10€ free on your first order with the code FIRST10

Pay in 2, 3, 4 times with Alma

Express delivery

Air Jordan 1 Mid



AIR JORDAN 1 MID, BETWEEN HERITAGE AND EVOLUTION OF THE JUMPMAN

AIR JORDAN 1 MID: A STRONG HISTORY

A true symbol of hip-hop and sports culture, the history of the Air Jordan 1 is as dense as the one of the unavoidable Air Force 1. Popular with both fans and longtime enthusiasts,this pair is simply what we call a "must-have". This sneaker originating from the basketball courts was created in 1985 by Peter Moore, the very famous designer also known for being the creator of the range Equipment at Adidas. The architecture and design of the sneaker is close to the Air Force 1It was the very first shoe to be marketed by the brand Air Jordan co-created by Michael Jordan and Nike. Just as on the original model, we find the famous winged ball more commonly known as "Jordan Wings" which served as a signature. In terms of performance, Nike's Air technology has been used in the sole since 1985 to provide maximum comfort and support as well as enhanced ankle protection. For the anecdote, the first version of this shoe named Bred was not allowed on the courts by the NBA. It did not respect the dress code of the championship. Michael Jordan was fined $5000 for each appearance with the Air Jordan 1 High to the feet on the court. Nike paid each of the fines and used this controversy to promote the model.


A NIKE MODEL AIR JORDAN 1 MID FOR MEN AND WOMEN DECLINED FOR THE LIFESTYLE

Far from having only in common with the Air Jordan 1 High its name, the Air Jordan 1 Mid is directly inspired by it. Offered to the public to offer a different style and in the continuity of the model OG, the Air Jordan 1 Mid has the same leather construction and design, but is built lower than its big sister, with a collar that stops at mid-ankle. Also a way for the Jumpman brand to expand its range, as it is also the case with the Air Jordan 1 LowThis mid-rise model is both more aesthetic for some people and more practical depending on the pieces chosen to create an outfit that will match perfectly. It is therefore a success for Jordan which has accomplished the challenge of transcribing all its history in different versions of the model, leaving a wide choice for lovers of Air Jordan 1 according to their preferences, the seasons and their mood of the moment. The prices of the silhouette also remain very attractive, which is not negligible considering the democratization of the resale of rare pairs of sneakers such as the Air Jordan 11 !
Thought for both men and women, the unisex aspect of the model is also one of the main reasons of its success!


NIKE INNOVATES WITH SPECIAL EDITIONS AND STRIKING COLOURS

Since the subject of the wide choice offered by Jordan has been discussed, how can we not mention the multitude of colors offered? Passing by rather sober and discreet versions as with the Air Jordan 1MidWolfGrey or the Air Jordan 1 MidWhite Light Smoke Grey but also by more audacious and colored silhouettes, like the Air Jordan 1 Mid To My First Coach, the Jumpman brand thinks of the tastes of each one. This silhouette has also been able to quickly seize the codes of the "street culture" to conquer the heart of all generations through some special editions and collaborations more than successful. We find in particular reinterpretations always more original as the pack Fearless and its very successful Air Jordan 1 Maison Château Rouge, but also with the Air Jordan 1 Mid UNC which takes the colors of the University of North Carolina where Michael Jordan played. This emblematic color of Jordan Brand will also be declined on the very trendy Air Jordan 4

The Jumpman brand will undoubtedly continue to impress the community with new colours and special editions sneakers with new colours and special editions, to be found on Wethenew!

Authentic products

Products authenticated by our experts.

Free shipping

starting at 200€*.

Payment in installments

Order in 2, 3 or 4 times.

Customer service

Available from Monday to Friday.

