10€ free on your first order with the code FIRST10

Pay in 2, 3, 4 times with Alma

Express delivery

Nike Air Force 1

Air Force 1 Low Pecan

Nike

From€200.00

Air Force 1 Low Easter (2020)

Nike

€165.00 €200.00

Air Force 1 Low Jewels

Nike

From€215.00



NIKE AIR FORCE 1, A TIMELESS CLASSIC

The Nike Air Force 1 is undoubtedly the most emblematic silhouette of Nike. This model is one of the first to use the soles equipped with the system of cushioning Nike AIR, still unpublished and revolutionary at the time of its release. It was the first basketballshoe with this technology. Created by Bruce Kilgore in 1982, this pair is a clever mix of sobriety and technicality. With its pristine white design, contrasted by a swoosh and a gray strap for the mid and high versions, its outsole is dressed in light gray tones. Legend has it that its style is inspired by the Notre-Dame de Paris cathedral. Its name is a direct reference to the American presidential plane. The Air Force 1 has a special history that makes it one of the most iconic models of sneakers. Nike unveils the model and democratizes it in the 80s by associating it with the greatest basketball players of the time.

But after only two years on the market and an immediate success, the American equipment manufacturer decided to withdraw the famous pair from the market! This created a wave of demand. Desperate young people in the neighbourhoods tried to revive their old pairs... Shoe shop managers, noticing the high demand, started to put pressure on the American manufacturer to bring back copies of the much loved model. The brand with the Swoosh finally agreed, provided that orders were substantial. The pairs sold out at an incredible rate, creating a unique connection between the Air Force 1 and the youth of the streets.

 

A PAIR OF TRAINERS INFLUENCED BY STREETWEAR AND HIP-HOP

With the rise of street and hip-hop culture in the 1990s and 2000s, the popularity of the pair exploded.

It was the street culture and the explosion of rap music in the 90s that completely propelled the pair to classic status. It was on the feet of the most influential rappers such as Jay-Z, Kanye West, creator of the unmissable Yeezy or Damon Dash who went crazy about them. For the anecdote, the rapper Nelly fell in love with the model and to testify to his love, he dedicated a song in homage to the model entitled " Air Force Ones". Similarly T.I, a rapper from Atlanta, released a song called " My Air Forces ". In a recent report by Thibaut de Longeville on the Nike SNKRS app, T.I even went so far as to say that "he wouldn't wear another model for anything in the world.

In the following years, the model will even cross the Atlantic and establish itself in Europe, with London as the capital and its new rappers who will allow the model and its values to spread throughout the continent. Nowadays, the model is used on many occasions, as recently with the Off-White Blackversion, the Air Force 1 continues to write its history and confirms its iconic status!


