10€ free on your first order with the code FIRST10

Pay in 2, 3, 4 times with Alma

Express delivery

Air Jordan 6

Air Jordan 6 Midnight Navy

Air Jordan

From€200.00

Air Jordan 6 Retro Carmine (2021)

Air Jordan

From€215.00

Air Jordan 6 UNC

Air Jordan

From€220.00

Air Jordan 6 Low Atmosphere

Air Jordan

From€200.00

Air Jordan 6 Retro Electric Green

Air Jordan

From€320.00

Air Jordan 6 Tech Chrome

Air Jordan

From€255.00

Air Jordan 6 Bordeaux

Air Jordan

From€350.00

Air Jordan 6 Retro Washed Denim

Air Jordan

From€300.00

Air Jordan 6 Retro DMP

Air Jordan

From€350.00

Air Jordan 6 GS Floral Yellow

Air Jordan

€150.00

Air Jordan 6 Retro Hare

Air Jordan

€260.00

Air Jordan 6 Singles' Day

Air Jordan

€260.00

Air Jordan 6 Gold Hoops

Air Jordan

From€260.00

Air Jordan 6 Georgetown

Air Jordan

From€245.00

Air Jordan 6 Red Oreo

Air Jordan

From€290.00

Air Jordan 6 Retro Mint Foam

Air Jordan

From€290.00



AIR JORDAN 6: THE SNEAKER FROM MICHAEL JORDAN'S FIRST TITLE

AIR JORDAN 6: ITS HISTORY

Unveiled in 1991, the Air Jordan 6 was designed by the legendary Tinker Hatfield. It was this designer who was behind the designs Air Jordan from the 3 to the XV. It was while wearing the Air Jordan 6, six years after the release of the Air Jordan 1It was while wearing the 6, six years after the release of the 3, that Michael Jordan won his first NBA Championship and Finals MVP title with the Chicago Bulls against Magic Johnson and the Los Angeles Lakers.

At the time of release, the Air Jordan 6 was available in five different colourways, led by the iconic White Infrared and Black Infrared.

A SNEAKERS NIKE CLEAN DESIGN

In an effort to always go the extra mile and design the best possible pair for His Airness, Tinker Hatfield has redoubled his efforts on the Air Jordan 6. Far from, for example, the classic design of the Air Jordan 1 Mid and the Air Jordan 1 High.

It is on request of Michael Jordan himself that Hatfield worked to build a cleaner model both in terms of style and material. For MJ, the reference being the Italian shoe built with a single yoke and single material. To meet the needs of the American superstar, the designer from Oregon then made the Air Jordan 6 a better finished and lighter model. Instead of leather, he used suede, a synthetic leather. The inserts even draw a "23", a reference to Michael Jordan's number. Because of the loss of breathability caused by this suede, the man who started at Nike by designing the Air Jordan 3 chose to make perforations on a large part of the model.

Several parts are very worked, as the heeltab and the tongue. For the first time, a shoe Air Jordan integrates a heeltab. Located at the back of the sneaker, this small strap makes lacing faster and more convenient. This piece was inspired by the Spoiler of Michael Jordan's Porsche. This strap will be later revisited but finally forgotten starting at the Air Jordan 11.
Designed in integrated neoprene, the tongue has also been particularly worked. It has two openings that allow the foot a better support and better breathing. However, the Air Jordan 6 is the last pair to have a visible air bubble on the midsole.

JORDAN 6 COLLABORATIONS

Although not as popular as some of the brand's other basketball models, the Air Jordan 6 has also had its share of collaborations. For its first joint work, the AJ6 collaborated with young patients through the Doernbecher program in 2009.

Thereafter, the Jumpman showcased the Air Jordan 6 through collaborations with Jordan Motorsports, Macklemore, the Slam Dunk manga or Gatorade between 2010 and 2017.

