23 sneaker takes up the curves of the Converse Chuck Taylor.

 

CONVERSE RUN STAR HIKE: THE NEW WOMEN'S TRAINER CONVERSE WITH THICK SOLE

Born in 2019, the Converse Run Star Hike quickly became a must have. Inspired by the timeless Chuck Taylor 70, this new model is the result of a collaboration between Converse and the Irish designer JW Anderson. The Run Star Hike takes the curves of the iconic silhouette Converse, with a few details. The high shaft is still present, but the sole is much thicker. A notched outsole that runs the length of the sole also makes an appearance and brings relief to the whole. 

These trendy shoes were initially produced in black and white. sneakers were initially produced in black and white, but have since been produced in a variety of colours ranging from beige to brown to floral patterns. In high or low versions.

 

SYMBOL OF BASKETBALL AND CULTURE

During the Second World War, Converse supplied the army with shoes and it was from the 1960s onwards that the All Star took on a whole new dimension. It became the shoe of the stars of cinema and rock, dressing the feet of James Dean during the filming of "Fureur de Vivre" and contributing to giving the trainer a young and rebellious image. Elvis Presley, Mick Jagger and later Kurt Cobain alsosupported this status. New, more colourful versions of the sneaker were to emerge as the model became more and more popular.

In the early 1980s, the brand sponsored basketball players like the famous Magic Johnson. But new firms like, Nike and Adidas were overshadowing Converse and in 2001, the company went bankrupt... Its long-time competitor, Nike, bought the brand in 2003.

 

NEW COLLABORATIONS CONVERSE : OFF-WHITEAMBUSH, CHINATOWN

Thanks to the strong revival of the brand image, the Converse With the strong revival of the brand's image, the Nike sneaker is back in fashion and has regained its status as a youth pair in the early 2000s. Nike relies on iconic collaborations to amplify the influence of the Converse. On two occasions, we have seen Virgil AblohLouis Vuitton 's artistic director of the Men's collections completely rethink the Converse Chuck Taylor All Star 70. The first version is adorned with a completely transparent cage allowing for infinite customisation of style. The second version is more classic, with the addition of typography Off-White The second version is more classic, with the brand's typography and the famous motif on the sole. Nike does not hesitate to use Converse to create a direct link with the world of luxury. It is quite natural that a surprising collaboration between the Ambush house and Converse appears. Yoon Ahn, founder of the Japanese label, offers us a technical and modern approach by revisiting the Converse All Star 70. We find an immaculate white silhouette made up of techweave-styleinserts andthe Ambush logo on the heel.

After Ambush, it is still in luxury that Converse has sought inspiration. The brand founded in 1908 called on Dior Homme's Artistic Director, Kim Jones, to design a new model with vintage inspirations. In keeping with the spirit of the Chuck Taylor 70, the former Louis Vuitton designer added a transparent TPU cage and a wave effect above the sole to give the impression that it is compensated. Finally, the name of the designer Kim Jones appears on the tongue.

But the brand with the swoosh is not only interested in the world of luxury, it is above all the streetwear culture that consolidates its fan base sneakers. Nike gave the American label Chinatown Market the opportunity to revisit the classic Converse model with the All Star once again. The American brand revolutionizes the model by integrating a UV technology. The white upper gives way to a beautiful purple and fuchsia pink colour in daylight. A converse that was quickly sold out. The now Nike-owned brand has also worked with Carhartt on several collections of sneakers with a vintage feel including the Fast Break OX Pro, One Star OX Pro and Chuck Taylor 70 Hi. Through its history, influences and collaborations, Converse is now a staple in the sneaker world!

 

CONVERSE LIKE BOYS

Partners since 2009, Comme des Garçons and Converse have signed one of the most striking collaborations of the 2010s. First released in 2009 through a small red heart affixed to the side of the pair, this timeless co-signed by the two brands has been revisited and has become a phenomenon starting at 2015.

A commercial success for several years, the Chuck Taylor 70 x CDG features the Japanese fashion label's signature red heart with big eyes just above the sole. Over time, several variations have appeared in the joint collection of the two brands. The large red heart half-cut by the sole has at times been replaced by a line of several small hearts that follow the sole. On the blue and grey models, the red heart has even been transformed into a black heart, bringing sobriety. On the other hand, a version with a bright red sole exists, giving power to the model, whether it is a high or low version.

New and authentic

Products authenticated by our experts.

Free shipping and returns

starting at 200€ and free returns*.

Payment in 4 installments

Order in 2, 3 or 4 times.

Customer service

Available from Monday to Friday.


