10€ free on your first order with the code FIRST10

Pay in 2, 3, 4 times with Alma

Express delivery

Air Jordan 3

Air Jordan 3 Retro Cardinal Red

Air Jordan

From€210.00

Air Jordan 3 SE Muslin

Air Jordan

From€300.00

Air Jordan 3 Pine Green

Air Jordan

From€275.00

Air Jordan 3 Retro Racer Blue

Air Jordan

From€255.00

Air Jordan 3 Retro Cool Grey (2021)

Air Jordan

From€200.00

Air Jordan 3 Retro Desert Elephant

Air Jordan

From€290.00

Air Jordan 3 Retro Patchwork Camo

Air Jordan

From€280.00

Air Jordan 3 Retro A Ma Maniére

Air Jordan

From€570.00

Air Jordan 3 Retro Varsity Royal

Air Jordan

From€325.00

Air Jordan 3 Retro Laser Orange

Air Jordan

From€340.00

Air Jordan 3 Animal Instinct

Air Jordan

From€300.00

Air Jordan 3 SE Red Cement

Air Jordan

From€330.00

Air Jordan 3 Retro Rust Pink

Air Jordan

From€300.00

Air Jordan 3 Retro Kumquat

Air Jordan

From€210.00

Air Jordan 3 UNC

Air Jordan

€850.00

Air Jordan 3 Electric Green

Air Jordan

€200.00

Air Jordan 3 Dark Iris

Air Jordan

From€250.00

Air Jordan 3 OG Fire Red 

Air Jordan

From€205.00



AIR JORDAN 3, AN INNOVATIVE AND REVOLUTIONARY MODEL

 

A STRONG HISTORY, AN ICONIC MODEL: AIR JORDAN 1

A classic in lifestyle and basketball silhouettes, the Air Jordan 1 has made its mark on fashion and sport, most notably with the very popular Air Jordan 1 Mid. Over the years, it has become a must-have shoe that fans have been raving about with each release. This sneaker was born after the release of the Dunk High. Inspired by the model, Peter Moore redesigned the pair for basketball and to allow Michael Jordan to shine on the NBA floor. Incorporating Air technology, it will completely revolutionize basketball silhouettes and relegate the Converse Chuck Taylor to the background. Perfectly adaptable to any outfit, the Air Jordan 1 has gradually become the sneakers lifestyle must-have in your wardrobe. Propelled by iconic collaborations such as with the famous label Off-White and the Houston rapper Travis Scottthe Air Jordan 1 High has taken the Michael Jordan brand into another dimension. Note that a low version also exists with the mythical Air Jordan 1 Low ! But in a process of innovation and to keep its ambassador, the American firm is going to propose new, more imposing and technical models like the Air Jordan 4, the Air Jordan 5 or the emblematic Air Jordan 11. Jordan Brand is not ready to stop for the greatest pleasure of the fans.

 

AIR JORDAN 3, THE JORDAN BRAND REVIVAL

Preferred model of Michael Jordan, the silhouette of the Air Jordan 3 is the very first drawn by the legend model Tinker Hatfield in 1988. Creator among others of the Air Max 1He worked closely with the No. 23 player on the design of this and all subsequent Jordans. Universally recognised as a jewel of technology and performance, the Air Jordan 3 is one of the most iconic Jordans. This one comes on the heels of an earlier version that suffered from a more than lukewarm reception.... With the release of the Air Jordan 3, the brand became one of the biggest names in sports equipment. Since the release of this model, the Jordan logo has officially become that of the Jumpman, replacing that of the winged ball. Representing Michael Jordan in the middle of a dunk, the new signature is directly taken from a photo taken during a shooting of "his Airness" in action. It will be used on the tongue of the Air Jordan 5 and the lace lock of the Air Jordan 6

 

AIR JORDAN 3: A SNEAKERS WITH A UNIQUE DESIGN

In terms of look and design, we find on the pair the air bubble specific to the Nike Air technology on the sole. The " Elephant Print", pattern reminiscent of elephant skin, is present on the back of the shoe and on the front reinforcement of the shoe. Finally, the upper of the Air Jordan 3 is made of box leather and the sole of various polyurethane components, giving it flexibility and resistance through the years. The silhouette is also distinguished by a slimmer design than the Air Jordan 4! It is with the Air Jordan 3 on the feet that Michael Jordan carried out one of his best seasons and obtained the title of MVP, best player of the championship, for the first time in NBA. He also won a mythical victory over Dominique Wilkins in the dunk contest. This victory is still attributed today to the incredible performance of the model created by Hatfield. Today available in many variations, the Air Jordan 3 isone of the most emblematic silhouettes in the history of the brand and basketball in general. A must-have model, full of history, a "must-have" for fans and aficionados of sneakers !

