10€ free on your first order with the code FIRST10

Pay in 2, 3, 4 times with Alma

Express delivery

Nike Air Max

Hot Step Terra NOCTA Black

Nike

From€220.00

Air Max Plus Triple Black

Nike

From€210.00

Air Max 1 La Ville Lumière

Nike

€200.00 €230.00

Air Max Plus Blue Black

Nike

From€310.00

Hot Step Terra NOCTA White

Nike

From€320.00

Air Max Plus White

Nike

From€240.00

Air Max 1 Concepts Mellow

Nike

From€250.00

Air Max Plus OG Scarab

Nike

From€250.00

Air Max Plus France

Nike

From€265.00

Air Max Tailwind V Skepta

Nike

From€280.00

Air Max 1 Patta Black Grey

Nike

From€350.00

Air Max 1 Wabi-Sabi 

Nike

From€330.00

Air Max BW Marina

Nike

From€240.00

Air Max 1 Dark Teal Green

Nike

From€300.00

Air Max BW Persian Violet

Nike

From€280.00

Air Max 90 Duck Camo Volt

Nike

From€220.00

Air Max 90 SE Running Club

Nike

From€190.00

Air Max BW OG Cream

Nike

From€230.00

Air Max 1 Limeade (2020)

Nike

From€230.00

Air Max 96 II Cherry

Nike

From€160.00

Air Max 97/1 Sean Wotherspoon

Nike

From€1,300.00

Air Max 90 OG Volt

Nike

€200.00

Air Max 1 Lemonade (2020)

Nike

From€205.00

Air Max 1 LV8 Obsidian

Nike

From€320.00

Air Max BW OG Sport Red

Nike

From€230.00



AIR MAX 1: A TECHNOLOGY, AN EMBLEMATIC MODEL

The Air Max is one of the silhouettes that have forever marked the history of the sneaker. Designed in 1987 by Tinker Hatfield, famous designer of the Air Jordan 3and the Air Jordan 4 and many other classics, the pair was one of the first to adopt Nike AIR technology and is most notable for its unique design that reveals the air bubble inside its soles through a small window in the heel.

In order to create the cutting-edge design of the Air Max 1Tinker Hatfield says he was inspired by the architecture of the Centre Pompidou in Paris where he was staying at the time. The tubes of the famous Beaubourg centre will enlighten the most famous designer of the swoosh brand. He then had the idea of integrating air tubes in the manner of those composing the façade of the Pompidou Centre. Nike first unveiled the model in a " White/Varsity Red " version, with a colour palette ranging from white to grey to red. The most emblematic colorway, it was reissued several times as part of the Air Max Day. Many other colours were later revealed by the Oregon-based brand. Following the success of this revolutionary pair of shoes, which was ahead of its time, the Oregon-based brand Nike develops new editions, each one more innovative than the last.

 

A RANGE OF INNOVATIVE TRAINERS: AIR MAX 90, AIR MAX 97, AIR MAX 720

Themanufacturer 's aim is simple: to become more and more efficient while increasing the visibility of this " air bubble ". This is why the collection has welcomed many other silhouettes.

Air Max 90

The Air Max 90 was launched in 1990, a few years after the mythical Air Max 1. Unveiled with its InfraredThis colorway is now considered one of the most mythical of the range. With numerous collaborations and ever more mythical colours, the Nike shoe is today one of the most essential silhouettes in the Air Max range.

Air Max 95


The Air Max 95 is designed by Sergio Lozano at 1995The inspiration for this design came from the human anatomy and more particularly from the thoracic cage. It is the first Air Max to have an Air unit that covers thefront and theback of the foot. Its aggressive silhouette will be very popular with British burglars according to a London police study. It will be popular with Japanese collectors with some of its colours available exclusively in Europe and the US.

Air Max 97 

The Air Max 97 arrived in shops in 1997, seven years after the release of the Air Max 90. Originally designed as a running shoe, the Air Max 97 has become a lifestyle shoe. Designed by Christian Tresser, the pair features a fully visible Air-Sole unit and a wavy design that makes it so appealing. The main inspiration for the model is the aesthetics of Japanese high-speed trains, which are the epitome of aerodynamics. It was a huge success in Italy, particularly in Rome, where it was produced in several special editions. 

Air Max 98 

For the Air Max 98it is Sergio Lozano who is at the helm of this little sister of the 97. The sole is the same as the 97, but with a different upper. The release of 1998 will be entitled to several collaborations, notably with the brand Supreme. Its colour OG nicknamed Gundam refers to a Japanese anime about mecha fights, very popular in the 90s! 

