10€ free on your first order with the code FIRST10

Pay in 2, 3, 4 times with Alma

Express delivery

Adidas Yeezy



YEEZY, THE HISTORY OF THE KANYE WEST x ADIDAS PARTNERSHIP

THE RICH JOURNEY OF KANYE WEST

Always wanting to create products under his own name, Kanye West began his rise to fame by creating the brand Pastelle. The polymath artist then collaborated with several streetwear brands such as Bape or even Nike. These collections would later become classics, but not all of them were immediately successful.

Avant-garde and visionary to the end, he also associated with Louis Vuitton for a series of sneakers. Dissatisfied and frustrated by these various collaborations, it is in 2015 that he crosses the path of the sports equipment manufacturer Adidasready to offer him, not a simple collaboration, but the creation of a common entity like Nike and Jordan. From this meeting was born the brand Yeezy, founded alongside Virgil Abloh.It is worth noting that the latter will found his own brand Off-White and will become the current artistic director of Louis Vuitton.

ADIDAS x Yeezy, HISTORICAL MODELS

This in-depth collaboration first brings the silhouette of the Yeezy 750. With a strong resemblance to the Nike Air Yeezy II, sneakers from the previous partnership with Nike, the extremely limited edition model created a buzz and quickly unleashed the crowds. Building on this initial success, Ye went on to unveil what would become the most popular model of his entire footwear design career, the Yeezy Boost 350. With its futuristic, aerodynamic design and its many colours ranging from the most sober to the most flashy, this pair quickly became the fashionable silhouette of recent years.

It greatly contributed to the popularisation and democratisation of the sneakers limited edition system that we know today, with hand-picked retailers and a prize draw system to win the right to buy one's own version of the model.
Other more avant-garde models ranging from the Yeezy Slide to the Yeezy Foam RNNR will reinforce Ye's position as a pioneer in the culture sneakers. It has become a benchmark in the streetwear world, Yeezy and Kanye West have made a name for themselves in popular culture and in the hearts of the men and women of the sneakers community!


TECHNOLOGY BOOSTAND PRIMEKNIT

Kanye West attaches great importance to the finishes and materials used in the design of his silhouettes. Playing on suede, mesh, 3M reflective fabrics, he does not hesitate to associate materials between them. But what represents and symbolizes the flagship model of Yeezy is the technology boost with its 350 silhouette. The Adidas Boost technology is the result of a collaboration between the Adidas Innovation Team and chemists from the BASF group. They have revolutionised the sneaker and running market with a midsole made up of mini particles that absorb shock while redistributing energy in the stride. The Yeezy became the ambassador of the boost The shoe became the ambassador of the brand, opening up its influence to the whole world.

High technology means high price. For the Yeezy 350 V2, using the Boost technology, the retail price is set at 220€, which makes it significantly more expensive than a sneaker like the Air Jordan 1. For the Yeezy 700, we find retail prices ranging from 240€ to 300€.

But what makes this iconic shoe so comfortable is also its Primeknit fabric. It is characterised by a very flexible and resistant weave that takes the form of a seamless shoe. Once again, this technology, designed primarily for running, will combine with the influence of Yeezy influence to bring Adidas Lifestyle silhouettes back into the spotlight. The Adiprene technology can be seen on the sole of the Yeezy 700 V3 sole, as well as the famous Yeezy 500 offering great comfort. Note the change in materials used on the Yeezy Slide with an EVA foam which guarantees an unequalled comfort. So if you're looking for a sneaker that's perfect for both men and women, comfortable and with a real innovative design dimension, Yeezy is your friend. Note that with the multiplication of colours, the resale price becomes more and more attractive!

Authentic products

Products authenticated by our experts.

Free shipping

starting at 200€*.

Payment in installments

Order in 2, 3 or 4 times.

Customer service

Available from Monday to Friday.

