10€ free on your first order with the code FIRST10

Pay in 2, 3, 4 times with Alma

Express delivery

All Sneakers

Dunk Low Black White

Nike

From€195.00

Dunk High Panda (2021)

Nike

From€170.00

Yeezy Slide Onyx

Adidas

From€125.00

550 White Grey

New Balance

From€175.00

550 White Au Lait

New Balance

From€180.00

550 Cream Black

New Balance

From€250.00

Dunk Low USC

Nike

From€175.00

Air Jordan 1 High OG Denim

Air Jordan

From€235.00

Dunk Low Reverse Kentucky

Nike

From€205.00

Air Jordan 4 Canyon Purple

Air Jordan

From€245.00

550 White Team Carolina

New Balance

From€220.00

Yeezy 700 V3 Azael

Adidas

From€280.00

Air Jordan 4 Military Black

Air Jordan

From€380.00

Dunk Low Rose Whisper

Nike

From€195.00

Air Jordan 4 Sail Canvas

Air Jordan

From€320.00

Dunk Low World Champ

Nike

From€190.00

Air Jordan 4 Infrared (2022)

Air Jordan

From€280.00

Air Jordan 1 Mid Diamond Shorts

Air Jordan

From€235.00

Air Jordan 1 Low Washed Denim

Air Jordan

From€160.00

Air Jordan 1 Mid Onyx Curry

Air Jordan

From€120.00

Yeezy Foam RNNR Onyx

Adidas

From€160.00

Dunk Low Valerian Blue

Nike

From€210.00

Hot Step Terra NOCTA Black

Nike

From€220.00

Air Jordan 1 Mid Alternate Bred Toe

Air Jordan

From€150.00

Air Jordan 1 Mid Triple White

Air Jordan

From€140.00

Dunk Low Team Red

Nike

From€190.00

Air Jordan 1 Mid Sonics

Air Jordan

From€160.00

Dunk Low Two Tone Grey

Nike

From€165.00

Dunk Low Clear Swoosh

Nike

From€170.00

550 White Beige

New Balance

From€210.00

Air Jordan 1 Mid SE Homage

Air Jordan

From€215.00

Yeezy 700 V3 Dark Glow

Adidas

From€290.00

Air Jordan 1 Mid Dark Teal

Air Jordan

From€200.00

Dunk Low Coconut Milk

Nike

From€200.00



THE SNEAKERS : THE STREETWEAR MARKET IS BOOMING

OF BASKETBALL AT SNEAKERS, A HISTORY WITH A STRONG HERITAGE

The genesis of the sneakers began in the United States more than a century ago. It all started with the discovery of an American scientist who later gave his name to one of the world's largest tyre companies, Goodyear. In 1939, Charles Goodyear invented a way to make rubber more flexible, creating a material that was stronger, easier to handle and waterproof. This innovation revolutionised the design of shoes with the appearance of the first rubber soles, which were extremely durable. The first shoes to use this technology were tennis shoes. This symbolises the appearance of modern pairs. It was really at the end of the 90s that the first modern trainers were created. Thus 2 companies will mark the 20th century: US Rubber Company with the Keds and Converse with the All Star. Converse The All Star trainer will completely revolutionize the world of trainers. The first silhouette to have played in the NBA, it relies on the former basketball player Chuck Taylor to expand its influence. Through basketball camps throughout the United States, the ambassador will spread and sell his model to all young basketball players.

In the mid-1930s, the Dassler brothers also began to manufacture shoes for running and top athletes. The great runner Jesse Owen wore a pair of shoes designed by Rudolf and Adolf Dassler during his four legendary victories at the 1936 Berlin Olympics. After the Second World War, the two men went their separate ways, creating two separate basketball empires, Adidas and Puma. But it was in the 1950s that the term sneakers was born. Young Americans started wearing trainers with their baggy jeans, a symbol of rebellion and provocation. The practicality, comfort and versatility of sneakers made them so popular that their primary use was diverted to everyday life.

