10€ free on your first order with the code FIRST10

Pay in 2, 3, 4 times with Alma

Express delivery

Yeezy Slide

Yeezy Slide Onyx

Adidas

From€125.00

Yeezy Slide Ochre

Adidas

From€130.00

Yeezy Slide Glow Green

Adidas

€160.00 €205.00

Yeezy Slide Enflame Orange

Adidas

From€230.00

Yeezy Slide Resin (First Release)

Adidas

€210.00 €285.00

Yeezy Slide Core

Adidas

From€175.00

Yeezy Slide Soot

Adidas

From€240.00

Yeezy Slide Bone

Adidas

From€440.00

Yeezy Slide Flax

Adidas

From€105.00

Yeezy Slide Earth Brown

Adidas

From€370.00

Yeezy Slide Desert Sand

Adidas

€170.00



YEEZY SLIDE, A REFLECTION OF UNLIMITED CREATIVE FREEDOM

A MARKED FASHION PATH

Kanye West does not deny his keen eye for fashion and has a long history of doing so. It all started in 2004 when he revisited the Air Max 180, a tribute to The College Dropout, a pair that was original and rich in colour. In 2005, he followed this up with the Pastelle Clothing project, which never actually saw the light of day. A few years later, he collaborated with the famous fashion house Louis Vuitton for the production of several models of sneakers. The same year, he released the "Air Yeezy " with Nike which was a huge success. Kanye West's desire to make it in the fashion industry intensified when he decided to spend two years with Italian luxury shoe designer Giuseppe Zanotti to learn more about the industry.

It was not until 2015 that the artist revealed to the general public his new project in collaboration with the German brand Adidas, the Yeezy. With the Yeezy Boost 750 Light Brown, or the " Glow in the Dark ", he never ceases to amaze fans of sneakers. It features perforations on the toe box, a zip on the inner side and a glow-in-the-dark semi gum sole. The Yeezy 350 V2 are by far the brand's best-selling sneakers because of their simplicity, especially in colour. But Kanye decided to offer more, to imagine something different and avant-garde, with the recent creation of new flip-flops, called Yeezy Slide.

YEEZY SLIDES, AN INNOVATION THAT DOESN'T SCARE KANYE WEST

Several months after the release of the very futuristic Yeezy 380 and the many colours of Yeezy 500In November 2019, Kanye West will be presenting his new flip-flops, Yeezy Slide, with unique and somewhat avant-garde characteristics, alongside Adidas. Indeed, the American rapper strikes hard and proposes a new partnership with the three-strips brand. It's a minimalist pair of slide shoes that look like summer flip-flops. Nevertheless, Kanye is looking to improve the environmental footprint through this pair made in part of algae and EVA foam. It offers a sleek aesthetic, unparalleled comfort and a "shark tooth" sole that completes the design beautifully. To date, four colours are available: Yeezy Slide Bone Desert Sand, Resin, Earth Brown; enough to satisfy the sneakers community before the summer and the return of the different flip-flops/slides!

CLAQUETTE YEEZY TO BE EVER MORE ORIGINAL AND INVENTIVE

While not everyone is happy about the craziness and originality, Kanye West is a popular personality who uses his image to let his creativity run wild. Being different doesn't scare him; quite the contrary. Like his Yeezy 700He draws on his imagination and memories to impress the public to this day. He uses his status to democratise his innovations throughout the world.

Thus, he manages to launch fashions and make people talk about him, like the Yeezy Slide, simple "clappers" which nevertheless agitated the press and the fashion world. But for our American multi-billionaire, more is needed: why create something simple when you can make something bigger? This is why each of his models is extremely elaborate, to the point of revising their composition every six months. As mentioned earlier, theYeezy Slide is made from algae, sourced fromAtlanta, used to replace some of the fossil fuels usually used in the manufacture of sneakers. Kanye West is an emblematic figure in the sneaker business thanks to his abundant creativity in tune with the times.

New and authentic

Products authenticated by our experts.

Free shipping and returns

starting at 200€ and free returns*.

Payment in 4 installments

Order in 2, 3 or 4 times.

Customer service

Available from Monday to Friday.


Le Blueprint

wethenew-kanye-west-yeezy-adidas-war-instagram

Why is Kanye West declaring war on adidas?t

adilette, Foam RNNR, GAP... I'm really excited about it.
View full article
wethenew-yeezy-foam-runner-custom

Slide, Foam, 500... Customize your Yeezy now!

Which color will you choose?
View full article
wethenew-yeezy-shop-car-opening

Shops, cars... Yeezy Is it making its revolution?

