10€ free on your first order with the code FIRST10

Pay in 2, 3, 4 times with Alma

Express delivery

Nike

Dunk Low Black White

Nike

From€195.00

Dunk High Panda (2021)

Nike

From€170.00

Dunk Low USC

Nike

From€175.00

Dunk Low Reverse Kentucky

Nike

From€205.00

Dunk Low Rose Whisper

Nike

From€195.00

Dunk Low World Champ

Nike

From€190.00

Dunk Low Valerian Blue

Nike

From€210.00

Hot Step Terra NOCTA Black

Nike

From€220.00

Dunk Low Team Red

Nike

From€190.00

Dunk Low Two Tone Grey

Nike

From€165.00

Dunk Low Clear Swoosh

Nike

From€170.00

Dunk Low Coconut Milk

Nike

From€200.00

Dunk Low Archeo Pink

Nike

From€200.00

Dunk Low Ocean

Nike

From€215.00

Dunk High Cargo Khaki

Nike

From€180.00

Dunk Low Next Nature Lilac

Nike

From€290.00

Dunk Low Grey Fog

Nike

From€330.00

Vaporwaffle Sacai Sail Gum

Nike

From€510.00

Dunk Low Easter (2022)

Nike

From€180.00

Dunk High Australia

Nike

From€180.00

Dunk Low Light Iron Ore

Nike

From€200.00

Dunk Low Spartan Green

Nike

From€410.00

Dunk Low Racer Blue

Nike

From€270.00

Dunk Low Disrupt 2 Sunrise

Nike

From€190.00

Dunk Low Safari Mix

Nike

From€170.00

Dunk Low SE Sun Club

Nike

From€155.00



NIKE, THE BENCHMARK BRAND FOR SNEAKERS

BILL BOWERMAN AND PHILIP H. KNIGHT, THE NIKE SUCCESS STORY

Nike, a powerful and committed brand, a logo recognizable among thousands. At a time when the sportswear and sports equipment market was largely dominated by German companies, William J. Bill Bowerman and Philip H. Knightdecided to team up to create a sports brand capable of competing with the many European competitors. Philip Knight, an accountant and long-distance runner, teamed up with Bill Bowerman, a track and field coach from the Oregon team, to create a less expensive brand that would be accessible to athletes. It was initially called Blue Ribbon Sports. Bowerman served as a technical advisor to the company and used his position as coach to test the products directly with the Oregon team's players. In 1965, they were both joined by Jeff Johnson, a full-time salesman for the brand. It was he who established the company's guiding principle (still in place today): to be as close as possible to the athlete and his or her expectations. He also gave the company its name: Nike,directly inspired by the goddess Nike, symbolising victory and determination.

NIKE TRAINERS: WHEN THE SWOOSH BECOMES ICONIC

Nike is designed by sportsmen and for sportsmen, and it is in this that the brand differentiates itself and makes its way to become more and more popular, until it reaches the level of its biggest competitors, Adidasor Puma. Its logo, the classic Swoosh, is considered the most successful and striking logo in the history of marketing and communication. Created by a graphic arts student, Carolyn Davidson, for the modest sum of 35 dollars, it has now made billions for the company! At the origin of the greatest classics of the sneaker with silhouettes like the Air Forcethe React Element or the Air Maxthe brand with the comma never stops reinventing itself for our greatest happiness.

NIKE COLLABORATIONS OF CHOICE: MICHAEL JORDAN, TRAVIS SCOTT, OFF WHITE AND SACAI

Nike is undoubtedly one of the most popular and influential companies of our time. The Swoosh is now a symbol of creativity and performance in the streetwear world and more globally. It can also count on influential and talented ambassadors. Among them is the world famous rapper Travis Scott. The child of Houston does not stop collaborating with the Swoosh brand by revisiting emblematic models such as the Nike Air Force 1 or the Air Jordan 1. But Nike's strength lies in the plurality of its ambassadors. All forms of art are represented with sportsmen, street-artists like Kaws or singers with Kendric Lamar. Nike is not only a brand offering sports articles, it is really an entity that influences sports, street-culture and the sneaker world. From the Nike by You personalisation programme to the immersive Paris On Air customer experience, the American giant places its consumers at the centre of its values. Nike has been the first to undertake and continues to innovate to remain the leader in its sector.