Air Max 720 

The Air Max 720 is based on a much larger Air-Sole unit than previous editions. The emphasis is on practicality, combining comfort and materials such as mesh and leather. It is presented as an evolution of the Air Max 270 and is inspired by the aerospace aesthetic! 

With designs ranging from plain to colourful, the Air Max is a must-have trainer! With affordable resale prices on all sizes, these models are perfect for lifestyle use, whether you are a man or a woman!

New and authentic

Products authenticated by our experts.

Free shipping and returns

starting at 200€ and free returns*.

Payment in 4 installments

Order in 2, 3 or 4 times.

Customer service

Available from Monday to Friday.


Le Blueprint

wethenew-airmax-nike-patta-kasina-sneakers

Air Max 1 : 10 pairs for less than 250€.

Discover the Air Max 1 in all its forms!
View full article
The next outings not to be missed

The next outings not to be missed

No vacation for sneakers.
View full article
wethenew-air-max-1-patta-orange-blaze.png

What does the new Air Max 1 x Patta colorway look like?

After the long awaited White Grey, the Tan Brown is unveiled!

View full article

Air Max

Hot Step Terra NOCTA White

Nike

From€255.00

Air Max 1 Wabi-Sabi 

Nike

From€310.00

Air Max 1 Concepts Mellow

Nike

From€250.00

Air Max 1 Patta Black Grey

Nike

From€350.00

Air Max Plus Midnight Navy

Nike

From€315.00

Air Max BW Persian Violet

Nike

From€230.00

Air Max 1 Lemonade (2020)

Nike

€190.00 €200.00

Air Max BW Marina

Nike

From€235.00

Air Max Plus White

Nike

From€265.00

Hot Step Terra NOCTA Black

Nike

From€240.00

Air Max BW OG Cream

Nike

From€215.00

Air Max 1 SNKRS Day Brown

Nike

From€390.00

Air Max 90 Duck Camo Volt

Nike

From€170.00

Air Max 1 Evolution of Icons

Nike

€210.00 €280.00

Air Max 96 II White Midnight Navy

Nike

€175.00 €200.00

Air Max 1 London City Pack

Nike

From€440.00

Air Max Plus Blue Black

Nike

From€270.00

Air Max 1 Concepts Far Out

Nike

From€460.00

Air Max 90 First Use Cream

Nike

From€255.00

Air Max 1 La Ville Lumière

Nike

€200.00 €230.00

Air Max Plus France

Nike

From€255.00

Air Max 1 Limeade (2020)

Nike

From€180.00

Air Max 1 Martian Sunrise

Nike

From€240.00

Air Max BW Light Stone

Nike

From€230.00

Air Max 1 LV8 Obsidian

Nike

From€265.00

Air Max 1 Dark Teal Green

Nike

From€255.00

Air Max BW Rotterdam

Nike

€265.00 €490.00

Air Max BW Lyon

Nike

€210.00 €230.00

Air Max 96 II Beach

Nike

From€268.00

Air Max 90 Home & Away Red

Nike

From€200.00

Air Max 90 Mars Landing

Nike

From€260.00



AIR MAX 1 : UNE TECHNOLOGIE, UN MODÈLE EMBLÉMATIQUE

La Air Max fait partie des silhouettes ayant marqué l’histoire de la sneaker pour toujours. Conçue en 1987 par Tinker Hatfield, célèbre créateur de la Air Jordan 3, de la Air Jordan 4 ainsi que de nombreux autres classiques, la paire est une des premières à adopter la technologie Nike AIR et se distingue surtout par son design unique laissant entrevoir la bulle d’air à l’intérieur de ses semelles par une petite fenêtre au niveau du talon.

Afin de concevoir le design avant-gardiste de la Air Max 1, Tinker Hatfield dit s’être inspiré de l’architecture du Centre Pompidou à Paris où il séjournait alors. Les tubes du célèbre centre Beaubourg va éclairer le designer le plus connu de la marque au swoosh. Il va alors avoir l'idée d'intégrer des tubes d'air à la manière de ceux composant la façade du centre Pompidou. Nike dévoile dans un premier temps le modèle dans une version « White/Varsity Red », arborant une palette de couleurs allant du blanc, au gris en passant par le rouge. Colorway le plus emblématique il s'est vu rééditer plusieurs fois dans le cadre du Air Max Day. De nombreux autres coloris seront par la suite révélés par la marque d’Oregon. Suite au succès rencontré par cette paire révolutionnaire et en avance sur son temps, Nike développe de nouvelles éditions, toutes plus innovantes les unes que les autres.