Le Blueprint

Converse-All Star-Chuck Taylor

Converse All Star: The crazy story of Chuck Taylor

A true fashion icon, the Converse Chuck Taylor has made a name for itself on all terrains.
View full article

Converse

Run Star Hike Hi Black

Converse

From€140.00

Run Star Hike Ox Black

Converse

From€150.00

Run Star Hike Hi White

Converse

From€150.00

Run Star Hike Ox White

Converse

From€145.00

Run Star Hike Hi Smoke Grey

Converse

From€220.00

Run Star Hike Hi Black Smoke In

Converse

From€200.00

Run Star Motion Black

Converse

From€160.00

Run Star Motion White

Nike

From€160.00

Run Star Motion Light Twine

Converse

€140.00 €220.00

Run Star Hike JW Anderson White

Converse

€220.00 €260.00

Run Star Hike Hi JW Anderson Black

Converse

€250.00 €370.00



CONVERSE, UNE HISTOIRE, UN MODÈLE INTEMPOREL

 

CONVERSE POUR HOMMES ET FEMMES : LES ORIGINES

Converse, la basket emblématique de toute une génération ! Créée en 1908 par Marquis Mills Converse, la marque est à l’origine des semelles antidérapantes en caoutchouc. Selon la légende, c'est en tombant de son escalier que Marquis Mills Converse décide de lancer des chaussures avec une semelle en caoutchouc.

Après les modèles de ville et les bottes, la marque se diversifie rapidement et se lance sur le marché du sport. L'enseigne embauche un joueur de basketball du nom de Chuck Taylor en tant que commercial et sort en 1917 la Converse All Star. Une chaussure de basket qui deviendra dans les années suivantes, mythique. Suite à cela, en 1932, Converse imprime le nom de Chuck Taylor sur la pastille du modèle, ornée d'une étoile bleue, marquant la naissance de la Converse Chuck Taylor All Star.

 

BASKET CONVERSE CHUCK TAYLOR : UNE SNEAKERS MYTHIQUE

Quand on pense Converse, on pense Chuck Taylor. Ancien basketteur, engagé donc en tant que commercial, il donna son nom au modèle iconique de la marque. Une base montante en tissu ou en cuir et une étoile bleue sur fond blanc au niveau de la cheville intérieure ont notamment fait la renommée de cette paire emblématique.

Déclinée en tige basse mais aussi dans de nombreux coloris ou à travers différentes matières, la Chuck Taylor 70 est devenue la chouchou du public quand il s’agit de Converse. C’est également elle qui fait, la plupart du temps, l’objet des collaborations entre les marques et Converse. La All Star est même devenue l'alliée de quasiment tous les styles. Que ce soit avec un pantalon large qui tombera sur la sneaker, un pantalon plus court qui laissera apparaître toute la silhouette de la chaussure ou un pantalon plus resserré avec un modèle lowtop, la Converse Chuck Taylor se mariera à toutes les tenues et toutes les situations.

Devenu complètement iconique dans le monde de la sneaker, ce modèle signé Converse a même inspiré les plus grands créateurs. Chez Dior, la sneaker B23 reprend les courbes de la Converse Chuck Taylor.

 

CONVERSE RUN STAR HIKE : LA NOUVELLE BASKET CONVERSE POUR FEMME À SEMELLE ÉPAISSE

Née en 2019, la Converse Run Star Hike s’est très rapidement imposée comme un must have. Inspirée de l’indémodable Chuck Taylor 70, ce nouveau modèle est issu d’une collaboration entre Converse et le créateur irlandais JW Anderson. La Run Star Hike reprend les courbes de l’emblématique silhouette Converse, à quelques détails près. La tige haute est toujours présente, mais la semelle est bien plus épaisse. Une outsole crantée s’étalant sur toute la longueur de la semelle fait également son apparition et apporte du relief au tout. 

Devenue très tendance, ces sneakers ont initialement été produites en noir et blanc, avant d’être déclinées dans de multiples coloris allant du beige au marron en passant par des motifs florals. En version high ou low.

 

SYMBOLE DU BASKETBALL ET DE LA CULTURE

Pendant la seconde guerre mondiale, Converse fournit l'armée en chaussures et c'est à partir des années 1960 que la All Star prend un tout autre gallon. Devenant la chaussure des stars du cinéma et du rock, elle habille les pieds de James Dean durant le tournage de la « Fureur de Vivre » et contribue à donner à la basket une image jeune et rebelle. Elvis Presley, Mick Jagger et plus tard Kurt Cobain vont également permettre d'appuyer ce statut. De nouvelles déclinaisons plus colorées vont alors voir le jour au fur et à mesure que le modèle se démocratise.