ICONIC AIR FORCE ONE COLLABORATIONS: OFF-WHITETRAVIS SCOTT, CLOT, PEACEMINUSONE

Nike Air Force 1 Low

As always Nike Travis Scott places a lot of importance on the history and the world of his shoes. Released at $62.95 in 1983, one year after the launch of the High, it quickly became an iconic product of Hip-Hop culture. Nicknamed the"Uptown" in the streets of New York, it quickly became an icon of the city's working class neighbourhoods due to its accessibility. In 1984, two years after its release, Nike planned to stop production of the AF1, but thanks to enthusiastic Baltimorefans and the "Color of the Month Club", a local retail group, the AF1 survived. Thus, the American firm gives the opportunity to artists, sportsmen, designers who grew up with the silhouette to rethink models. Each collaboration is a real atmosphere, the art of the designer is sublimated. Over the years, emblematic collaborations have been created. As part of his collection The Tencollection, the late Virgil Abloh, artistic director of the Men's collections for Louis Vuitton, put his signature on 10 emblematic models from the Swoosh brand to create the Nike Off White. Among them, the Nike Air Force 1 Off-White . Playing on innovative materials such as transparent fabric,Virgil Abloh The new model brings an unstructured dimension with a swoosh and a zig zag seam. Available in 3 colours, White, Black and Volt, this sneaker is a must have for fans of sneakers. The most influential rapper on the planet, Travis Scott has also been able to revisit the Nike Air Force 1. After working on two AF1s in canvas White and Sail with interchangeable swoosh, the Flame offered us a beautiful Nike AF1 Fossil. Playing on material inserts and patterns reminiscent of its universe, this sneaker has thrilled basketball fans with its box stuffed with its details. A pair that once again sold out very quickly like all those in the collection. Nike Travis Scott. We can also mention the Hong Kong label of Edison Chen, Clot who offered us 4 colorways of his Nike Air Force 1 Clot with white, blue, black and recently pink. Featuring a satin upper, embroidered with the brand's motif, this sneakers The shoe features a print applied directly to the pair that is revealed once the fabric is removed. Extremely limited, this collaboration has marked the year 2019. Finally we can also talk about the Nike Air Force 1 Peacemisunone in collaboration with the Korean artist G-DRAGON. The K-pop singer revisits the classic in his own way with a floral print hidden under the uppers of Black and White. This original and surprising edition has managed to create a lot of buzz and has converted many people to Korean fashion. Nike never ceases to dazzle us with its collaborations and has succeeded in establishing the Nike Air Force One as the timeless classic.

Nike Air Force 1 Mid

It was not until 1994 that Nike introduced a new iteration, the Air Force One Mid. The design is considered a hybrid between the High and the Low with a mid-collar that covers the bottom of the ankle. It was unveiled in the Nike ad "City Attack"which highlighted the different branches of urban culture, notably embodied by Bobbito Garcia, DJ and streetball player who recently collaborated on an NFT shoe. The entire campaign, dubbed NYC is centred around the different activities present in the multiple neighbourhoods of New York. The slogan was accompanied by a host of new products from the Beaverton-based brand, such as the Jewel Swoosh, the Dunk Low "Flip The Old School" and the Nike Air Force 1 Mid Jewel which will introduce the NYC Logo. The latter will be reissued in 2021. A real success on television, its influence will even go beyond the Atlantic and will come to seduce the European public in 1994 thanks to Foot Locker, which is established in Paris and London. It was thanks to the Air Force One Mid that Europe was introduced to the silhouette, more than ten years after its creation. The trainers were so popular that in 1997, a "Independence Day"is born. Inspired by the "4th of July", the American bank holidays celebrating the independence of the United States, it will be reissued in 2022 alongside the Air Force 1 Mid "Ale Brown. The American equipment manufacturer has notably called on various designers to collaborate on its Mid model. The most emblematic is undoubtedly Riccardo TisciHe is the former artistic director of Givenchy and the current CEO of Burberry. In 2014, he offered us his collection "Nike + RT"which revisited 4 versions of Air Force One in a luxury angle for men and women.

Nike Air Force 1 High

It was the first model to be unveiled in 1982 and was priced at $80. Its name is inspired by the famous plane used by the President of the United States and echoes the AIR technology hidden under the insole which will provide better cushioning for the players of basketball. This air bubble was a real innovation for its time. It made its mark thanks to Nike's desire to make people believe that with this model, trainer lovers would be able to spectacular jumps. To promote the shoes, the Swoosh brand calls on six NBA players for the Air Force One campaign: Moses Malone, Michael Cooper, Jamaal Wilkes, Bobby Jones, Mychal Thompson, and Calvin Natt. Initially, Nike only wanted to run the model for two years and move on, but the shoe was so successful that three shop managers from Baltimore beg the equipment manufacturer to provide them with AF1 in view of the cultural impact and the demand from aficionados. The Beaverton-based firm then imposed a minimum of 1,200 pairs sold for the three shops: Downtown Locker Room, Cinderella Shoes, and Charley Rudo's Sports. The men's and women's shoes sold like hotcakes and AF1 fans from all over the United States made the trip to Baltimore to get the trainers in the pack. Color of the Month.The three managers of the iconic shops have been dubbed the "TheThree Amigos".
Today, it is through the vision of Matthew Williams, artistic director of Givenchy, that the model has been revived. His label Alyx Studio has collaborated with Nike to offer us four Air Force One High with premium full-grain leather whose Red and the Black. For its 40th anniversary in 2022, the retro silhouette is given a new lease of life with the Air Force One High Sculpt, which uses the shoe's codes but without the iconic OG of the shoe but without the iconic ankle strap. It is available in the colours White Silver and Gym Red.