 

UNE GAMME DE BASKETS INNOVANTES : AIR MAX 90, AIR MAX 97, AIR MAX 720

La volonté de l’équipementier est simple, devenir de plus en plus performant tout en augmentant la visibilité de cette « bulle d’air». C’est ainsi que la collection a accueilli de nombreuses autres silhouettes.

Air Max 90

La Air Max 90 voit le jour en 1990, quelques années après la mythique Air Max 1. Dévoilée avec son coloris Infrared, ce colorway est aujourd'hui considéré comme l'un des plus mythique de la gamme. Avec de nombreuses collaboration et des coloris toujours plus mythiques, la chaussure de Nike est aujourd'hui l'une des silhouettes les plus incontournables de la gamme Air Max.

Air Max 95


La Air Max 95 est designée par Sergio Lozano en 1995, elle puise son inspiration dans l’anatomie humaine et plus particulièrement dans la cage thoracique. C’est la première Air Max à avoir une unité Air qui couvre l’avant et l’arrière du pied. Sa silhouette agressive sera très appréciée des cambrioleurs anglais d’après une étude de la police londonienne. Elle sera très prisée par les collectionneurs japonais avec certains de ses coloris exclusivement disponibles en Europe et aux États-Unis. 

Air Max 97 

La Air Max 97 débarque dans les boutiques en 1997, soit sept ans après la sortie de la Air Max 90. Pensée à la base comme une chaussure de running, la Air Max 97 s'impose finalement comme une paire lifestyle. Imaginée par Christian Tresser, la paire se démarque par une unité Air-Sole entièrement visible et un design ondulé qui fait tout son charme. L'inspiration principale du modèle se trouve dans l’esthétique des trains japonais à grande vitesse qui sont l’incarnation de l’aérodynamisme. Elle connaîtra un succès fulgurant en Italie, notamment à Rome où elle aura droit à plusieurs éditions spéciales. 

Air Max 98 

Pour la Air Max 98, c’est Sergio Lozano qui est à la manœuvre de cette petite sœur de la 97. Elle reprend la semelle de cette dernière en ajoutant un upper différent. La sortie de 1998 aura le droit à plusieurs collaborations notamment avec la marque Supreme. Son coloris OG surnommé Gundam fait référence à un animé japonais sur les combats de mechas, très populaires dans les années 90 ! 

Air Max 720 

De son côté, la Air Max 720 repose sur une unité Air-Sole beaucoup plus imposante que les précédentes éditions. L'accent est donc mis sur le côté pratique, en mêlant confort et matériaux comme du mesh ou du cuir. Elle se présente comme une evolution de la Air Max 270 et s'inspire de l’esthétique aérospatiale ! 

Avec des designs allant des coloris sobres aux plus originaux et colorés, la Air Max est une paire de basket incontournable ! Avec des prix à la revente abordable sur toutes les tailles, ces modèles sont parfaits pour une utilisation lifestyle, que l'on soit un homme ou femme !

100% neufs et authentiques

Tous les produits vendus sur Wethenew sont authentifiés par nos experts avant de vous être envoyés.

Livraison et retours gratuits

À destination de la France Métropolitaine. Vous n'habitez pas en France ? Nous livrons partout dans le monde !

Paiement en 4 fois disponible

Directement au moment du règlement. Toutes les transactions sont sécurisées grâce à un protocole SSL crypté 3D Secure.

Service client français réactif

Notre service client vous accompagne par téléphone, mail ou via chat (en bas à droite du site) du lundi au vendredi !


Le Blueprint

wethenew-am1-patta-black

Air Max Day : nos 10 paires préférées

À l'occasion du Air Max Day, retour sur nos 10 paires de Air Max préférées !
Voir l'article entier
wethenew-tinker-hatfield-air-max

L'influence de Tinker Hatfield sur la culture sneakers

Comment le maître du story-telling a influencé toute une génération de designers.
Voir l'article entier
wethenew-nike-air-max-1

L’histoire de la Air Max, la bulle d’air la plus célèbre au monde

La Air Max dévoile les dessous de sa bulle d'air !
Voir l'article entier