In this dynamic, many sports brands are appearing, including the most famous of all Nike. In 1970, theOregon-based brand, which takes its name from Greek mythology and its goddess of victory Niké, began to offer silhouettes dedicated to running. Bill Bowerman, one of the founders of Nike, had an idea in his kitchen. Why not mould the soles of the trainers from a waffle iron. Thus we see the very first running silhouette equipped with this new gripping sole, the Waffle trainer. Nike is perfectly capturing the sneaker trend and manages to reconcile sporty and lifestyle models. With great ambassadors like Michael Jordan and his signature range Air JordanThe Waffle trainer will dethrone the Chuck Taylors of Converse. Over the years, sports equipment manufacturers have amplified their influence by associating themselves with designers such as Yohji Yamamoto with Adidas, Salehe Bembury with New Balance or even artists with Travis Scott and Nike. You will have understood that sneakers are now the standard in terms of footwear, everywhere around us, trainers are present, whatever the professional environment, the moment, everyone wears a pair of sneakers and it is not ready to stop.

COLLABORATIONS OF SNEAKERS : YEEZYNIKE OFF-WHITEY3, NIKE TRAVIS SCOTT

Adidas is by far the first sports equipment manufacturer to have integrated designers into its ranges sneakers. Since 2001, the famous Japanese designer Yohji Yamamoto and his Y3 line have been reinventing sneakers and the sportswear of the brand with the 3 stripes. Taking the artist's inspiration with sober pieces in plain black and white colours combining techwear and functional dimensions, this line revisits Adidas silhouettes like the Pureboost. Similarly, for a while the famous Belgian designer Raf Simons had the chance to create his own sneaker line, making a first link between luxury and sportswear with his Raf Simons Ozweego silhouette. But the designer who will completely make Adidas a major player in sneakers is Kanye West. Through innovative and avant-garde models, he sets his mark and invents one of the most iconic models of the last 10 years: the Yeezy Boost 350 V2. With numerous colour variations and different models of Yeezy The German brand competes directly with the American company Nike, with the 700 and the 500.

the Swoosh brand marked 2017 in style with one of the world's most popular collaborations, Nike x Off-White. The swoosh teams up with the designer Virgil Ablohthe founder of the Italian fashion house Off-White and current artistic director of Louis Vuitton's men's collections. The Chicago-based designer will redesign 10 Nike models through the The Ten collection. He reveals all his art by destructuring each pair and integrating technical materials. Air Jordan 1, Air Force 1, Nike Dunk LowAll these models resulting from this collaboration are now collection pieces symbolising the meeting between a luxury streetwear house and a sports giant. A true global success, the two brands continue to extend their partnership with textile collections and sneakers revisiting each sporting discipline, such as tennis and running. But what makes the strength of Nike, are the artists that it counts among its ambassadors. The company has managed to integrate the creativity and universe of the most influential artists of this decade, as in its collaborations with the Houston rapper Travis Scott. Together, they offer us magnificent Nike Air Force 1, with interchangeable swooshes or more recently with inserts of different materials as with the Nike Air Force Fossil.

These two brands are not the only ones to offer strong collaborations. Puma has made a very nice partnership with the very famous singer Rihanna. With its Fenty collection , the German brand lets the singer's universe express itself with reworked Puma suede shoes. We see the appearance of a thick sole bringing a heel effect to this classic sneakers . Similarly, Asics does not hesitate to take on well-known designers such as Sean Wotherspoon. A highly anticipated collaboration from 2020, the famous founder of RoundTwo revisits a silhouette from the Japanese brand in his characteristic style with corduroy inserts and customisable Asics stripes. The sneakers has conquered every artistic universe to the point of becoming a fashion statement in its own right.

In 2020, the Boston-based equipment manufacturer, New BalanceThe Boston-based company is enjoying a phenomenal renaissance thanks to a new product communication strategy, original collaborations and impeccable product quality. The brand has teamed up with entities that are more or less known to the general public, such as Jaden Smith, Salehe Bembury,, the Parisian fashion label CasablancadeCharaf Tajer and the New York firm Aime Leon Dore, created by Teddy Santis, who is the new creative director of the Made In USA line. These personalities have contributed to the launch of successful new models such as the New Balance 550, the New Balance 2002R and the New Balance 327.