AIR JORDAN 3: UNIQUE COLLABORATIONS

Nike is based on collaborations and colorways that are always more effective than the others. Among them is the magnificent Air Jordan 3 Quai 54 in collaboration with the Parisian event. A world-renowned street basketball competition, this collaboration features the competition's colour codes. Each year a silhouette is revisited, and it is during the 14th edition that we saw this model, a real nod to basketball and streetculture. Nike also collaborates with famous singers and rappers like DJ Khaled. We find 2 magnificent Air Jordan 3 with the colour Father of Asahd and Grateful, the American producer shows us his intense love for the brand of Michael Jordan. True collector's items, these two sneakers are now sold out at unimaginable prices. As a long-time partner, the Japanese concept store Atmos has proposed a pack composed of its famous Air Max 1 Elephant Print and a very successful Nike Air Jordan 3. Released in March 2017, this very limited collaboration has made a big splash. Thus, the Nike Air Jordan 3 was able to break away from the floors to now walk the streets of the world.

AIR JORDAN 3 RETRO: THE HYPE OF SNEAKERS OLD SCHOOL

Several questions arise between the differences between the Retro versions and the other editions of Air Jordan 3. The main difference lies in the design of the sneaker, the Retro iterations take the same shape as when these pairs were born at the feet of Michael Jordan. The Air Jordan 3 Retro Racer Blue is the perfect example! Note that in 2022, the retail price of the Air Jordan 3 will increase from 160 to 180€, which will translate into a slight increase in the resale price on the most expected colorways of Air Jordan 3. No change is in sight for the sizing which remains the same as before: take your usual size.

New and authentic

Products authenticated by our experts.

Free shipping and returns

starting at 200€ and free returns*.

Payment in 4 installments

Order in 2, 3 or 4 times.

Customer service

Available from Monday to Friday.


Le Blueprint

wethenew-aj3-dark-mocha

Air Jordan 3: this summer's release schedule

Find all the releases Air Jordan 3 of this summer season!
View full article

Air Jordan 3

Air Jordan 3 Retro Cardinal Red

Air Jordan

From€210.00

Air Jordan 3 SE Muslin

Air Jordan

From€300.00

Air Jordan 3 Retro Racer Blue

Air Jordan

From€255.00

Air Jordan 3 Pine Green

Air Jordan

€210.00 €230.00

Air Jordan 3 Retro Patchwork Camo

Air Jordan

From€280.00

Air Jordan 3 Retro Laser Orange

Air Jordan

From€340.00

Air Jordan 3 Animal Instinct

Air Jordan

From€300.00

Air Jordan 3 Retro Cool Grey (2021)

Air Jordan

From€200.00

Air Jordan 3 Retro A Ma Maniére

Air Jordan

From€570.00

Air Jordan 3 Retro Varsity Royal

Air Jordan

From€325.00

Air Jordan 3 Retro Rust Pink

Air Jordan

From€300.00

Air Jordan 3 SE Red Cement

Air Jordan

From€330.00

Air Jordan 3 Retro Kumquat

Air Jordan

From€210.00

Air Jordan 3 UNC

Air Jordan

€850.00

Air Jordan 3 Electric Green

Air Jordan

€200.00

Air Jordan 3 Dark Iris

Air Jordan

€200.00



AIR JORDAN 3, UN MODÈLE INNOVANT ET RÉVOLUTIONNAIRE

 

UNE HISTOIRE FORTE, UN MODELE ICONIQUE : AIR JORDAN 1

Véritable classique des silhouettes lifestyle et basketball, la Air Jordan 1 a marqué la mode et le sport, notamment avec la très populaire Air Jordan 1 Mid. Elle est devenue aux files des années un must have déchaînant les fans à chaque release. Cette sneaker a vu le jour après la sortie de la Dunk High. S’inspirant du modèle, Peter Moore, va repenser la paire pour la pratique du Basketball et pour permettre à Michael Jordan de briller sur les parquets de la NBA. Intégrant la technologie Air, elle va complètement révolutionner les silhouettes Basketball et relayer au second plan la Converse Chuck Taylor. S’adaptant parfaitement à toutes les tenues, la Air Jordan 1 est peu à peu devenue la sneakers lifestyle à posséder dans son dressing. Propulsée par des collaborations iconiques comme avec le célèbre label Off-White ou le rappeur de Houston Travis Scott, la Air Jordan 1 High a inscrit la marque Michael Jordan dans une autre dimension. A noter qu'une version basse existe également avec la mythique Air Jordan 1 Low ! Mais dans une démarche d’innovation et pour garder son ambassadeur, la firme américaine va proposer des nouveaux modèles plus imposants et techniques comme la Air Jordan 4, la Air Jordan 5 ou l’emblématique Air Jordan 11. Jordan Brand n’est pas prêt de s’arrêter pour le plus grand plaisir des fans.