AIR JORDAN : HIS AIRNESS SHAKES UP THE WORLD OF SNEAKERS

In 1985, the brand of Beaverton decides to sign an exclusive contract with a young rookie of the University of North Carolina, Michael Jordan. This will give birth to the largest collaboration between a sportsman and an equipment manufacturer, the range Air Jordan. To concretize the world of collaboration, the teams of Nike call on Peter Moore, an American footwear designer who designs the same year the Nike Dunk for the pack Be True to Your School intended to accompany the feet of players of the best college basketball teams such as those of Iowa, Syracuse or Kentucky. The Air Jordan 1 High and the Air Jordan 1 Low are born. They stand out from the Dunk thanks to their higher and sharper silhouette, its Wings logo but also thanks to their Air capsule hidden under the sole for comfort and cushioning revolutionary for the time. The colors OG of launches such as the Chicago, the Bred or Neutral Grey will be a phenomenal success and are today true relics for collectors around the world. The particularity of the collection is the rhythm of release of the models. Indeed, for each NBA season, a model Air Jordan was unveiled at the beginning of the year. In 1986, Nike called on Bruce Kilgore, creator of the iconic Nike Air Force 1 to design the Air Jordan 2. The second signature model is more luxurious and is adorned with premium leather and a design entirely made in Italy. Unfortunately too expensive for the time, the model will not find its public and will be considered the most unloved Jordan. This small decline impacts Michael Jordan who wants to leave Nike for another equipment manufacturer but the brand of Beaverton calls the man who will change the image of the firm forever, Tinker Hatfield. The latter is mainly concerned with the requests of the Chicago Bulls player and wants to provide him with a comfortable but qualitative design. From this collaboration will be born the Air Jordan 3In 1987, a real aesthetic and technological revolution was born, with its apparent air bubble as on the Air Max 1, its Elephant Print that runs along the upper and the creation of the Jumpman logo. Coupled with the exceptional technical prowess of M.J. on the court and his new title of All-Star Game MVP, the basketballwill know a dazzling success and will manage to convince His Airness to remain with the swoosh. This marks the beginning of a long collaboration between the duo Jordan and Hatfield. The combination continues the following year with the Air Jordan 4. From the late 80s to the early 2000s, the player's signature silhouettes will continue to amaze fans. Today, thanks to the retro trend, many of the shoes of yesteryear are being brought back to life, such as the popular Air Jordan 1 Mid or designs in collaboration with artists like Virgil Abloh and his brand Off-White.

NIKE DUNK & DUNK LOW

In the early 1980s, the basketball shoe market was largely dominated by Adidas, thanks to exclusive contracts with legendary players like Kareem Abdul-Jabbar and Converse who almost had a monopoly on the market with his All Star Chuck Taylor. In 1985, Nike, initially known for its running models such as the Waffle Trainer and the Cortez, decided to attack the floors. It called on Peter Moore, footwear designer who designed the Nike Dunk. The name comes from the spectacular movement where the player jumps high enough to tap the ball into the hoop without taking his hand off the ball. The objective? To accompany the players of the greatest university basketball teams. An exclusive contract was signed between the equipment manufacturer and the following universities: TheUniversity ofIowa, Syracuse, St. John, Kentucky, Georgetown, Michigan andUNLV. Seven Nike Dunk High are featured in the Be True To Your School pack. Over the years, the skateboarding community has reclaimed the model thanks to its flat sole and grippy outsole that makes tricks easier without degrading the rugged upper. Its accessibility makes it a must-have for all skateboarders. Launched a few years later, the Nike Dunk Low became very popular in the early 2000's thanks to the editions Nike SB in collaboration with Supreme or Jeff Staples. It wasn't until 2020 that the Dunk was reborn through popular and iconic entities such as Ben & Jerry's ice cream brand or artist Travis Scott.

AIR MAX

In 1986, Tinker Hatfield, a freshly minted architecture graduate from the University of Oregon, joined the Nike stable to design new products. It was during a trip to Paris that the young Tinker was inspired to create the silhouette that would revolutionize the industry. The structure of the George Pompidou Centre, its colour code and its transparent tube front were the main inspirations for the legendary Air Max 1 OG White Red launched in 1987. It was not until 1990 that the range evolved with the emblematic Air Max 90 and its colour Infrared. Today, both models are the subject of popular collaborations with the shop Patta or the range Nike Off White.