THE SNEAKERS OF THE FUTURE : NIKE HYPER ADAPT, ADIDAS FUTURECRAFT, NIKE SPACE HIPPIE

Sports equipment manufacturers are constantly innovating, pushing the limits of technology. Nike continues to improve the comfort and accessibility of sport to all. True motto of Tinker Hatfield, mythical designer of Nike, the American sports giant is going to offer us a brand new revolutionary technology, the self-lacing. Thus, the Nike Adapt was born. A real technological achievement, it allows an automatic lacing and follows the shape of any foot offering comfort and perfect support for all athletes. Once the sneakers is connected to a smartphone, it is possible to customize the colors of LEDs and adjust the lacing directly in the dedicated application. The brands are also innovating in their manufacturing process. Taking into account the environmental issues, we recently saw Nike release a collection of 4 unique models with fully biodegradable mesh. Named Nike Space Hippie, this collection is designed starting at plastic waste. These sneakers have an innovative design combining a trendy colorway with a beautiful orange swoosh. This testifies to the philosophy that Nike has chosen to commit to the environment.

Adidas was also the first sports brand to commit to the environmental cause. The brand then imagined an innovative and audacious device involving the consumer directly in the heart of the life cycle of its trainers. With its FutureCraft model, Adidas offers the first 100% recyclable sneakers . With a beautiful white shape and a sole made of boost, the German equipment manufacturer suggests that we bring back sneakers once they have been used in order to recycle them. An emerging initiative that has been welcomed by sneakers enthusiasts and sportsmen. Whether in terms of technicalinnovation or more ethical manufacturing processes, brands are making progress year after year. So how far will they go? sneakers How far will they go?

New and authentic

Products authenticated by our experts.

Free shipping and returns

starting at 200€ and free returns*.

Payment in 4 installments

Order in 2, 3 or 4 times.

Customer service

Available from Monday to Friday.


Le Blueprint

wethenew-dunk-panda

What are our top 10 pairs of the moment?

Focus on our top 10 pairs of the moment.
View full article
wethenew-yeezy-slide

10 pairs for the summer for less than £250

For this season, wear a stylish and affordable pair.

View full article
wethenew-to-my-first-coach-aj1-mid

8 colourful pairs for summer

Eight colourful pairs that will brighten up your summer.
View full article

Charger plus


---------------------------------------------

 

LES SNEAKERS : UN MARCHÉ EN PLEIN ESSOR

 

DE BASKET À SNEAKERS, UNE HISTOIRE EMPREINT D’UN FORT HÉRITAGE

La genèse de la sneakers commence au Etats-Unis il y a maintenant plus d’un siècle. Tout part de la découverte d’un scientifique américain qui donnera plus tard son nom à une des plus grosses entreprises de pneumatique au monde, Goodyear. C’est en 1939 que Charles Goodyear va inventer une manière de rendre le caoutchouc plus flexible, créant ainsi une matière plus résistance, facilement manipulable, et imperméable. Cette innovation va révolutionner la conception des chaussures avec l’apparition des premières semelles en caoutchouc procurant ainsi une très grande durabilité. Les premières chaussures à se parer de cette technologie sont les silhouettes de tennis. Cela symbolise l’apparition des paires modernes. C’est réellement à la fin des années 90 que vont être créées les premières baskets des temps modernes. Ainsi 2 entreprises vont marquer le 20 ème siècle : US Rubber Company avec les Keds et Converse avec la All Star. Converse va complètement révolutionner le monde de la basket. Première silhouette à avoir foulé les parquets de la NBA, elle s’appuie sur l’ancien basketteur Chuck Taylor pour agrandir son rayonnement. A travers des camps de basket dans tous les Etats-Unis, l’ambassadeur va répandre et vendre son modèle à tous les jeunes basketteurs.