Nike Air Force 1 Flyknit

In 2012, Nike introduced Flyknit technology,a material composed of strong, lightweight yarns that have been woven into an upper, providing a secure fit for the athlete's foot on the shoe's platform. It uses ultra-strong fibres to create lightweight structures that offer areas of support, elasticity and breathability like the Nike Flyknit Racer. It wasn't until 2015 and the legendary Kobe Bryant that we saw the first Nike Air Force 1 Flyknit model worn by the iconic Los Angeles Lakers player in his mythical Triple White colorway during a trip to China. Unprecedented hype over Bruce Kilgore's revamped design ensued. Released in 2016, it is available in several emblematic colours from the Swoosh brand such as Multi-Color, Bred and Oreo. It will be sold at a price of $110 for the Low versions and $175 for the High versions.

A basket that is equally popular with women and men.

Although the essence of the model comes from famous male icons in sports and music, the shoe was quickly adopted by women and the Nike teams understood this. The Triple White is now a staple in many women's wardrobes and is proving to be a unisex sneaker. To meet the high demand from female trainer lovers, the Swoosh brand will offer a multitude of revisited versions of the iconic model with ranges specially created for women such as the Air Force 1 Shadow and the Air Force 1 Pixel. Feminine and colourful, these special models offer a trendy take on the retro model. From pastel colours to decorative jewellery, everything is designed to meet the expectations of female sneakerheads!

New and authentic

Products authenticated by our experts.

Free shipping and returns

starting at 200€ and free returns*.

Payment in 4 installments

Order in 2, 3 or 4 times.

Customer service

Available from Monday to Friday.


Le Blueprint

wethenew-air-force-1

Air Force 1 10 pairs for less than 200 euros

Air Force 1 Low, Mid or High for a small price!
View full article
wethenew-af1-off-white-paris

A first overview of the Air Force 1 x Off-White "Paris"

We already know that it will be THE pair of 2023!
View full article
wethenew-snkrs-day

A look back at 5 years of SNKRS Day in France

The most complete recap of the SNKRS Day editions!

View full article

Profitez de 10% de réduction sur TOUT le site* jusqu'au 11/12 23h59 ! Code : XMAS

Payez en 2, 3, 4 fois avec Alma

Passez une fin d'année tranquille, les retours sont prolongés à 45 jours

Nike Air Force 1

Air Force 1 Low Pecan

Nike

From€180.00

Air Force 1 Low Jewels

Nike

From€175.00

Air Force 1 Low Grey Mesh

Nike

From€175.00



NIKE AIR FORCE 1, UN CLASSIQUE INDÉMODABLE

La Nike Air Force 1 est sans aucun doute la silhouette la plus emblématique de chez Nike. Ce modèle est un des premiers à utiliser les semelles dotées du système d’amorti Nike AIR, encore inédit et révolutionnaire au moment de sa sortie. Elle fût d’ailleurs la première chaussure de basketball dotée de cette technologie.Créée par Bruce Kilgore en 1982, cette paire est un savant mélange de sobriété et de technicité. Avec son design blanc immaculé, contrasté par un swoosh et un strap gris pour les versions mid et high, son outsole s’habille de tons gris clairs. La légende raconte que son style est inspiré de la cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris. Son nom, quant à lui, est une référence directe à l’avion présidentiel américain. La Air Force 1 a une histoire particulière qui fait d’elle l’un de modèles les plus iconiques de sneakers. Nike dévoile le modèle et le démocratise dans les années 80 en l’associant aux plus grands basketteurs de l’époque.