More recently, Jordan Brand has worked on its number 6 model with Aleali May(spring 2019), PSG(summer 2019) or Levi's in 2020. But the most talked about collaboration concerning the Air Jordan 6 was the one with the American rapper Travis Scott in 2019, one year after the Air Jordan 4. Released in two colours, the British Khaki and the Medium Olive, this Air Jordan 6 has the particularity of having small snap pockets on the side parts.

JORDAN 6 RETRO

Nine years after its first release in 1991, the Air Jordan 6 was revived with the release of the first Retro models in 2000. Then, in 2002, the Air Jordan 6 made a comeback in a low top version.

COLOURS FROM AIR JORDAN 6 FOR WOMEN AND MEN

Since 1991 and through the years, this sneaker, which has become emblematic for its history and design, has gone through several editions. Released in several colours, this shoe is suitable for both men and women, like the Air Jordan 6 Retro Carmine the UNC or the Electric Greenamong the most popular. As is so often the case with Nike and Jordan Brand this model can be mixed.

HOW TO SIZE THE AIR JORDAN 6?

As far as the size of the Air Jordan 6 is concerned, this model tends to cut a hair bigger. Therefore, it is advisable to look for a half size above your usual size, as opposed to the Air Jordan 5 Like what.

New and authentic

Products authenticated by our experts.

Free shipping and returns

starting at 200€ and free returns*.

Payment in 4 installments

Order in 2, 3 or 4 times.

Customer service

Available from Monday to Friday.

Air Jordan 6

Air Jordan 6 UNC

Air Jordan

From€220.00

Air Jordan 6 Low Atmosphere

Air Jordan

From€200.00

Air Jordan 6 Tech Chrome

Air Jordan

From€255.00

Air Jordan 6 Bordeaux

Air Jordan

From€330.00

Air Jordan 6 Retro Carmine (2021)

Air Jordan

From€190.00

Air Jordan 6 Retro Washed Denim

Air Jordan

From€270.00

Air Jordan 6 Retro DMP

Air Jordan

From€350.00

Air Jordan 6 Retro Electric Green

Air Jordan

From€315.00

Air Jordan 6 GS Floral Yellow

Air Jordan

€150.00

Air Jordan 6 Retro Hare

Air Jordan

€260.00

Air Jordan 6 Singles' Day

Air Jordan

€260.00

Air Jordan 8 Burgundy

Air Jordan

€10,000.00

Air Jordan 6 Gold Hoops

Air Jordan

From€260.00



AIR JORDAN 6 : LA SNEAKER DU PREMIER TITRE DE MICHAEL JORDAN

AIR JORDAN 6 : SON HISTOIRE

Dévoilée en 1991, la Air Jordan 6 a été imaginée par le légendaire Tinker Hatfield. C’est ce designer qui se cache derrière les designs Air Jordan de la 3 à la XV. C’est en portant la Air Jordan 6, six ans après la sortie de la Air Jordan 1, que Michael Jordan a d'ailleurs remporté son premier titre de Champion NBA et de MVP des Finales sous les couleurs des Chicago Bulls face à Magic Johnson et les Los Angeles Lakers.

Au moment de la sortie, la Air Jordan 6 était disponible à travers cinq coloris différents avec en tête de file les mythiques White Infrared et Black Infrared.

UNE SNEAKERS NIKE AU DESIGN ÉPURÉ

Dans le but de toujours aller plus loin et de dessiner la meilleure paire possible pour His Airness, Tinker Hatfield a redoublé d’effort sur la Air Jordan 6. Loin, par exemple, du design classique de la Air Jordan 1 Mid et de la Air Jordan 1 High.