Au milieu des années 1900, les frères Dassler vont eux aussi commencer à fabriquer des chaussures destinées à la course à pied et aux sportifs de haut niveau. Ainsi le très grand coureur Jesse Owen porta une paire conçue par Rudolf et Adolf Dassler lors de ses 4 victoires mythiques au JO de Berlin en 1936. Après la seconde guerre mondiale, les deux hommes se sépareront, créant chacun de leur côté, deux empires de la basket, Adidas et Puma. Mais c’est dans les années 1950 que le terme sneakers naît. Les jeunes américains commencent à porter des baskets avec leur jean large symbole de rébellion et de provocation. L’aspect pratique, confortable et passe partout va rendre populaire les chaussures de sports au point de voir leur utilisation première détournée au profit du quotidien.

Dans cette dynamique de nombreuses marques de sport font leur apparition dont la plus célèbre de toute Nike. En 1970 la marque de l’Oregon tirant son nom de la déesse de la victoire Niqué va proposer des silhouettes dédiées à la course. Bill Bowerman, un des fondateurs de Nike va alors avoir une idée dans sa cuisine. Pourquoi ne pas mouler les semelles des baskets à partir d’un gaufrier. Ainsi on voit la toute première silhouette de course équipée de cette nouvelle semelle accrochante et adhérente, la Waffle trainer. Nike capte parfaitement la tendance sneaker et arrive à concilier modèle sportif et lifestyle. Avec des ambassadeurs de choix comme Michael Jordan, elle va détrôner les Chuck Taylor de Converse. A travers les années, les équipementiers sportifs ont amplifié leur influence en s’associant à des créateurs comme Yohji Yamamoto avec Adidas, des artistes avec Travis Scott et Nike. Tu l’auras compris les sneakers sont désormais la norme en terme de chaussure, partout autour de nous, les baskets sont présentes, quel que soit le milieu professionnel, le moment, tout le monde porte une paire de sneakers et ce n’est pas prêt de s’arrêter.

 

DES COLLABORATIONS MYTHIQUES SUBLIMANT LES SNEAKERS : YEEZY, OFF-WHITE, Y3, TRAVIS SCOTT

Adidas est de loin le premier équipementier sportif à avoir intégré des créateurs au sein de ses gammes sneakers. Depuis 2001 le célèbre créateur japonais Yohji Yamamoto et sa ligne Y3 réinvente la sneakers et les vêtements sportswear de la marque aux 3 bandes. Reprenant l’inspiration de l’artiste avec des pièces sobres, aux couleurs unies noire et blanche alliant dimension techwear et fonctionnelle, cette ligne revisite des silhouettes Adidas comme la Pureboost. De même pendant un temps le très célèbre designer belge Raf Simons a eu la chance de créer sa propre ligne de sneaker faisant un premier lien entre luxe et sportwear avec sa silhouette Raf Simons Ozweego. Mais le designer qui va complétement faire de Adidas, un acteur majeur de la sneakers, c’est bien Kanye West. A travers des modèles innovants et avant-gardistes il pose sa griffe et invente un des modèles les plus iconiques de ces 10 dernières années : la Yeezy Boost 350 V2. Avec des nombreuses déclinaisons de couleurs et différents modèles de Yeezy comme avec la 700 ou la 500, la marque allemande vient concurrencer directement la firme américaine Nike.

La marque au swoosh a marqué d’une main de maitre l’année 2017 avec une des collaborations les plus populaires au monde, Nike x Off-White. Le swoosh s’associe au designer Virgil Abloh, fondateur de la maison italienne Off-White et actuel directeur artistique des collections hommes de Louis Vuitton. Le créateur de Chicago va repenser 10 modèles Nike à travers la collection The Ten. Il dévoile tout son art en déstructurant chaque paire et en y intégrant des matériaux techniques. Jordan 1, Air Force 1, Zoom Fly, tous ces modèles issus de cette collaboration sont désormais des pièces de collections symbolisant la rencontre entre une maison de luxe streetwear et un géant du sport. Véritable succès planétaire les deux marques continuent de prolonger leur partenariat avec des collections textiles et sneakers revisitant chaque discipline sportive comme avec le tennis, ou le running. Mais ce qui fait la force de Nike, ce sont les artistes qu’elle compte parmi ses ambassadeurs. Elle arrive parfaitement à intégrer la créativité et l’univers des artistes les plus influents de cette décennie à l’image de ses collaborations avec le rappeur de Houston Travis Scott. Ensemble, ils nous proposent des magnifiques Nike Air Force 1, avec des swoosh interchangeables ou plus récemment avec des empiècements de différentes matières comme avec la Nike Air Force Fossile.

