10€ free on your first order with the code FIRST10

Pay in 2, 3, 4 times with Alma

Express delivery

New In

Dunk Low Black White

Nike

From€195.00

Dunk Low Argon

Nike

From€180.00

Dunk Low Magma Orange

Nike

From€230.00

Dunk Low Patent Halloween

Nike

From€160.00

2002R Mule Rain Cloud

New Balance

€170.00

990 V3 Patta Keep Your Family Close

New Balance

From€350.00

Air Jordan 4 Midnight Navy

Air Jordan

€630.00

Air Jordan 12 Hyper Royal

Air Jordan

€265.00

Dunk Low Scrap Latte

Nike

From€170.00

Air Max 97 QS Obsidian

New Balance

€230.00

580 Shaded Spruce Palace

New Balance

From€280.00

580 Gargoyle Palace

New Balance

From€270.00

Air Jordan 1 High OG Starfish

Air Jordan

From€230.00

Air Jordan 4 Black Canvas

Air Jordan

From€345.00

990 V3 Kith Steel Blue

New Balance

€200.00

2002R Navy Eclipse

New Balance

€200.00

Samba OG Rush Orange

Adidas

€130.00

Samba OG Grey Three

Adidas

From€130.00

Air Jordan 3 Dark Iris

Air Jordan

From€250.00

Air Jordan 7 SE Afrobeats

Air Jordan

€275.00

Dunk Low Pink Oxford White

Nike

From€165.00

Air Max 1 PRM Dirty Denim

Nike

From€225.00

Dunk High Lakers

Nike

From€170.00

Dunk High Dark Beetroot

Nike

From€155.00

Dunk High Mocha

Nike

From€180.00

2002R Protection Pack Vintage Orange

New Balance

From€220.00



DISCOVER THE LATEST ABOUT SNEAKER CULTURE

THE SNEAKERS MARKET IS GROWING

Throughout time, trade has undergone real revolutions and the streetwear and the sneakers have not been spared. Even before the evolution of distribution methods, the number of releases has been completely turned upside down with dozens of pairs per month. One example is Kanye West's brand, Yeezy which constantly revisits its flagship models such as the Yeezy 350 V2 but also Jordanwith the avalanche of colours on the Air Jordan 1 Mid. Likewise, Nike has amplified its strategy of declining its classic models such as the Nike Air Force 1 or the Nike Dunk. Between reissues of emblematic colours like the Air Jordan 1 Low Shattered Backboard or the creation of a new range like the Nike Air Force 1 Shadow.

The brand with the swoosh is thus the most productive sports equipment manufacturer in the world. The emergence of digital technology has revolutionised the way people consume sportswear. sneakers. Once reserved for sneakers addicts who came to buy their pair directly in the shop nearest to them, digital has made the sneakers to the greatest number of people. But what contributes greatly to the influence of sneakers are of course the collaborations between the greatest designers and sportswear giants such as Adidas, Nike and Puma. Whether it is Adidas with its iconic collaborations with Kanye West, or Pharrel WilliamsNike is constantly rethinking its models, giving designers from all over the world the chance to express their creativity with the Air Jordan 1 Fearless. The famous red castle district of Paris is represented on the beautiful Air Jordan 1 Maison Château Rouge. The brands are also innovating in the distribution of products by creating exclusive collections and sneakers according to the regions of the world, such as the very recent Yeezy Mono Ice reserved for the ÉUnited States. The brands of sneakers succeed in anchoring themselves in the daily lives of their consumers through ever more numerous weekly releases and innovative distribution methods.

 

THE MERGER OF LUXURY AND SNEAKER CULTURE : JORDAN x DIOR, NIKE x SACAI, ADIDAS x CHANNEL

The great novelty that is becoming a trend is the meeting of the sportswear world with sneakers and the luxury world with high fashion designers. The first brand to grasp this potential is the German brand Adidas. By integrating designers into its creative teams, surprising collaborations have emerged with Raf Simons Ozweego or the collaboration with the designer Rick Owens. For the past 10 years, there has also been a permanent Y3 range, a line signed by Yohji Yamamoto. Similarly, the first significant collaboration between a luxury house and a sportswear brand took place with the association Chanel x Pharrel Williams on an Adidas NMD Human Race extremely limited. Nike has also managed to make a name for itself in the world of high fashion with strong collaborations with the Japanese fashion house Comme des Garçons.