Charger plus


AIR JORDAN 1 MID, ENTRE HÉRITAGE ET ÉVOLUTION DU JUMPMAN

AIR JORDAN 1 : UNE HISTOIRE FORTE

Véritable symbole de la culture hip-hop et sportive, l’histoire de cette paire est aussi dense que celle de l’incontournable Air Force 1. Plébiscitée à la fois par les amateurs et les passionnés de longue date, la Air Jordan 1 est tout simplement ce que l’on appelle un « must-have ». Cette sneaker originaire des cours de basket fut créée en 1985 par Peter Moore, le très célèbre designer connu aussi pour être le créateur de la gamme Equipement de chez Adidas. Constituée d’une architecture et d’un design proche de la Air Force 1, elle est d’ailleurs la toute première paire à avoir été commercialisée par la marque Air Jordan co-créée par Michael Jordan et Nike. Tout comme sur le modèle d’époque, on retrouve la fameuse balle ailée plus communément appelée "Jordan Wings" qui faisait office de signature. En terme de performance, la technologie Air de Nike équipe depuis 1985 la semelle afin d’obtenir un confort et un maintien maximum ainsi qu’une protection renforcée au niveau de la cheville. Pour l'anecdote, la première version de cette silhouettes nommée Bred n’était pas autorisée sur les courts par la NBA. Celle-ci ne respectait pas le code vestimentaire du championnat. Michael Jordan reçu donc une amende de 5000$ pour chaque apparition avec les Air Jordan 1 aux pieds sur le terrain. Nike paya chacune des amendes et utilisa cette polémique pour faire la promotion du modèle.


UN MODÈLE DÉCLINÉ POUR LE LIFESTYLE

Loin d’avoir seulement en commun avec la Air Jordan 1 High son nom, la Air Jordan 1 Mid s’en inspire directement. Proposée au public pour offrir un style différent et dans la continuité du modèle OG, la Air Jordan 1 Mid reprend le même design mais possède une construction plus basse que sa grande soeur, avec un col s’arrêtant à mi-cheville. Également un moyen pour la marque au Jumpman d’étoffer sa gamme, comme c’est aussi le cas avec la Air Jordan 1 Low, ce modèle mi-montant se révèle à la fois plus esthétique pour certains personnes et plus pratique en fonction des pièces choisies pour élaborer une tenue qui matchera parfaitement avec. Il s’agit plutôt donc d’une réussite pour Jordan qui a accomplie le pari de retranscrire toute son histoire dans différentes versions du modèle, laissant un vaste choix pour les amateurs de Air Jordan 1 en fonction de leurs préférences, des saisons et de leur humeur du moment.


DES ÉDITIONS SPÉCIALES ET DES COLORIS REMARQUABLES

Puisque le sujet du large choix proposé par Jordan a été abordé, comment ne pas évoquer la multitude de coloris proposés ? En passant par des versions plutôt sobres et discrètes comme avec la Air Jordan 1 Mid Milan ou la Air Jordan 1 Mid Satin Grey Toe mais aussi bien par des silhouettes plus audacieuses et colorées, à l’image de la Air Jordan 1 Mid Lightbulb et la Air Jordan 1 Mid Multicolor Swoosh, la marque au Jumpman pense aux gouts de chacun. Cette silhouette a d’autre part su rapidement s’emparer des codes de la "streetculture" pour conquérir le coeur de toutes les générations grace à quelques éditions spéciales et collaborations plus que réussies. On retrouve notamment des réinterprétations toujours plus originales comme le pack Fearless et sa très réussie Air Jordan 1 Maison Château Rouge, mais aussi avec la Air Jordan 1 Mid UNC qui reprend les couleurs de l’université de Caroline du Nord où jouait MichaelJordan.

La marque au Jumpman continuera sans aucun doute sur cette lancée en impressionnant la communauté sneakers avec de nouveaux coloris et éditions spéciales, à retrouver sur Wethenew !

100% neufs et authentiques

100% neufs et authentiques

Tous les produits vendus sur Wethenew sont authentifiés par nos experts avant de vous être envoyés.

Livraison et retours gratuits

Livraison et retours gratuits

À destination de la France Métropolitaine. Vous n'habitez pas en France ? Nous livrons partout dans le monde !

Paiement en 4 fois disponible

Paiement en 4 fois disponible

Directement au moment du règlement. Toutes les transactions sont sécurisées grâce à un protocole SSL crypté 3D Secure.

Service client français réactif

Service client français réactif

Notre service client vous accompagne par téléphone, mail ou via chat (en bas à droite du site) du lundi au vendredi !



Recherchez votre prochaine paire