New and authentic

Products authenticated by our experts.

Free shipping and returns

starting at 200€ and free returns*.

Payment in 4 installments

Order in 2, 3 or 4 times.

Customer service

Available from Monday to Friday.


Le Blueprint

wethenew-nike-jordan-stussy-arcteryx-trends-fall

The trends we're waiting for this fall

Techwear, vintage and sober colors on the program.
View full article
wethenew-airmax-nike-patta-kasina-sneakers

Air Max 1 : 10 pairs for less than 250€.

Discover the Air Max 1 in all its forms!
View full article
metaverse-nft-nike-adidas

Metaverse x NFT: why doesn't anyone talk about it anymore?

NFT & Metaverse, what's going ont- for the new web 3.0 technologies?
View full article

Nike

Dunk Low Black White

Nike

From€235.00

Dunk High Panda (2021)

Nike

From€175.00

Dunk Low Rose Whisper

Nike

From€205.00

Dunk Low Coconut Milk

Nike

From€175.00

Dunk Low Ocean

Nike

From€230.00

Dunk Low Two Tone Grey

Nike

From€145.00

Dunk Low Clear Swoosh

Nike

From€170.00

Dunk Low Grey Fog

Nike

From€310.00

Dunk Low Next Nature Sail

Nike

From€195.00

Dunk High Cargo Khaki

Nike

From€170.00

Dunk Low Archeo Pink

Nike

From€210.00

Dunk Low Fossil Rose

Nike

From€215.00

Dunk High Syracuse (2021)

Nike

From€250.00

Dunk Low Team Red

Nike

From€220.00

Vaporwaffle Sacai Sail Gum

Nike

From€510.00

Dunk Low Harvest Moon

Nike

From€230.00

Dunk High Australia

Nike

From€165.00

Dunk High Pink Prime

Nike

From€190.00

Dunk Low Sail Coast

Nike

From€430.00

Dunk Low Spartan Green

Nike

From€390.00

Dunk Low Green Glow

Nike

From€400.00

Dunk Low SE Easter

Nike

From€280.00

Dunk Low Light Bone

Nike

From€300.00



NIKE, MARQUE RÉFÉRENCE DE LA SNEAKER

BILL BOWERMAN ET PHILIP H. KNIGHT, LA SUCESS STORY NIKE

Nike, une marque puissante et engagée, un logo reconnaissable parmi des milliers. Alors que le marché du sportswear et de l’équipement de sport est très largement dominé par les entreprises allemandes, William J. Bill Bowerman et Philip H. Knight décident de s’associer afin de fonder une marque de sport capable de rivaliser avec les nombreux concurrents européens.Philip Knight, comptable et coureur de fond fait donc équipe avec Bill Bowerman, entraineur d’athlétisme de la team d’Oregon pour créer une marque moins chère et accessible aux sportifs. Elle s'appellera dans un premier temps Blue Ribbon Sports. Bowerman sert notamment en tant que conseiller technique au sein de la firme et utilise sa position d’entraineur pour tester les produits directement auprès des joueurs de l’équipe d’Oregon. En 1965, ils sont tous les deux rejoins par Jeff Johnson, commercial à plein temps pour marque. C’est notamment lui qui instaurera la ligne directrice de la société (toujours actuelle) : être au plus proche de l'athlète et de ses attentes. Il lui donnera aussi son nom : Nike,directement inspiré de la déesse Nikè, symbolisant la victoire et la détermination.

BASKET NIKE : QUAND LE SWOOSH DEVIENT ICONIQUE

Nike est imaginée par des sportifs et pour des sportifs, et c’est en cela que la marque se différencie et se fraye un chemin afin de devenir de plus en plus populaire, jusqu’à se hisser au niveau de ses plus gros concurrents, Adidas ou encore Puma.Son logo, le classique Swoosh, est le logo considéré comme le plus réussi et marquant de l’histoire du marketing et de la communication. Créé par une étudiante en art graphique, Carolyn Davidson pour la modique somme de 35 dollars, il a aujourd’hui rapporté des milliards à la compagnie ! À l’origine des plus grands classiques de la sneaker avec des silhouettes comme la Air Force, la React Element ou encore la Air Max, la marque à la virgule ne cesse de se réinventer pour notre plus grand bonheur.