We find a beautiful Comme des Garçon Air Force 1 or a 3-pack of Nike Air Max 95. For several years now, the brand has also been Undercover has been innovating by reworking original models such as the Overbreak or the famous Dunk High. But it is Bill Bowerman's brand, Nike, that is the winner of the collaborations between luxury and sportswear. In 2017, Nike teamed up with the famous designer from Chigaco Virgil Ablohdesigner, currently artistic director of Louis Vuitton. Thus the label of the American designer and dj Off-White and Nike offer us a first series of 10 models followed by several other silhouettes. Reworking the materials with a destructured dimension, this collaboration will make a mark, opening the door to other partnerships.

In 2020, a unique collaboration between Jordan and LVMH' s Dior came to the forefront. Featuring the Dior monogram on the swoosh, both brands show us the gradual blurring of the boundaries between luxury and sportswear to become one. And in 2017, Supreme James Jebbia teamed up with Louis Vuitton for a capsule collection that made a big splash with a magnificent LV monogrammed box logo. Little by little, sportswear, streetwear and luxury merge to form a single block.
In 2021, the collaboration pushes the concept further with The 50. Nike and Virgil join forces to revisit the Nike Dunk with 50 variations available only via exclusive access on the SNKRS application.

It is even Virgil Abloh who spoke about the end of streetwear in an interview with Dazed: "I would really say it's going to die, you know? Its time is over. Like, how many more t-shirts can you own, how many more hoodies, how many more sneakers ?

It therefore seems legitimate to ask how far the sneakers will be initiated?

 

THE FUTURE OF SNEAKERS : NIKE ADAPT, ADIDAS FUTUCRAFT, YEEZY 700 V3

Sports brands are always looking for new models. In recent years, brands have been coming up with new models all the time. With its revolutionary technology BoostWith its revolutionary technology, Adidas, declines its silhouettes by playing on the dimension of performance with the pureboost or its ultraboost. Yeezy Adidas and Kanye West offer us ever more technical models with avant-garde silhouettes like the Yeezy 700 V2 Cream Nike innovates by revisiting its classics. One of the most popular innovations, the fusion of the Air Max 1 and Air Max 97 with the Nike Air Max 1/ 97 Sean Wotherspoon.

Composed of an Air Max 1 sole and a colorful corduroy upper on a base of Air Max 97, this pair marked the world of sneakers to the point of becoming a collector's pair. the Swoosh brand works around its air bubble with the appearance of new models like the Vapormax or hybrid silhouettes like the Sacai Vaporwaffle. Sports equipment manufacturers are also innovating directly in their manufacturing process taking into consideration environmental causes. Adidas has quickly grasped the environmental issue by offering the first 100% recyclable pair with the Adidas Futurcraft consisting of a sole of boost and a primeknit upper made of starting at plastic waste. NikeAlso does not hesitate to start developing models starting at waste with its collection named Nike Space Hippie.

Finally, the Oregon-based brand is integrating new technologies into its sneakers to push the comfort and performance of athletes even further. After creating the Nike Air Mag, the first self-lacing shoe, Nike made self-lacing shoes accessible with the Nike Air Adapt. Designed for basketball, this shoe has revolutionised sneakers with its technological approach and lacing that adapts perfectly to all feet. Whether it's in the manufacturing process, the design, or the models, the giants of the sneakers are always pushing the limits of sneakers to offer us ever more comfortable and customisable silhouettes.

New and authentic

Products authenticated by our experts.

Free shipping and returns

starting at 200€ and free returns*.

Payment in 4 installments

Order in 2, 3 or 4 times.

Customer service

Available from Monday to Friday.

