10€ free on your first order with the code FIRST10

Pay in 2, 3, 4 times with Alma

Express delivery

Dunk High



NIKE DUNK HIGH : THE TIMELESS HIGHTOP

NIKE DUNK HIGH : ITS HISTORY

In the early 1980s, the basketball shoe market was largely dominated by Adidas, thanks to exclusive contracts with legendary players likeKareem Abdul-Jabbar and Converse which had almost a monopoly of the market with its All Star Chuck Taylor and its emblematic muses such as Larry Bird and Magic Johnson. It was in 1985 that Nikeinitially known for its running models such as the Waffle Trainer and the Cortez, decided to attack the basketball floors with the Nike Dunk Low and High. It calls Peter Moore, footwear designer who will design the Nike Dunk. Its name comes from the spectacular movement where the player makes a jump high enough to perform a tap to get the ball in the hoop without leaving the ball in the hand. The goal? To accompany the players of the greatest college basketball teams. An exclusive contract was signed between the equipment manufacturer and the following universities: TheUniversity ofIowa, Syracuse, St. John, Kentucky, Georgetown, Michigan andUNLV. Seven Nike Dunk High are presented in the pack Be True To Your School. 14 years later in 1999, the Swoosh brand decided to reissue the pack by adding exclusive colors specific to certain areas around the world. In 2001, Nike introduced the CO.JP collection, limited edition colorways only available in Japan. A frenzy of the Dunk then settles in sneakerheads around the world.

NIKE DUNK HIGH COLLABORATIONS

In 2002, the equipment manufacturer of Beaverton realizes the impact of sneakers Dunk Low and Dunk High on the world of skateboarding and creates the division Nike Skateboarding more commonly called Nike SB. The particularity of the silhouettes of this new range is in its technological innovations. An insole with Zoom Air cushioning is implemented on all models in the range and a padded tongue for optimal comfort during tricks. The objective of Nike? To become a true reference in the skate culture as it is in basketball and soccer. To succeed in charming the niche, the creative teams of SB have associated with iconic figures in the field to offer the most original collaborations. We can mention the pack Supreme High Series of 2003 composed of three Dunk High Pro SB in the colors Varisty RedUniversity Blue and College Orange. Their upper featured a grained leather imitation crocodile skin as well as a golden Supreme deubré matched to the stars present on the upper. The SB section will collaborate with musical artists such as the iconic rap group DE LA SOUL who will have the right to its Dunk Low SB and a Dunk High SB like the late MF DOOM. In 2010, Hiroshi Fujiwara's Fragment Design label offered us the City Pack including three Dunk High respectively dedicated to New York, London and Beijing. The latter will be reissued in 2021. In the same year, Korean designer Yoon Anh unveiled her aerodynamic reinterpretation of the 1985 sneakers with the colors Black White , Deep Royal Blue, Cosmic Fuchsia and Flash Lime via the prism of her brand AMBUSH.

THE TRENDIEST COLOURS OF THE DUNK HIGH

The iconic sneaker got a boost in 2020 with colorway reissues OG on the Dunk Low and the Dunk High. The retro edition of the Kentucky Blue Game Royal, the Syracuse White Orange, the Panda Black and White and University Red. They will become must-haves for fans of sneakers and succeed in seducing the youngest thanks to the Rebel editions and their revisited design. On the other hand, Nike will unveil for the purists its Dunk range High 1985. This version differs from the others because it uses exactly the same structure as the sneakers manufactured in the 80s. They are adorned with faded uppers that illustrate the relic aspect of the vintage model. An oversized sole with a distressed look and thick leather finish off the special edition, which is a true ode to 80s basketball.


Authentic products

Products authenticated by our experts.

Free shipping

starting at 200€*.

Payment in installments

Order in 2, 3 or 4 times.

Customer service

Available from Monday to Friday.