Mais après seulement deux ans sur le marché et un succès immédiat, l’équipementier américain décide de retirer la fameuse paire du marché ! Cela a pour effet de créer une véritable vague de demandes. Les jeunes de quartiers, désespérés, tentent non sans mal de redonner vie à leurs anciennes paires… Ainsi les gérants de magasins de chaussures constatant la forte demande, commencent à mettre la pression sur l’équipementier américain afin qu’il ressorte des exemplaires du modèle tant plébiscité. La marque au swoosh finit par accepter à condition que les commandes soient conséquentes. Les paires s’écouleront à une vitesse incroyable, créant une connexion unique entre la Air Force 1 et les jeunes des rues.

 

UNE PAIRE DE BASKET INFLUENCÉE PAR LE STREETWEAR ET LE HIP-HOP

Avec l’essor de la culture street et hip-hop dans les années 1990 et 2000, la popularité de cette paire va complètement exploser.

C’est bien la culture de la rue et l’explosion du rap dans les années 90 qui va complètement propulser la paire au rang de classique. Elle se retrouve aux pieds des rappeurs les plus influents tels que Jay-Z, Kanye West, créateur de l'incontournable label Yeezy ou encore Damon Dash qui en deviennent fou. Pour l’anecdote le rappeur Nelly est tombé amoureux du modèle et pour témoigner de son amour, il dédie une chanson en hommage au modèle intitulé « Air Force Ones ». De même T.I, rappeur d’Atlanta nous sort un son nommé « My Air Forces ». Dans le reportage de Thibaut de Longeville publié récemment sur l’application Nike SNKRS, T.I ira même jusqu’à dire "qu’il ne porterait pour rien au monde un autre modèle".

Le modèle va même, dans les années suivantes, traverser l’atlantique et s’implanter en Europe avec notamment comme capitale Londres et ses nouveaux rappeurs qui permettront de diffuser le modèle et ses valeurs sur tous le continent. Aujourd’hui déclinée à de nombreuses occasions, comme récemment avec la version Off-White Black, la Air Force 1 continue d’écrire son histoire et confirme son statut d’icône !


DES COLLABORATIONS AIR FORCE ONE ICONIQUES : OFF-WHITE, TRAVIS SCOTT, CLOT, PEACEMINUSONE

Nike Air Force 1 Low

Comme toujours Nike accorde beaucoup d'importance à l’histoire, et l'univers de ses chaussures. Commercialisée à 62.95$ en 1983, un an après le lancement de la High, elle devient vite un produit emblématique de la culture Hip-Hop. Surnommée la "Uptown" dans les rues de New-York, elle devient vite une icône de des quartiers populaires de la ville de par son accessibilité. 1984, deux ans après sa sortie, Nike prévoyait d'arrêter la production de la AF1, mais grâce aux amateurs enthousiastes de Baltimore et au "Color of the Month Club", un groupe de retailers locaux, l'AF1 a survécu.Ainsi, la firme américaine donne l'opportunité à des artistes, sportifs, designers ayant grandi avec la silhouette de repenser des modèles. Chaque collaboration est une vraie ambiance, l'art du créateur est sublimé. Au fil des années des collaborations emblématiques ont pu voir le jour. Dans le cadre de sa collection The Ten, le regretté Virgil Abloh, directeur artistique des collections Homme de la maison Louis Vuitton, a posé sa griffe sur 10 modèles emblématiques de la marque au Swoosh pour créer la gamme Nike Off White. Parmi elle, la Nike Air Force 1 Off-White. Jouant sur les matières innovantes comme avec un tissu transparent, Virgil Abloh apporte une dimension déstructurée avec un swoosh et sa couture en zig zag. Déclinée dans 3 couleurs, White, Black and Volt, cette sneaker est un must have très recherché par les fans de sneakers. Le rappeur de plus influent de la planète, Travis Scott a lui aussi pu revisiter à 3 reprises la Nike Air Force 1. Après avoir travailler sur deux AF1 en canvas White et Sail au swoosh interchangeable, la Flame nous a proposé une magnifique Nike AF1 Fossil. Jouant sur des empiècements de matières et des motifs rappelant son univers, cette sneaker a fait vibrer les passionnés de basket avec sa boite bourrée de ses détails. Une paire qui encore une fois s'est vue en rupture de stock très rapidement comme toutes celles de la collection Nike Travis Scott. On peut aussi citer le label de Hong Kong de Edison Chen, Clot qui nous a proposé 4 colorways de sa Nike Air Force 1 Clot avec le blanc, le bleu, le noir et la récemment le rose. Arborant une empeigne satinée, brodée du motif de la marque, cette sneakers se compose d'un imprimé appliqué directement sur la paire se dévoilant une fois le tissu enlevé. Extrêmement limitée cette collaboration a marqué l'année 2019. Pour finir on peut aussi parler des Nike Air Force 1 Peacemisunone en collaboration avec l'artiste coréen G-DRAGON. Le chanteur de K-pop revisite le classique à sa manière avec un print floral caché sous les empeignes des coloris Black et White. Cette édition originale et surprenante a réussi a émettre beaucoup de bruit et a converti de nombreuses personnes à la mode coréenne. Nike ne cesse de nous éblouir avec ses collaborations et a réussi à imposer la Nike Air Force One comme le modèle classique intemporel.