Charger plus


TOUTES LES DERNIÈRES NOUVEAUTÉS SNEAKERS


LE MARCHÉ DE LA SNEAKERS EN PLEINE CROISSANCE

À travers le temps, le commerce a subi de véritables révolutions et le marché du streetwear et de la sneakers n’ont pas été épargnés. Avant même l’évolution des modes de distribution, c’est le nombre de sorties qui s’est vu complètement bouleversé avec des dizaines de paires par mois. On peut citer la marque de Kanye West, Yeezy qui ne cesse de revisiter ses modèles phares comme la Yeezy 350 V2 et la 700 avec des déclinaisons de couleurs toujours plus surprenantes à l’image de la dernière Yeezy 700 MNVN Orange. De même Nike a amplifié sa stratégie de déclinaison de ses modèles classiques comme la Nike Air Force 1 ou l’Air Jordan 1. Entre réédition de coloris emblématique comme la Air Jordan 1 Shattered ou la création de nouvelle gamme comme avec la Nike Air Force 1 Shadow.

La marque au swoosh se place ainsi comme l’équipementier sportif le plus productif au monde. L’apparition du digital a révolutionné le mode de consommation de la sneakers. Un temps réservé aux sneakers addicts qui venaient acheter leur paire directement dans le magasin le plus proche de chez eux, le digital a rendu accessible la sneakers au plus grand nombre. Mais ce qui contribue fortement au rayonnement de la sneakers ce sont bien sur les collaborations entre les plus grands designers et les géants sportswear comme Adidas, Nike, Puma. Que ce soit Adidas avec ses collaborations iconiques avec Kanye West, ou Pharrel Williams, Nike ne cesse de repenser ses modèles en laissant la chance à des designers issus des quatre coins du monde de laisser parler leur créativité avec le projet Air Jordan 1 Fearless. On peut voir notamment le célèbre quartier château rouge de Paris représenté sur la très belle Air Jordan 1 Maison Château Rouge. Les marques innovent aussi sur la distribution des produits en créant des collections et sneakers exclusives en fonction des régions du monde comme très récemment la Yeezy Tail Light réservée aux pays européens. Les marques de sneakers réussissent à s’ancrer dans le quotidien de ses consommateurs à travers de releases hebdomadaires toujours plus nombreuses et des modes de distribution innovants.

 

LA FUSION DU LUXE ET DE LA SNEAKERS : JORDAN x DIOR, NIKE x SACAI, ADIDAS x CHANEL

La grande nouveauté qui s’impose comme une tendance c’est la rencontre entre le monde sporstwear avec les sneakers et le monde du luxe avec les créateurs de haute couture. La première à avoir su saisir ce potentiel c’est la marque allemande Adidas. En intégrant des créateurs au sein de ses équipes créatives, des collaborations surprenantes ont vu le jour avec les Raf Simons Ozweego ou la collaboration avec le créateur Rick Owens. On retrouve d’ailleurs depuis 10 ans une gamme permanente Y3, une ligne signée Yohji Yamamoto. De même la première collaboration marquante entre une maison de luxe et une marque sportwear a vu le jour avec l’association Chanel x Pharrel Williams sur une Adidas NMD Human Race extrêmement limitée. Nike a aussi réussi à se faire une place de choix dans le monde de la haute couture avec des collaborations fortes avec la maison japonaise Comme des Garçons.

On retrouve ainsi une magnifique Comme des Garçon Air Force 1 ou plus récemment un pack de 3 Nike Air Max 95. De même depuis plusieurs années la marque Undercover ne cesse d’innover en retravaillant des modèles originaux comme avec la Daybreak et la Nike React Element 87. Mais c’est la marque de Bill Bowerman, Nike qui sort vainqueur des collaborations entre le luxe et le sportwear. En 2017, Nike s’associe avec le célèbre designer de Chigaco Virgil Abloh, actuellement directeur artistique de la maison Louis Vuitton. Ainsi le label du créateur et dj américain Off-White et Nike nous proposent une première série de 10 modèles suivis de plusieurs autres silhouettes. Retravaillant les matériaux avec une dimension déstructurée, cette collaboration va marquer les esprits, ouvrant la porte à d’autres partenariats.

