10€ free on your first order with the code FIRST10

Pay in 2, 3, 4 times with Alma

Express delivery

Chuck Taylor All Star 70s



THE HISTORY OF CONVERSE CHUCK TAYLOR ALL STAR

Conceived in 1917, nine years after the brand's creation, the Converse All Star was not initially named after Chuck Taylor. It was fifteen years later, in 1932, that the American brand affixed the name of its salesman, who was also a basketball player, to the cap of its emblematic model.

A classic that has never gone out of fashion, the Chuck Taylor, initially designed for basketball, has a rising upper. Made from canvas, it has a leather patch on the inside of the foot to protect the ankle and features the name of the brand, the model and the name of its ambassador, Chuck Taylor. Underneath this canvas base is a rubber sole for better grip.

In the mid-1930s, shortly before Converse became a partner in the 1936 Olympic Games and unveiled the classic white version of the Chuck Taylor, the pair was also revisited in a low-profile version. This silhouette was then worn by badminton champion Jack Purcell, who made it famous and gave it its name.
 

A TRAINER FOR MEN AND WOMEN 

The Converse Chuck Taylor has become the sneaker of choice for both men and women. Perfect with any outfit as it has so many variations, the Converse Chuck Taylor has surely been worn with everything and by everyone.

After 100 years of existence, the Chuck Taylor has crossed the generations and has seduced many celebrities. Among them, Elvis Presley was photographed with the original All Star, Snoop Dogg with the classic black and white version, Rihanna with a red colour, or Kurt Cobain with the low black and white upper.

Within Converse, there have been many variations of this shoe. It has even been revisited with a high, notched sole called the Converse Run Star Hike.

THE CONVERSE CHUCK TAYLOR AND HIS GLOBALLY SUCCESSFUL COLLABORATIONS 

Victim of its success, the Converse Chuck Taylor is world famous. In recent years, it has been revisited several times. One of the most famous collaborations of Converse concerns Comme des Garçons. The red heart, a trademark of the Japanese label, quickly became popular on the Chuck Taylor silhouette.

The Converse model has also been reinvented by designers such as Kim Jones and JW Anderson. Other brands such as Fear of God, Ambush and Off-White have also added their touch to this Converse.

French haute couture house, Dior, was directly inspired by the design of the Chuck Taylor for one of its models. Called B23, one of the sneakers Dior takes the curves of the Chuck Taylor and adds a touch of luxury.

New and authentic

Products authenticated by our experts.

Free shipping and returns

starting at 200€ and free returns*.

Payment in 4 installments

Order in 2, 3 or 4 times.

Customer service

Available from Monday to Friday.


Le Blueprint

Converse-All Star-Chuck Taylor

Converse All Star: The crazy story of Chuck Taylor

A true fashion icon, the Converse Chuck Taylor has made a name for itself on all terrains.
View full article
wethenew-carhartt-converse

Carhartt x Converse : the collaboration that is making its mark on the skateboarding world

A look back at the very skatey collaboration between Carhartt and Converse.
View full article
wethenew-converse-one-star-sage-elsesser-date-out-1

Converse collaborates with two streetwear icons

Pairs that celebrate skateboarding and creativity.
View full article

Profitez de 10% de réduction sur TOUT le site* jusqu'au 11/12 23h59 ! Code : XMAS

Payez en 2, 3, 4 fois avec Alma

Passez une fin d'année tranquille, les retours sont prolongés à 45 jours

Chuck Taylor All Star 70s



L'HISTOIRE DE LA CONVERSE CHUCK TAYLOR ALL STAR

Imaginée en 1917, neuf après la création de la marque, la Converse All Star ne portait pas au départ le nom de Chuck Taylor. C’est quinze ans plus tard, en 1932, que la marque américaine appose le nom de son commercial, également joueur de basketball, sur la pastille de son modèle emblématique.

Classique devenue indémodable, la Chuck Taylor, conçue initialement pour la pratique du basketball, arbore une tige montante. Faite en toile, elle intègre une pastille en cuir sur la face intérieure du pied pour protéger la cheville et sur laquelle on peut lire le nom de la marque, du modèle et le nom de celui qui est devenu son ambassadeur, Chuck Taylor. Sous cette base en toile, on retrouve une semelle en caoutchouc pour une meilleure adhérence.

C’est au milieu des années 30, peu avant que Converse ne devienne partenaire des Jeux Olympiques 1936 et dévoile la version classique blanche de la Chuck Taylor, que la paire est également revisitée en version basse. Cette silhouette sera alors portée par le champion de badminton Jack Purcell, qui la rendra célèbre et lui donnera son nom.
 

UNE BASKET POUR HOMME ET FEMME 

Modèle aussi bien masculin que féminin, la Converse Chuck Taylor s’est imposée comme la sneaker par excellence. Parfaite avec n’importe quelle tenue tant elle dispose de déclinaisons, la Converse Chuck Taylor a sûrement déjà été portée avec tout et surtout par tout le monde.

Après 100 ans d’existence, la Chuck Taylor a traversé les générations et a su séduire bon nombre de célébrités. Parmi elles, Elvis Presley a été photographié avec la All Star originale, Snoop Dogg avec la version classique noire et blanche, Rihanna avec un coloris rouge, ou encore Kurt Cobain avec la tige basse noire et blanche.

Au sein même de Converse, elle a connu de nombreuses déclinaisons. Elle a même été revisitée avec une semelle haute et crantée appelée la Converse Run Star Hike.

LA CONVERSE CHUCK TAYLOR ET SES COLLABORATIONS AU SUCCÈS MONDIAL 

Victime de son succès, la Converse Chuck Taylor est mondialement connue. Ces dernières années, elle a été revisitée à plusieurs reprises. L’une des collaborations les plus connues de Converse concerne Comme des Garçons. Le cœur rouge, marque de fabrique du label japonais, s’est rapidement popularisé sur la silhouette de la Chuck Taylor.

Le modèle signé Converse a également été réinventé par des designers comme Kim Jones ou encore JW Anderson. D’autres marques comme Fear of God, Ambush ou encore Off-White ont aussi ajouté leur patte à cette Converse.

Maison de haute couture française, Dior s’est directement inspirée du design de la Chuck Taylor pour l’un de ses modèles. Appelé B23, l’une des sneakers Dior reprend les courbes de la Chuck Taylor avec une touche de luxe.

Neufs et authentiques

Produits authentifiés par nos experts.

Livraison et retours gratuits

À partir de 200€ et retours offerts*.

Paiement en 4 fois disponible

Commandez en 2, 3 ou 4 fois.

Service client français réactif

Disponible du lundi au vendredi.


Le Blueprint

Converse-All Star-Chuck Taylor

Converse All Star : La folle histoire de Chuck Taylor

Véritable icône de la mode, la Converse Chuck Taylor s’est imposée sur tous les terrains.
Voir l'article entier
wethenew-carhartt-converse

Carhartt x Converse : la collaboration qui marque l’univers du skate

Retour sur la collaboration très skate de Carhartt et Converse.
Voir l'article entier
wethenew-converse-one-star-sage-elsesser-date-sortie-1

Converse collabore avec deux icônes du streetwear

Des paires qui célèbrent le skate et la créativité.
Voir l'article entier