Nike Air Force 1 Mid

Il faut attendre 1994 pour que Nike introduise une nouvelle itération, la Air Force One Mid. Niveau design, elle est considérée comme un modèle hybride et se situe en entre la High et la Low avec son col mi-montant qui recouvre le bas de la cheville. Elle est dévoilée lors de la publicité Nike "City Attack" qui mettait en avant les différentes branches de la culture urbaine notamment incarnées par Bobbito Garcia, DJ et joueur de streetball qui a récemment collaboré pour une chaussure en NFT. Toute la campagne surnommée NYC est axée autour des différentes activités présentes chez les multiples quartiers de New-York. Le slogan s'est vu accompagné d'une ribambelle de nouveautés chez la marque de Beaverton tels que le Jewel Swoosh, les Dunk Low "Flip The Old School" ou encore la Nike Air Force 1 Mid Jewel qui introduira le NYC Logo. Cette dernière sera d'ailleurs rééditée en 2021. Véritable succès à la télévision, son influence dépassera même l'Atlantique et viendra séduire le public européen en 1994 grâce à Foot Locker qui s'implante à Paris et à Londres. C'est grâce à la Air Force One Mid que l'Europe fait la connaissance de la silhouette, plus de dix ans après sa création. Les baskets sont si populaires qu'en 1997, une édition "Independance Day" voit le jour. Inspirée du "4th of July", la fête nationale américaine qui célèbre l'indépendance des Etats-Unis, elle sera rééditée courant 2022 aux côtés de la Air Force 1 Mid "Ale Brown". L'équipementier américain à notamment fait appel à différents créateurs pour collaborer sur son modèle Mid. Le plus emblématique est sans doute Riccardo Tisci, ancien directeur artistique de Givenchy et actuel D.A de Burberry. Il nous offre en 2014 sa collection "Nike + RT" qui revisitait 4 versions de Air Force One sous un angle luxe pour homme et pour femme.