C’est sur demande de Michael Jordan himself que Hatfield s’est attelé à construire un modèle plus clean aussi bien au niveau du style que de la matière. Pour MJ, la référence étant la chaussure italienne construite d’un seul et même empiècement et monomatière. Pour répondre aux besoins de la superstar américaine, le designer originaire de l’Oregon a alors fait de la Air Jordan 6 un modèle mieux fini et plus léger. Au lieu du cuir, c’est de la suédine, un cuir synthétique, qui est utilisée. Les empiècements dessinent même un “23”, référence au numéro de Michael Jordan. En raison de la perte de respirabilité provoquée par cette suédine, celui qui a commencé chez Nike en dessinant la Air Jordan 3 a choisi de faire des perforations sur une grande partie du modèle.

Plusieurs parties sont très travaillées, comme le heeltab et la languette. Pour la première fois, une chaussure Air Jordan intègre un heeltab. Située à l’arrière de la sneaker, cette petite sangle rend le laçage plus rapide et pratique. Cette pièce à d’ailleurs été inspirée du Spoiler de la Porsche de Michael Jordan. Cette sangle sera par la suite revisitée mais finalement oubliée à partir de la Air Jordan 11.
Conçue en néoprène intégrée, la languette a également été particulièrement travaillée. Elle compte deux ouvertures qui permettent au pied un meilleur maintien et de mieux respirer. En revanche, la Air Jordan 6 est la dernière paire à compter une bulle d’air visible sur la midsole.

LES COLLABORATIONS DE LA JORDAN 6

Surement moins populaire actuellement que certains autres modèles basketball de la marque, la Air Jordan 6 a tout de même, elle aussi, eu le droit à son lot de collaborations. Pour son premier travail conjoint, la AJ6 a collaboré avec de jeunes patients à travers le programme Doernbecher en 2009.

Par la suite, le Jumpman a mis en avant la Air Jordan 6 à travers des collaborations avec Jordan Motorsports, Macklemore, le manga Slam Dunk ou encore Gatorade entre 2010 et 2017.

Plus récemment, Jordan Brand a travaillé sur son modèle numéro 6 avec Aleali May (printemps 2019), le PSG (été 2019) ou encore Levi’s en 2020. Mais la collaboration la plus ronflante concernant la Air Jordan 6 a été celle avec le rappeur américain Travis Scott en 2019, un an après la Air Jordan 4. Sortie en deux coloris, la British Khaki et la Medium Olive, cette Air Jordan 6 a la particularité d’avoir des petites poches pressions sur les parties latérales.

JORDAN 6 RETRO

Neuf ans après sa première sortie en 1991, la Air Jordan 6 a connu un renouveau avec la sortie des premiers modèles Retro en 2000. Par la suite, c’est en 2002 que la Air Jordan 6 fera son retour, dans une version low top.

DES COLORIS DE AIR JORDAN 6 POUR FEMME ET HOMME

Depuis 1991 et à travers les années, cette sneaker devenue emblématique pour son histoire et son design a connu plusieurs éditions. Sortie dans plusieurs coloris, cette chaussure convient aussi bien pour homme que pour femme, comme la Air Jordan 6 Retro Carmine, la UNC ou encore la Electric Green, parmi les plus populaires. Comme très souvent chez Nike et Jordan Brand ce modèle peut être mixte.

COMMENT TAILLE LA AIR JORDAN 6 ?

En ce qui concerne la taille de la Air Jordan 6, ce modèle a tendance à tailler un poil plus grand. Par conséquent, il est conseillé de se tourner vers une demi pointure au-dessus de sa taille habituelle, à l’inverse de la Air Jordan 5 par exemple.

100% neufs et authentiques

Tous les produits vendus sur Wethenew sont authentifiés par nos experts avant de vous être envoyés.

Livraison et retours gratuits

À destination de la France Métropolitaine. Vous n'habitez pas en France ? Nous livrons partout dans le monde !

Paiement en 4 fois disponible

Directement au moment du règlement. Toutes les transactions sont sécurisées grâce à un protocole SSL crypté 3D Secure.

Service client français réactif

Notre service client vous accompagne par téléphone, mail ou via chat (en bas à droite du site) du lundi au vendredi !