DES COLLABORATIONS NIKE DE CHOIX : MICHAEL JORDAN, TRAVIS SCOTT, OFF WHITE ET SACAI

Nike est sans conteste l’une des entreprises les plus populaires et influentes de notre époque. Le Swoosh est aujourd’hui un symbole de créativité et de performance dans l’univers du streetwear et plus globalement dans le monde entier. Elle peut aussi compter sur des ambassadeurs influents et talentueux. Parmi eux on peut citer le rappeur mondialement connu Travis Scott. L'enfant de Houston ne cesse de collaborer avec la marque au swoosh en revisitant des modèles emblématiques tels que la Nike Air Force 1 ou la Air Jordan 1. Mais la force de Nike repose dans la pluralité de ses ambassadeurs. Toutes les formes d'art sont représentées avec des sportifs, des street-artistes comme Kaws ou des chanteurs avec Kendric Lamar. Nike n'est pas seulement une marque proposant des articles de sports c'est réellement une entité qui influence le sport, la street-culture et le monde de la sneaker. Entre programme de personnalisation avec Nike by You, expérience client immersive avec le Paris On Air, le géant américain place ses consommateurs au centre des ses valeurs. Nike a su être le premier à entreprendre et continue d'innover pour rester toujours le leader de son secteur.

AIR JORDAN : HIS AIRNESS BOULEVERSE LE MONDE DES SNEAKERS

En 1985, la marque de Beaverton décide de signer un contrat exclusif avec un jeune rookie de l’université de Caroline du Nord, Michael Jordan. Cela donnera naissance à la plus grande collaboration entre un sportif et un équipementier, la gamme Air Jordan. Pour concrétiser l'univers de la collaboration, les équipes de Nike font appel à Peter Moore, un footwear designer américain qui conçoit la même année la Nike Dunk pour le pack Be True to Your School destiné à accompagner les pieds de joueurs des meilleures équipes universitaires de basket-ball comme celles d'Iowa, de Syracuse ou encore du Kentucky. La Air Jordan 1 High et la Air Jordan 1 Low voient le jour. Elles se démarquent de la Dunk grâce à leur silhouette plus haute et affûtée, son logo Wings mais aussi grâce à leur capsule Air dissimulée sous la semelle pour un confort et un amorti révolutionnaire pour l'époque. Les coloris OG de lancements tels que le Chicago, le Bred ou encore Neutral Grey auront un succès phénoménal et sont aujourd’hui de véritables reliques pour les collectionneurs du monde entier. La particularité de la collection c'est le rythme de sortie des modèles. En effet, pour chaque saison NBA, un modèle Air Jordan était dévoilé au début de l'année. En 1986, Nike fait appel à Bruce Kilgore, créateur de l'emblématique Nike Air Force 1 pour concevoir la Air Jordan 2. Le deuxième modèle signature se veut plus luxueux et se pare d'un cuir premium et une conception entièrement faite en Italie. Malheureusement trop chère pour l'époque, le modèle ne trouvera pas son public et sera considérée comme la Jordan la plus mal-aimée. Ce petit déclin impacte Michael Jordan qui souhaite quitter Nike pour un autre équipementier mais la marque de Beaverton fait appel à l'homme qui changera l'image de la firme à tout jamais, Tinker Hatfield. Ce dernier se penche principalement sur les requêtes du joueur des Chicago Bulls et souhaite lui fournir un design confortable mais qualitatif. De cette collaboration naîtra la Air Jordan 3en 1987, une véritable révolution esthétique et technologique de par sa bulle d'Air apparente comme sur la Air Max 1, son Elephant Print qui parcourt l'empeigne et la création du logo Jumpman. Couplée des prouesses techniques exceptionnelles de M.J sur le terrain et son nouveau titre de All-Star Game MVP, la basketconnaîtra un succès fulgurant et parviendra a convaincre His Airness de rester chez le swoosh. Cela marque le début d'une longue collaboration entre le duo Jordan et Hatfield. La combinaison poursuit l'année suivante avec la Air Jordan 4. De la fin des années 80 jusqu’au début des années 2000, les silhouettes signatures du joueur continueront d’émerveiller les fans. Aujourd’hui grâce à la tendance rétro, plusieurs chaussures d’autrefois sont remises au goût du jour à l'image de la très populaire Air Jordan 1 Mid ou encore des designs en collaboration avec des artistes comme Virgil Abloh et sa marque Off-White.