Dunk High

Dunk High Panda (2021)

Nike

From€175.00

Dunk High Cargo Khaki

Nike

From€170.00

Dunk High Syracuse (2021)

Nike

From€250.00

Dunk High Australia

Nike

From€165.00

Dunk High Pink Prime

Nike

From€190.00

Dunk High Midnight Navy

Nike

From€170.00

Dunk High Moon Fossil

Nike

From€170.00

Dunk High University Red

Nike

From€165.00

Dunk High Aluminium

Nike

From€305.00

Dunk High Up Panda

Nike

From€180.00

Dunk High Game Royal

Nike

From€190.00

Dunk High Ring Bling

Nike

From€180.00

Dunk High Salmon Grey

Nike

From€180.00

Dunk High 1985 Acid Wash Orange

Nike

€160.00 €185.00

Dunk High Rebel Lemon

Nike

From€175.00

SB Dunk High Pro KCDC

Nike

From€190.00

Dunk High Sail Gum

Nike

€160.00 €190.00

Dunk High Lemon Twist

Nike

€150.00 €175.00

Dunk High All-Star 2021

Nike

€155.00 €180.00

Dunk High Crimson Tint

Nike

From€170.00

Dunk High Neutral Grey

Nike

From€155.00

Dunk High Clot Flux

Nike

€185.00 €220.00

Dunk High Dark Sulfur

Nike

From€210.00

Dunk High Rebel Cashmere

Nike

From€195.00

Dunk High Ambush Flash Lime

Nike

€200.00 €240.00

Dunk High Football Grey

Nike

€260.00 €310.00

Dunk High Up Summit White Sail

Nike

€160.00 €200.00

Dunk High Ambush Black White

Nike

€600.00 €650.00

Dunk High Varsity Maize

Nike

From€218.00

Dunk High Light Chocolate

Nike

€310.00 €350.00

Dunk High Next Nature Rattan

Nike

€180.00 €250.00

Dunk High Sail Team Red

Nike

From€250.00

Dunk High 1985 Black Acid Wash

Nike

€160.00 €195.00

Dunk High Spartan Green

Nike

€320.00 €380.00

Dunk High PRM Dark Russet

Nike

From€180.00

Dunk High Maize & Blue (Michigan)

Nike

€200.00 €240.00

Dunk High Pure Platinum

Nike

From€215.00

Dunk High EMB Lakers

Nike

€175.00 €200.00



NIKE DUNK HIGH : LA HIGHTOP INTEMPORELLE

NIKE DUNK HIGH : SON HISTOIRE

Au début des années 80, le marché des chaussures de basket est largement dominé par Adidas, grâce à des contrats exclusifs avec des joueurs légendaires commeKareem Abdul-Jabbar et Converse qui possédait presque le monopole du marché avec ses All Star Chuck Taylor et ses égéries emblématiques tels que Larry Bird et Magic Johnson. C'est en 1985 que Nike, initialement connu pour ses modèles running tels que la Waffle Trainer et la Cortez, décide de s'attaquer aux parquets de basket avec la Nike Dunk Low et High. Elle fait appel à Peter Moore, footwear designer qui nous concevra la Nike Dunk. Son nom vient du mouvement spectaculaire ou le joueur effectue un saut suffisamment haut pour effectuer une claquette afin faire rentrer le ballon dans le arceau du panier sans quitter la balle de la main. L'objectif ? Accompagner les joueurs des plus grandes équipes universitaires de basket-ball. Un contrat d’exclusivité est alors signé entre l’équipementier et les universités suivantes : L'University de l'Iowa, de Syracuse, de St. John, du Kentucky, de Georgetown, du Michigan et l'UNLV. Sept Nike Dunk High sont donc présentées au sein du pack Be True To Your School. 14 ans plus tard en 1999, la marque au Swoosh décida de ressortir le pack en y ajoutant des coloris exclusifs spécifiques à certaines zones à travers le globe. C'est en 2001 que Nike introduit la collection CO.JP, des coloris en édition limitée uniquement disponible au Japon. Une véritable frénésie de la Dunk s'installe alors chez sneakerheads du monde entier.