Nike Air Force 1 High

C'est le premier modèle à avoir été dévoilé en 1982 et était commercialisée à 80$. Son nom est inspiré du célèbre avion utilisé par le président des Etats-Unis et fait écho a la technologie AIR cachée sous la semelle intérieure qui apportera un meilleur amorti pour les joueurs de basket-ball. Cette bulle d'air est une véritable innovation pour l'époque. Elle marque les esprits grâce à la volonté de Nike de faire croire qu'avec ce modèle, les amateurs de baskets seraient capables de bonds spectaculaires. Pour promouvoir les chaussures, la marque au Swoosh fait appel a six joueurs de NBA pour la campagne autour de la Air Force One : Moses Malone, Michael Cooper, Jamaal Wilkes, Bobby Jones, Mychal Thompson, et Calvin Natt. Au départ, Nike voulait seulement exploiter le modèle pendant deux ans et passer à autre chose mais la chaussure rencontre un tel succès que trois responsables de boutiques originaires de Baltimore supplient l'équipementier de leur fournir en AF1 au vu de l'impact culturel et la demande des aficionados. C'est alors que la firme de Beaverton impose un minimum de 1200 paires vendues pour les trois magasins : Downtown Locker Room, Cinderella Shoes, et Charley Rudo’s Sports. Les chaussures pour homme et femme se vendent comme des petits pains et les amateurs de AF1 venant de tout les Etats-Unis faisait le voyage jusqu'à Baltimore pour avoir les baskets du pack Color of the Month.Les trois gérants des shops emblématique ont d'ailleurs été surnommés les "Three Amigos".
Aujourd'hui c'est a travers la vision de Matthew Williams, directeur artistique de la maison Givenchy, que le modèle connait un renouveau. Son label Alyx Studio a collaboré avec Nike pour nous offrir quatre Air Force One High dotées d'un cuir premium pleine fleur dont la Red et la Black. A l'occasion de ses 40 ans en 2022, la silhouette rétro se voit remise au gout du jour avec la Air Force One High Sculpt qui reprend les codes OG de la chaussures mais sans son emblématique strap au niveau de la cheville. Elle est déclinée sous les coloris White Silver et Gym Red.

Nike Air Force 1 Flyknit

En 2012, Nike lance la technologie Flyknit, une matière composée de fils solides et légers ayant été tissés sur une empeigne, offrant un bon maintien du pied de l'athlète sur la plate-forme de la chaussure. Elle utilise des fibres ultra-résistantes pour créer des structures légères offrant des zones de maintien, d'élasticité et de respirabilité à l'instar de la Nike Flyknit Racer. Il faut attendre 2015 et le légendaire Kobe Bryant pour apercevoir le premier modèle de Nike Air Force 1 Flyknit porté par le joueur emblématique des Los Angeles Lakers dans son mythique coloris Triple White lors d'un voyage en Chine. S'en suit une hype sans précédent sur le design revisité de Bruce Kilgore. Commercialisée en 2016, elle se voit déclinée sous plusieurs coloris emblématiques de la marque au Swoosh tels que les Multi-Color, Bred ou encore Oreo. Elle sera vendue au prix de 110$ pour les versions Low et 175$ pour les versions High.

Une Basket autant appréciée par les femmes que par les hommes.

Bien que l'essence du modèle viennent de célèbres icônes masculines dans le sport ou la musique, la chaussure fut rapidement adoptée par la gente féminine et les équipes de Nike l'ont bien compris. Le modèle Triple White est aujourd'hui un essentiel de nombreuses garde-robes féminines et se révèle être une sneaker unisexe. Pour répondre à la forte demande des amatrices de baskets, la marque au Swoosh offrira une multitude de versions revisitées du modèle emblématique avec des gammes spécialement crées pour les femmes tels que la collection Air Force 1 Shadow et la collection Air Force 1 Pixel. Féminines et colorées, ces modèles spéciaux offrent un look tendance au modèle rétro. Des coloris pastels en passant pas les bijoux décoratifs, tout est conçu pour satisfaire les attentes des sneakerheads au féminin !

Neufs et authentiques

Produits authentifiés par nos experts.

Livraison et retours gratuits

À partir de 200€ et retours offerts*.

Paiement en 4 fois disponible

Commandez en 2, 3 ou 4 fois.

Service client français réactif

Disponible du lundi au vendredi.


Le Blueprint

wethenew-air-jordan-1-retro-righ-og-lost-and-found

Les paires les plus attendues pour cet hiver

Jordan Brand et Nike nous concoctent de belles sorties pour cette fin d'année !

Voir l'article entier
wethenew-nike-somos-familia

Nike, adidas, Jordan : 10 collaborations plus qu’effrayantes !

Quand Halloween inspire les sneakers, ça donne des collaborations créatives et étonnantes !
Voir l'article entier
wethenew-air-force-1

Air Force 1 : 10 paires à moins de 200 euros

Air Force 1 Low, Mid ou High à petit prix !
Voir l'article entier