10€ offerts sur votre première commande avec le code FIRST10

Payez en 2, 3, 4 fois avec Alma

Livraison express

Yeezy

Yeezy Slide Onyx

Adidas

From€125.00

Yeezy 700 V3 Azael

Adidas

From€280.00

Yeezy Foam RNNR Onyx

Adidas

From€190.00

Yeezy 700 V3 Dark Glow

Adidas

From€400.00

Yeezy Boost 350 V2 Bone

Adidas

From€310.00

Yeezy Foam RNNR Stone Sage

Adidas

From€215.00

Yeezy Boost 350 V2 Onyx

Adidas

From€375.00

Yeezy 700 V2 Static

Adidas

From€420.00

Yeezy Boost 350 V2 Blue Tint

Adidas

From€300.00

Yeezy Slide Flax

Adidas

From€105.00

Yeezy Foam RNNR Sulfur

Adidas

From€195.00

Yeezy 700 V3 Kyanite

Adidas

From€340.00

Yeezy Foam RNNR MX Carbon

Adidas

From€225.00

Yeezy 700 V3 Safflower

Adidas

From€300.00

Yeezy 500 Granite

Adidas

From€300.00

Yeezy Slide Ochre

Adidas

From€130.00

Yeezy 700 V2 Cream

Adidas

From€440.00

Yeezy Foam RNNR Sand

Adidas

From€185.00

Yeezy Foam RNNR Mist

Adidas

From€210.00

Yeezy Boost 350 V2 MX Rock

Adidas

From€335.00

Yeezy Boost 350 V2 Light

Adidas

From€350.00

Yeezy Boost 350 V2 Zebra

Adidas

From€380.00

Yeezy Boost 350 V2 Black Red

Adidas

From€380.00

Yeezy 700 V3 Mono Safflower

Adidas

From€365.00

Yeezy 700 V2 Vanta

Adidas

€370.00 €550.00

Yeezy Foam RNNR Ochre

Adidas

From€215.00

Yeezy Foam RNNR MX Sand Grey

Adidas

From€315.00

Yeezy Slide Enflame Orange

Adidas

From€230.00

Yeezy Boost 350 V2 Zyon

Adidas

From€305.00

Yeezy Boost 380 Calcite Glow

Adidas

From€300.00

Yeezy 700 V3 Arzareth

Adidas

From€420.00

Yeezy Boost 350 V2 Natural

Adidas

€360.00 €440.00

Yeezy 500 Desert Rat Blush

Adidas

From€310.00

Yeezy 700 Enflame Amber

Adidas

From€360.00

Yeezy Boost 350 V2 MX Oat

Adidas

From€330.00

Yeezy Boost 350 V2 Sesame

Adidas

From€330.00

Yeezy Boost 350 V2 Cream/Triple White

Adidas

€360.00 €820.00

Yeezy 500 Taupe Light

Adidas

From€320.00

Yeezy Boost 350 V2 Synth (Reflective)

Adidas

€300.00 €340.00

Yeezy 500 Utility Black

Adidas

From€400.00

Yeezy Boost 350 V2 Hyperspace

Adidas

€310.00 €530.00

Yeezy 700 V3 Clay Brown

Adidas

From€325.00



YEEZY, L'HISTOIRE DU PARTENARIAT KANYE WEST x ADIDAS

LE RICHE PARCOURS DE KANYE WEST

Désireux depuis toujours de créer des produits sous son propre nom, Kanye West débute son ascension en créant la marque Pastelle. L’artiste polymathe collabore ensuite avec plusieurs marques de streetwear comme Bape ou encore Nike. Ces collections deviendront plus tard des classiques mais n’auront pas toutes un succès immédiat.

Avant-gardiste et visionnaire jusqu’au bout, il s’associe également avec Louis Vuitton pour une série de sneakers. Insatisfait et frustré par ces différentes collaborations, c’est en 2015 qu’il croise le chemin de l’équipementier sportif Adidas, prêt à lui offrir, non pas une simple collaboration, mais bien la création d’une entité commune à la manière de Nike et Jordan. De cette rencontre naît la marque Yeezy, fondée aux côtés de Virgil Abloh.On note d’ailleurs que celui-ci fondera sa propre marque Off-White et deviendra l’actuel directeur artistique de la maison Louis Vuitton.