LES COLLABORATIONS SUR LES NIKE DUNK HIGH

En 2002, l’équipementier de Beaverton se rend compte de l'impact des baskets Dunk Low et Dunk High sur le monde du skateboard et crée la division Nike Skateboarding plus communément appelée Nike SB. La particulière des silhouettes de cette nouvelle gamme se trouve dans ses innovations technologiques. Une semelle intérieure à l'amorti Zoom Air vient s'implanter sur l'ensemble des modèles de la gamme ainsi qu'une languette rembourrée pour un confort optimal lors des tricks. L'objectif de Nike ? Devenir une véritable référence dans la culture skate tout comme elle l'est dans le basket-ball et le football. Pour réussir a charmer la niche, les équipes créatives de SB se sont associées à des figures emblématiques du milieu afin d'offrir les collaborations les plus originales. On peut notamment citer le pack Supreme High Series de 2003 composé de trois Dunk High Pro SB au coloris Varisty Red, University Blue et College Orange. Leur empeigne présentait un cuir grainé imitation peau de crocodile ainsi qu'un deubré Supreme doré accordé aux étoiles présentes sur la tige. La section SB collaborera notamment avec des artistes musicaux comme le groupe de rap emblématique DE LA SOUL qui aura le droit à sa Dunk Low SB et à une Dunk High SB à l'instar du regretté MF DOOM. En 2010, le label Fragment Design d'Hiroshi Fujiwara nous offrait le City Pack comprenant trois Dunk High respectivement dédiées à New-York, Londres et Beijing. Cette dernière connaîtra une réédition en 2021. La même année, la créatrice coréenne Yoon Anh dévoile sa réinterprétation aérodynamique de la sneakers de 1985 avec les coloris Black White, Deep Royal Blue, Cosmic Fuchsia et Flash Lime via le prisme de sa marque AMBUSH.

LES COLORIS LES PLUS TENDANCES DE LA DUNK HIGH

La basket emblématique s'est vu exploser en 2020 grâce aux rééditions des coloris OG sur la version Dunk Low et la version Dunk High. L'édition rétro de la Kentucky Blue Game Royal, la Syracuse White Orange, la Panda Black and White et University Red. Elles deviendront des must-have pour les amateurs de sneakers et réussissent a séduire les plus jeunes grâce aux éditions Rebel et leur design revisité. A l'inverse, Nike dévoilera pour les puristes sa gamme Dunk High 1985. Cette version se distingue des autres car elle reprend exactement la même structure que les baskets fabriquées dans les années 80. Elles se parent d'empeignes délavées qui illustrent l'aspect relique du modèle vintage. Une semelle oversize au look vieilli ainsi qu'un cuir épais peaufinent l'édition spéciale qui s'affirme comme une véritable ode au basket-ball des années 80.


100% neufs et authentiques

Tous les produits vendus sur Wethenew sont authentifiés par nos experts avant de vous être envoyés.

Livraison et retours gratuits

À destination de la France Métropolitaine. Vous n'habitez pas en France ? Nous livrons partout dans le monde !

Paiement en 4 fois disponible

Directement au moment du règlement. Toutes les transactions sont sécurisées grâce à un protocole SSL crypté 3D Secure.

Service client français réactif

Notre service client vous accompagne par téléphone, mail ou via chat (en bas à droite du site) du lundi au vendredi !


Le Blueprint

wethenew-dunk-calendrier

Fruity Pack, Easter, Coconut Milk... Le calendrier printanier des prochaines sorties Dunk

Découvrez le calendrier des sorties Dunk pour les mois d'avril et de mai.
Voir l'article entier
wethenew-nike-dunk-new-balance-basketball

Nike Dunk, NB 550, adidas Forum... le grand retour des silhouettes basketball

Quand l'industrie installe son 5 majeur.
Voir l'article entier
Nike Dunk High Ambush -Nike Air Max 1 Patta

Les vieux modèles remis au goût du jour

Le temps passe mais certaines paires restent incontournables au fil des saisons.
Voir l'article entier