Au début des années 80, la marque sponsorisera des basketteurs comme le très célèbre Magic Johnson. Mais les nouvelles firmes comme, Nike et Adidas font de l’ombre à Converse et en 2001, l'entreprise est mise en faillite... C'est son concurrent de toujours, Nike qui rachètera la marque en 2003.

 

DES COLLABORATIONS CONVERSE INÉDITES : OFF-WHITE, AMBUSH, CHINATOWN

Grâce au fort renouveau insufflé au sein de l’image de marque, la Converse revient à la mode et retrouve son statut de paire de la jeunesse au début des années 2000. Nike s'appuie sur des collaborations iconiques pour amplifier le rayonnement de la Converse. On a vu à deux reprises Virgil Abloh, directeur artistique des collections Homme de Louis Vuitton complètement repenser la Converse Chuck Taylor All Star 70. La première version se pare d'une cage complètement transparente laissant place à une personnalisation de style infini. La deuxième se veut plus classique avec l'apposition des typographies Off-White et le rappel du célèbre motif de la marque sur la semelle. Nike n'hésite pas se servir de la Converse pour créer un lien direct avec le monde du luxe. C'est tout naturellement qu'on voit apparaître une collaboration surprenante entre la maison Ambush et Converse. Yoon Ahn fondatrice du label japonais nous propose une approche technique et moderne en revisitant la Converse All Star 70. On retrouve ainsi une silhouette blanc immaculé composée d’empiècements au style techwearet de l'apposition du logo Ambush sur le talon.

Après Ambush, c’est toujours dans le luxe que Converse a été chercher de l’inspiration. La marque fondée en 1908 a fait appel au Directeur Artistique de Dior Homme, Kim Jones, pour concevoir un nouveau modèle aux inspirations vintages. Toujours dans l’esprit de la Chuck Taylor 70, l’ancien styliste de Louis Vuitton y a ajouté une cage en TPU transparent et un effet de vague au-dessus de la semelle donnant l’impression qu’elle est compensée. Enfin, le nom du créateur Kim Jones apparaît notamment sur la languette.

Mais la marque au swoosh ne s’intéresse pas seulement au monde du luxe, c'est avant tout la culture du streetwear qui consolide sa fan base sneakers. Nike donne l'opportunité au label américain Chinatown Market de revisiter le modèle classique Converse avec encore une fois la All Star. La marque américaine révolutionne le modèle en y intégrant une technologie UV. L'empeigne blanche laisse place à la lumière du jour à une magnifique couleur violette et rose fushia. Une converse qui s'est vue en rupture de stock très rapidement. La marque appartenant désormais à Nike a également travaillé plusieurs fois avec Carhartt sur des collections de sneakers aux allures vintages comprenant notamment la Fast Break OX Pro, la One Star OX Pro et la Chuck Taylor 70 Hi. A travers son histoire, ses influences et ses collaborations, Converse fait aujourd’hui partie des incontournables du monde de la sneaker!

 

CONVERSE COMME DES GARÇONS

Associés depuis 2009, Comme des Garçons et Converse ont signé l'une des collaborations les plus marquantes des années 2010. D’abord sortie en 2009 à travers un petit coeur rouge apposé sur le côté de la paire, cet intemporel cosigné par les deux marques a été revisité et est devenu un phénomène à partir de 2015.

Succès commercial depuis plusieurs années, la Chuck Taylor 70 x CDG affiche le cœur rouge aux gros yeux, caractéristique du label de mode japonais, juste au-dessus de la semelle. Au fil du temps, plusieurs déclinaisons sont apparues dans la collection jointe des deux marques. Le gros cœur rouge à moitié coupé par la semelle a par moment laissé sa place à une ligne de plusieurs petits cœurs qui suivent la semelle. Sur les modèles bleus et gris, le cœur rouge s’est même transformé en coeur noir, apportant de la sobriété. A l’inverse, une version avec la semelle rouge vif existe, donnant de la puissance au modèle, que ce soit en version high ou version low.

100% neufs et authentiques

Tous les produits vendus sur Wethenew sont authentifiés par nos experts avant de vous être envoyés.

Livraison et retours gratuits

À destination de la France Métropolitaine. Vous n'habitez pas en France ? Nous livrons partout dans le monde !

Paiement en 4 fois disponible

Directement au moment du règlement. Toutes les transactions sont sécurisées grâce à un protocole SSL crypté 3D Secure.

Service client français réactif

Notre service client vous accompagne par téléphone, mail ou via chat (en bas à droite du site) du lundi au vendredi !


Le Blueprint

Converse-All Star-Chuck Taylor

Converse All Star : La folle histoire de Chuck Taylor

Véritable icône de la mode, la Converse Chuck Taylor s’est imposée sur tous les terrains.
Voir l'article entier