Ainsi en 2020, une collaboration unique entre Jordan et la maison Dior du groupe LVMH est apparue sur le devant de la scène. Arborant le monogramme de Dior sur le swoosh, les deux marques nous témoignent de l’effacement progressif des frontières entre le luxe et le sportswear pour ne faire plus qu’un. De même en 2017, Supreme de James Jebbia s’associe à Louis Vuitton pour une collection capsule qui fera parler d’elle avec notamment un magnifique Box Logo au monogramme LV. Peu à peu sportswear, streetwear et luxe fusionnent pour ne former plus qu’un seul et même bloc.

C’est même Virgil Abloh qui parlera de la fin du streetwear dans un entretien accordé à Dazed: « Je dirais vraiment qu’il va mourir, vous voyez ? Son temps est terminé. Genre, encore combien de t-shirts peut-on posséder, encore combien de hoodies, encore combien de sneakers ?

Il apparaît donc légitime de se demander jusqu’où s’initieront les sneakers ?

 

L'AVENIR DES SNEAKERS : NIKE ADAPT, ADIDAS FUTUCRAFT, YEEZY 700 V3

Les marque de sport sont en perpétuels recherche de nouveaux modèles. Ces dernières années les marques proposent sans cesse des nouveaux modèles. Avec sa technologie révolutionnaire Boost, Adidas, décline ses silhouettes en jouant sur la dimension de performance avec les pureboost ou ses ultraboost. Yeezy et Kanye West nous proposent des modèles toujours plus techniques avec des silhouettes avant-gardistes comme la toute dernière Yeezy 700 V3 Azael. Nike innove en revisitant ses classiques. Une des innovations les plus populaires, la fusion de la Air Max 1 et Air Max 97 avec la Nike Air Max 1/ 97 Sean Wotherspoon.

Composée d’une semelle de Air Max 1 et d’un upper coloré en corduroy sur une base de Air Max 97, cette paire a marqué le monde de la sneakers au point de devenir une paire de collectionneur. La marque au swoosh travaille autour de sa bulle d’air avec l’apparition de nouveaux modèles comme la Vapormax ou des silhouettes hybrides comme avec la Nike 270 React. Les équipementiers sportifs innovent aussi directement dans leur procédé de fabrication prenant en considération les causes environnementales. Adidas a su saisir rapidement l’enjeu environnemental en nous proposant la première paire 100% recyclable avec la Adidas Futurcraft se composant d'une semelle de boost et un upper en primeknit fabriqué à partir de déchets en plastique. Nikeaussi n’hésite pas à commencer à développer des modèles à partir de déchets avec sa collection nommée Nike Space Hippie.

Enfin la marque de l’Oregon, intègre des nouvelles technologies dans ses sneakers pour pousser toujours plus loin le confort et les performances des sportifs. Après avoir crée la Nike Air Mag, première chaussure autolaçante, Nike a rendu accessible les chaussures autolaçantes avec la Nike Air Adapt. Conçue pour la pratique du basketball, cette chaussure a révolutionné les sneakers avec son approche technologique et son laçage s’adaptant parfaitement à tous les pieds. Que ce soit dans les procédés de fabrication, le design, les modèles, les géants de les sneakers repoussent toujours plus loin les limites des sneakers pour nous proposer des silhouettes toujours plus confortables et personnalisables.

100% neufs et authentiques

100% neufs et authentiques

Tous les produits vendus sur Wethenew sont authentifiés par nos experts avant de vous être envoyés.

Livraison et retours gratuits

Livraison et retours gratuits

À destination de la France Métropolitaine. Vous n'habitez pas en France ? Nous livrons partout dans le monde !

Paiement en 4 fois disponible

Paiement en 4 fois disponible

Directement au moment du règlement. Toutes les transactions sont sécurisées grâce à un protocole SSL crypté 3D Secure.

Service client français réactif

Service client français réactif

Notre service client vous accompagne par téléphone, mail ou via chat (en bas à droite du site) du lundi au vendredi !



Recherchez votre prochaine paire