 

AIR JORDAN 3, LE RENOUVEAU JORDAN BRAND

Modèle préféré de Michael Jordan, la silhouette de la Air Jordan 3 est la toute première dessinée par le modéliste de légende Tinker Hatfield en 1988. Créateur entre autres de la Air Max 1, il a travaillé en étroite collaboration avec le joueur au numéro 23 pour la conception de cette Jordan et toutes celles qui suivirent également. Universellement reconnue comme un bijoux de technologie et de performance, la Air Jordan 3 figure parmi les Jordan les plus emblématiques. Celle-ci sort juste après une version précédente qui a souffert d’un accueil plus que mitigé…. C’est à la suite de la commercialisation de la Air Jordan 3 que la marque s’impose comme l’un des grands noms de l’équipement sportif. C’est d’ailleurs depuis la sortie de ce modèle que le logo Jordan est officiellement devenu celui du Jumpman, remplaçant ainsi celui du ballon aillé. Représentant Michael Jordan en plein dunk, la nouvelle signature est directement tirée d’un cliché pris lors d’un shooting de « his Airness » en plein action. Il sera repris sur la languette de la Air Jordan 5 et les lace lock de la Air Jordan 6

 

AIR JORDAN 3 : UNE SNEAKERS AU DESIGN UNIQUE

En terme de look et de design, on retrouve sur la paire la bulle d’air propre à la technologie Nike Air sur la semelle. Le « Elephant Print », motif rappelant la peau des éléphants, est présent à l’arrière de la chaussure et sur le renfort avant de la chaussure. Enfin, l’empeigne de la Air Jordan 3 est composée de cuir box et la semelle de différents composants en polyuréthane, lui apportant souplesse et résistance à travers les années. La silhouette se démarque également de par un design plus fin que la Air Jordan 4 !C’est avec la Air Jordan 3 aux pieds que Michael Jordan réalisa l’une de ses meilleures saisons et décrocha le titre de MVP, meilleur joueur du championnat, pour la première fois en NBA. Il décrocha également une victoire mythique face à Dominique Wilkins au concours de dunk. Victoire encore attribuée aujourd’hui aux performances incroyables du modèle crée par Hatfield. Aujourd’hui disponible dans de nombreuses déclinaisons, la Air Jordan 3 estl’une des silhouettes les plus emblématiques de l’histoire de la marque et de la basket en général. Un modèle incontournable, rempli d’histoire, un « must-have » pour les amateurs et les aficionados de sneakers !

AIR JORDAN 3 : COLLABORATIONS UNIQUES

Nike s’appuie sur des collaborations et colorways toujours plus efficaces les uns que les autres. Parmi elle on peut citer la magnifique Air Jordan 3 Quai 54 en collaboration avec l’événement parisien. Compétition de basketball de rue mondialement reconnu, cette collaboration arbore les codes couleurs de la compétition. Chaque année une silhouette est revisitée, et c’est lors de la 14 ème édition qu’on a vu ce modèle, un vrai clin d’œil au basketball et à la streetculture. Nike collabore aussi avec des chanteurs et rappeurs célèbres comme avec DJ Khaled. On retrouve ainsi 2 magnifiques Air Jordan 3 avec le coloris Father of Asahd et Grateful, le producteur américain nous témoigne de son amour intense pour la marque de Michael Jordan. Véritables pièces de collections, ces deux sneakers s’arrachent désormais à des prix inimaginables. Partenaire de longue date le concept store japonais Atmos nous a proposé un pack composé de sa célèbre Air Max 1 Elephant Print et d’une très réussie Nike Air Jordan 3. Sortie en mars 2017, cette collaboration très limitée a su fait parler d’elle. Ainsi, la Nike Air Jordan 3 a su se détacher des parquets pour désormais fouler les rues du monde entier.

AIR JORDAN 3 RETRO : LA HYPE DES SNEAKERS OLD SCHOOL

Plusieurs interrogations surviennent entre les différences entre les versions Retro et les autres éditions de Air Jordan 3. La principale différence réside dans le design de la basket, les itérations Retro reprennent la même forme que lorsque ces paires ont vu le jour aux pieds de Michael Jordan. La Air Jordan 3 Retro Racer Blue en est l'exemple parfait ! A noter qu'en 2022, le prix retail des Air Jordan 3 passera de 160 à 180€, ce qui traduira une légère hausse du prix à la revente sur les coloris les plus attendus de Air Jordan 3. Aucun changement n'est en vue pour le sizing qui reste le même qu'avant : prendre votre taille habituelle.

100% neufs et authentiques

Tous les produits vendus sur Wethenew sont authentifiés par nos experts avant de vous être envoyés.

Livraison et retours gratuits

À destination de la France Métropolitaine. Vous n'habitez pas en France ? Nous livrons partout dans le monde !

Paiement en 4 fois disponible

Directement au moment du règlement. Toutes les transactions sont sécurisées grâce à un protocole SSL crypté 3D Secure.

Service client français réactif

Notre service client vous accompagne par téléphone, mail ou via chat (en bas à droite du site) du lundi au vendredi !