NIKE DUNK & DUNK LOW

Au début des années 80, le marché des chaussures de basket est largement dominé par Adidas, grâce à des contrats exclusifs avec des joueurs légendaires comme Kareem Abdul-Jabbar et Converse qui possédait presque le monopole du marché avec ses All Star Chuck Taylor. C'est en 1985 que Nike, initialement connu pour ses modèles running tels que la Waffle Trainer et la Cortez, décide de s'attaquer aux parquets. Elle fait appel à Peter Moore, footwear designer qui conçoit la Nike Dunk. Son nom vient du mouvement spectaculaire ou le joueur effectue un saut suffisamment haut pour effectuer une claquette afin faire rentrer le ballon dans le arceau du panier sans quitter la balle de la main. L'objectif ? Accompagner les joueurs des plus grandes équipes universitaires de basket-ball. Un contrat d’exclusivité est alors signé entre l’équipementier et les universités suivantes : L'University de l'Iowa, de Syracuse, de St. John, du Kentucky, de Georgetown, du Michigan et l'UNLV. Sept Nike Dunk High sont donc présentées au sein du pack Be True To Your School. Au fil des années, la communauté skateboard se réapproprie le modèle grâce à sa semelle plate et son outsole adhérente qui facilite les tricks sans dégrader l'empeigne robuste. Son accessibilité fait d'elle un must-have pour tout les amateurs de skate-board. Lancée quelques années plus tard, la Nike Dunk Low connaîtra une forte popularité aux début des années 2000 grâce aux éditions Nike SB en collaboration avec Supreme ou Jeff Staples. Il faut attendre 2020 pour voir apparaître une renaissance de la Dunk à travers des entités populaires et emblématiques comme la marque de crème glacée Ben & Jerry's ou encore l'artiste Travis Scott.

AIR MAX

En 1986, Tinker Hatfield fraichement diplomé en architecture à l'Université de l'Oregon rejoint l'écurie Nike pour concevoir de nouveaux produits. C'est lors d'un voyage à Paris que le jeune Tinker eu son inspiration pour la silhouette qui révolutionnera l'industrie. La structure du Centre George Pompidou, son code couleur et sa devanture faite de tubes transparents seront les principales inspirations de la légendaire Air Max 1 OG White Red commercialisée en 1987. Il faut attendre 1990 pour voir l’évolution de la gamme avec l'emblématique Air Max 90 et son coloris Infrared. Aujourd’hui les deux modèles sont sujets de collaborations très prisées avec le magasin Patta ou encore la gamme Nike Off White.

100% neufs et authentiques

Tous les produits vendus sur Wethenew sont authentifiés par nos experts avant de vous être envoyés.

Livraison et retours gratuits

À destination de la France Métropolitaine. Vous n'habitez pas en France ? Nous livrons partout dans le monde !

Paiement en 4 fois disponible

Directement au moment du règlement. Toutes les transactions sont sécurisées grâce à un protocole SSL crypté 3D Secure.

Service client français réactif

Notre service client vous accompagne par téléphone, mail ou via chat (en bas à droite du site) du lundi au vendredi !


Le Blueprint

wethenew-tinker-hatfield

Qui est Tinker Hatfield, le designer qui a révolutionné la sneaker ?

À l'occasion de son anniversaire, voici le portrait de Tinker Hatfield, l'homme qui a révolutionné l'histoire de Nike.
Voir l'article entier
wethenew-peter-moore-air-jordan-1-nike-dunk-influence

L'influence de Peter Moore dans la culture sneakers

Le génie de la sneaker est décédé à l'âge de 78 ans.
Voir l'article entier
wethenew-nike-salomon-comme-des-garcons-collaborations

Nike, Salomon... découvrez les prochaines collaborations de CDG

COMME des GARÇONS ne ralentit pas la cadence et enchaine les collaborations.
Voir l'article entier