Ye is keen to expand his brand.
View full article

10% de réduction sur tout le site* avec le code BF10

Payez en 2, 3, 4 fois avec Alma

Passez une fin d'année tranquille, les retours sont prolongés à 45 jours

Yeezy Slide

Yeezy Slide Onyx

Adidas

From€135.00

Yeezy Slide Ochre

Adidas

From€130.00

Yeezy Slide Glow Green

Adidas

From€100.00

Yeezy Slide Enflame Orange

Adidas

From€265.00

Yeezy Slide Core

Adidas

From€175.00

Yeezy Slide Soot

Adidas

From€220.00

Yeezy Slide Bone

Adidas

From€440.00

Yeezy Slide Flax

Adidas

From€100.00

Yeezy Slide Earth Brown

Adidas

From€370.00

Yeezy Slide Desert Sand

Adidas

€170.00



YEEZY SLIDE, LE REFLET D'UNE LIBERTÉ CRÉATIVE SANS LIMITE

UN PARCOURS MARQUÉ DANS LA MODE

Kanye West ne renie pas son attrait pointu pour la mode et a derrière lui un long parcours en la matière. Tout commence en 2004 lorsqu’il revisite la Air Max 180, en hommage à The College Dropout, paire inédite et riche en couleur. Il enchaîne ensuite en 2005 avec le projet Pastelle Clothing qui ne verra en réalité jamais le jour. Quelques années plus tard, il collabore avec l’illustre maison de couture Louis Vuitton pour la confection de plusieurs modèles de sneakers. La même année, il sort les « Air Yeezy » aux côtés de Nike qui connaissent un succès fulgurant. Le désir de Kanye West de se faire une place dans l'industrie de la mode s’intensifie lorsqu’il décide de passer deux ans avec Giuseppe Zanotti, créateur de chaussures de luxe italien, afin d’en apprendre davantage sur ce domaine.

Il faudra ensuite attendre 2015 pour que l'artiste révèle au grand public son nouveau projet en collaboration avec la marque allemande Adidas, la marque Yeezy. Avec les Yeezy Boost 750 Light Brown, ou encore les « Glow in the Dark , il ne cesse d’épater les amateurs de sneakers. Il présente des perforations sur la toe box, une fermeture éclair sur le côté intérieur et une semelle gum semi-translucide phosphorescente. Les Yeezy 350 V2 sont de loin les sneakers les plus vendues de la marque grâce à leur simplicité, notamment dans la couleur. Mais Kanye décide de proposer plus, d'imaginer quelque chose de différent et avant-gardiste, avec la création récente de nouvelles claquettes, dénommées Yeezy Slide.

YEEZY SLIDES, UNE INNOVATION QUI NE FAIT PAS PEUR À KANYE WEST

Plusieurs mois après la sortie des très futuristes Yeezy 380 ou encore des nombreux coloris de Yeezy 500, Kanye West présente, aux côtés d'Adidas, en novembre 2019 ses nouvelles claquettes, les Yeezy Slide, aux caractéristiques singulières et quelque peu avant-gardistes. En effet, le rappeur américain frappe fort et propose un nouveau partenariat avec la marque aux trois bandes. Il s’agit d’une paire minimaliste façon Slide s’apparentant à des claquettes estivale. Néanmoins, Kanye cherche à améliorer l’empreinte environnementale à travers cette paire fabriquée en partie en algues ainsi qu’en mousse EVA. Elle offre un esthétique épuré, un confort sans égal et une semelle « dents de requin » qui finalise le design à merveille. À ce jour, quatre couleurs sont disponibles : Yeezy Slide Bone, Desert Sand, Resin, Earth Brown ; de quoi satisfaire la communauté sneakers avant l’été et le retour des différentes claquettes/slides !

CLAQUETTE YEEZY : ÊTRE TOUJOURS PLUS ORIGINAL ET INVENTIF

Si la folie et l’originalité ne plaisent pas à tout le monde, Kanye West est une personnalité populaire qui use de son image pour laisser libre cours à sa créativité. Être différent ne lui fait pas peur ; bien au contraire. A l'image de sa Yeezy 700, il puise dans son imagination et dans ses souvenirs afin de bluffer le public aujourd’hui encore. Il se sert de son statut pour démocratiser ses innovations à travers le monde.

Ainsi, il parvient à lancer des modes et à faire parler de lui, à l’instar des Yeezy Slide, simples "claquettes" qui ont pourtant agité la presse et le monde de la mode. Mais pour notre multimilliardaire américain, il en faut plus : pourquoi créer quelque chose de simple quand on peut faire plus grand ? C’est pourquoi, chacun de ses modèles sont extrêmement travaillés, jusqu’à revoir tous les 6 mois leur composition. Comme mentionné précédemment, les Yeezy Slide sont fabriquées à base d’algues, provenant d’Atlanta, utilisées pour remplacer une partie des combustibles fossiles habituellement utilisés dans la fabrication des sneakers. Kanye West constitue donc une figure emblématique pour le business de la sneaker grâce à sa créativité foisonnante en phase avec son époque.

Neufs et authentiques

Produits authentifiés par nos experts.

Livraison et retours gratuits

À partir de 200€ et retours offerts*.

Paiement en 4 fois disponible

Commandez en 2, 3 ou 4 fois.

Service client français réactif

Disponible du lundi au vendredi.


Le Blueprint

Adidas met un terme à sa collaboration avec Kanye West

Adidas met un terme à sa collaboration avec Kanye West

La marque allemande se sépare du designer et condamne ses récentes déclarations.
Voir l'article entier
wethenew-yeezy-prix-augmentation-kanye-west-adidas-rupture

Le prix des Yeezy va-t-il vraiment augmenter ?

Après l'annonce de la fin du partenariat entre Kanye et adidas, quel avenir pour les Yeezy ?
Voir l'article entier
wethenew-kanye-west-yeezy-adidas-guerre-instagram

Pourquoi Kanye West déclare-t-il la guerre contre adidas ?

adilette, Foam RNNR, GAP... Ye en a gros sur la patate.
Voir l'article entier