ADIDAS x YEEZY, DES MODÈLES HISTORIQUES

Cette collaboration en profondeur donne tout d’abord vie à la silhouette de la Yeezy 750. Ressemblant fortement à la Nike Air Yeezy II, sneakers issue du partenariat précédant avec Nike, le modèle sorti en édition extrêmement limitée fait le buzz et déchaine rapidement les foules. Fort de ce premier succès, Ye récidive et dévoile le modèle qui sera le plus prisé et populaire de l’ensemble de sa carrière de designer footwear, la Yeezy Boost 350. Avec son design futuriste, aérodynamique et ses nombreuses couleurs allant de la plus sobre à la plus flashy, cette paire s'impose très rapidement comme la silhouette à la mode de ces dernières années.

Elle participe grandement à populariser et démocratiser le système de sneakers en édition limitée que nous connaissons aujourd’hui avec des retailers triés sur le volet ainsi qu’un système de tirage au sort pour remporter le droit d’acheter sa version du modèle.
D’autres modèles plus avant-gardiste allant de la Yeezy Slide à la Yeezy Foam RNNR viendront renforcer la position de pionner du Ye dans la culture sneakers. Devenue une référence du monde du streetwear, Yeezy et Kanye West se sont fait une place de choix dans la culture populaire et dans le cœur des hommes et des femmes qui composent la communauté sneakers !


LA TECHNOLOGIE BOOST ET PRIMEKNIT

Kanye West accorde beaucoup d’importance aux finitions et matériaux utilisés dans la conception de ses silhouettes. Jouant sur le daim, le mesh, les tissus réflectives 3M, il n’hésite pas à associer les matières entre elles. Mais ce qui représente et symbolise le modèle phare des Yeezy c’est bien la technologie boost avec sa silhouette 350. La technologie Adidas Boost est naît de la collaboration entre l’équipe Adidas Innovation Team et des chimistes du groupe BASF. Ainsi ils arrivent à révolutionner le marché de la sneaker et du running avec une semelle intermédiaire composée de mini particules permettant d’absorber les chocs tout en redistribuant l’énergie dans la foulée. La Yeezy devient dès lors l’ambassadeur du boost ouvrant ainsi son rayonnement au monde entier.

Qui dit technologie de haut niveau dit forcément prix en accord avec ce niveau technique. Pour la Yeezy 350 V2, utilisant la technologie Boost, le prix retail est placé à 220€, ce qui la rend sensiblement plus cher qu'une basket comme la Air Jordan 1. Pour la Yeezy 700, on retrouve des prix retail allant de 240€ à 300€.

Mais ce qui fait le confort de cette chaussure emblématique c’est aussi son tissu Primeknit. Il se caractérise par un tissage très souple et très résistant prenant la forme d’un chausson sans couture. Encore une fois cette technologie pensée avant tout pour le running va s’associer à l’influence de Yeezy pour remettre sur le devant de la scène les silhouettes Adidas Lifestyle. On aperçoit notamment la technologie Adiprene sur la semelle de la Yeezy 700 V3 tout comme la célèbre Yeezy 500 offrant ainsi un grand confort. A noter le changement dans les matériaux utilisés sur la Yeezy Slide avec une mousse EVA qui garantit un confort inégalé. Tu l’auras compris si tu cherches une sneaker parfaite à la fois pour les hommes et les femmes, confortable avec une vraie dimension d’innovation dans son design, Yeezy est ton ami. A noter qu'avec la multiplication des coloris, le prix de revente devient de plus en plus attractif !

Neufs et authentiques

Produits authentifiés par nos experts.

Livraison et retours gratuits

À partir de 200€ et retours offerts*.

Paiement en 4 fois disponible

Commandez en 2, 3 ou 4 fois.

Service client français réactif

Disponible du lundi au vendredi.


Le Blueprint

wethenew-yeezy-day

Yeezy Day : notre sélection des 8 meilleures paires de Yeezy

Focus sur les plus belles sorties de Ye.
Voir l'article entier
wethenew-joe-freshgoods

Les sorties sneakers de l'été

Découvrez le calendrier des plus grosses sorties de cet été.
Voir l'article entier
wethenew-dassler-adidas

La sneaker : une histoire de famille

Des frères Dassler aux sœurs Falling, quand les affaires de famille mettent les sneakers à l'honneur.
Voir l'article entier