Ces deux marques ne sont pas les seules à nous proposer des collaborations fortes. Puma a réalisé un très joli partenariat avec la très célèbre chanteuse Rihanna. Avec sa collection Fenty, la marque allemande laisse l’univers de la chanteuse s’exprimer avec des Puma suède retravaillées. On voit l’apparition d’une semelle épaisse apportant un effet talon à cette sneakers classique. De même Asics n’hésite pas à s’emparer de créateurs connus comme Sean Wotherspoon. Collaboration très attendue de 2020, le célèbre fondateur de RoundTwo revisite une silhouette de la marque japonaise dans son style caractéristique avec des empiècements en velours côtelé et des bandes Asics personnalisables. Les sneakers ont su conquérir tous les univers artistiques au point de devenir un élément de mode à part entière.


LES SNEAKERS DU FUTUR : NIKE HYPER ADAPT, ADIDAS FUTURECRAFT, NIKE SPACE HIPPIE

Les équipementiers sportifs ne cessent d’innover, repoussant ainsi toujours plus les limites de la technologie. Nike continue d’améliorer le confort et l’accessibilité du sport à tous. Véritable devise de Tinker Hatfield, designer mythique de Nike, le géant du sport américain va nous proposer une toute nouvelle technologie révolutionnaire, l’auto-laçage. C’est ainsi que la Nike Adapt a vu le jour. Véritable prouesse technologique, elle permet un laçage automatique et épouse la forme de n’importe quel pied offrant ainsi un confort et un maintien parfaits pour tous les sportifs. Une fois la sneakers connectée à un smartphone, il est possible de personnaliser les couleurs des leds et régler le laçage directement dans l’application dédiée.  Les marques innovent aussi dans leur procédé de fabrication. Prenant en considérations les enjeux environnementaux, on a vu récemment Nike nous sortir une collection de 4 modèles uniques à la maille entièrement biodégradable. Nommée Nike Space Hippie, cette collection est conçue à partir de déchets en plastique. Ces sneakers arborent un design novateur alliant un colorway tendance avec un très beau swoosh orange. Cela témoigne de la philosophie qu’a choisit Nike, s’engager en faveur de l’environnement.

De même Adidas a été la première marque de sport à s’engager pour la cause environnementale. La marque a alors imaginé un dispositif innovant et audacieux impliquant directement le consommateur dans le cœur de la durée de vie de ses baskets. Avec son modèle FutureCraft, Adidas nous propose la première sneakers 100% recyclable. Arborant une magnifique shape blanche et une semelle en boost, l’équipementier allemand nous propose de lui ramener les sneakers une fois usées afin de les recycler. Une initiative émergeante qui a su être saluée par les passionnées de sneakers et les sportifs. Que ce soit en termes d’innovation technique ou de procédé de fabrication plus éthique, les marques progressent d’année en année. Ainsi on peut se demander jusqu’où les sneakers iront elles ?

 

Wethenew Sneakers Items Limites Authentiques

100% neufs et authentiques

Tous les produits vendus sur Wethenew sont authentifiés par nos experts avant de vous être envoyés.

Wethenew-Livraison-Retours-Gratuits

Livraison et retours gratuits

À destination de la France Métropolitaine. Vous n'habitez pas en France ? Nous livrons partout dans le monde !

Wethenew-Paiements-Securises

Paiement en 3 fois disponible

Directement au moment du règlement. Toutes les transactions sont sécurisées grâce à un protocole SSL crypté 3D Secure.

Wethenew-Service-Client-Telephone-Mail-Francais

Service client français réactif

Notre service client vous accompagne par téléphone, mail ou via chat (en bas à droite du site) du lundi au vendredi !



NOS COLLECTIONS SNEAKERS

Yeezy Collection
Nike Collection AF1 Shadow
Jordan 1 collection