10€ free on your first order with the code FIRST10

Pay in 2, 3, 4 times with Alma

Express delivery

Air Jordan 1



AIR JORDAN 1, THE ICONIC SILHOUETTE OF THE JORDAN BRAND

 

THE AIR JORDAN 1, A MODEL WITH A STRONG HISTORY

The Air Jordan 1 High... Perhaps the most emblematic silhouette in history (with the exception of the Air Force 1).

A true symbol of hip-hop and sports culture, the history of Michael's iconic shoe Jordan is matched only by its popularity. Popular with fans and newbies alike, the Air Jordan 1 is quite simply a must-have. And the story doesn't end there: Jordan Brand has released two versions of its legendary pair that are now enjoying tremendous success: the Air Jordan 1 Mid and the Air Jordan 1 Low ! Wearable with any type of clothing, as well as skirts and dresses for women or slims and wide pants for men, the Air Jordan 1 has been regularly declined over the years. A classic with many lives, from the Union Los Angeles store to Travis Scott, many actors of the culture sneakers have had the right to have a version in their image! Men, women: this shoe has conquered the hearts of all generations through iconic collections and collaborations. Intended for the NBA, the Air Jordan were quickly able to seize the codes of the "streetculture" to become a real fashion phenomenon. We find ever more striking reinterpretations of the retro sneaker of Nike.

 

A B-BALL SNEAKER AHEAD OF ITS TIME

The sneaker originates from the basketball courts. Created in 1985 by Peter Moore, a very famous designer also known for being the creator of the Equipment range at AdidasThis pair is made of an architecture and a design close to the Air Force 1. It was the very first pair to be marketed by the brand Air Jordan co-created by Michael Jordan and Nike. Still far from the Jumpman logo, we still find on the model of the time the famous winged ball more commonly known as "Jordan Wings" which served as a signature. In terms of performance, Nike's Air technology equips the sole since 1985 to obtain a maximum comfort and support as well as a reinforced protection at the ankle. Available in 3 colorways, white, white and red, black and red, this pair appeared as a UFO with its leather upper and its look never seen before for the time.

 

THE HISTORY OF THE NIKE MODEL AIR JORDAN 1 WITH THE NBA

For anecdote, the first red and black version named Bred of this silhouette was not allowed on the courts by the NBA. It did not respect the dress code of the championship. Michael Jordan received a fine of $ 5000 for each appearance with the Air Jordan 1 to the feet on the court. Nike paid each fine and used this controversy to promote the model. What is less known is that Michael Jordan put some time before accepting this version of his signature sneaker. He found that the colors chosen evoked those of the Devil... Leaving this bad first impression behind him, it is with the Air Jordan 1s that "his Airness " won the Rookie of the Year award, participated in his first Slam Jam contest and gave his team one of the best seasons in its history!

AIR JORDAN 1 : 3CULT MODELS

Initially, the sneakers signatures of Jordan Nike released in 1985 will be available in an edition High with iconic colorways like the Chicago, in the colors of Michael Jordan 's team: the Chicago Bulls. Made exclusively in South Korea, the Bred, Black Toe, White/Black colorways will follow the course of the signature collection launch and will be worn by MJ himself during the 1985/1986 NBA championship season. In parallel, several sneakers with different colors will be unveiled by Nike: the Royal Blue, the Shadow, the UNC and the Natural Grey which will know an exclusive reissue in 2021. Although these colors were not worn on the field, they will know a dazzling success thanks to the various advertising campaigns and will impose themselves as real must-have of the culture sneakers. A Metallic Pack will be unveiled afterwards and will introduce the Air Jordan 1 Low to the general public. In 2020, the Metallic collection will be taken up on the Air Jordan 4 of 1989. It will be necessary to wait the beginning of the years 2000 to see appearing the retro editions which will reintroduce the colorways OG in a very new shape, the Air Jordan 1 Mid. It will be very quickly reappropriated by women and the young public more focused on fashion than sportswear and will allow Jordan Brand to rejuvenate its audience sneakers.

THE AIR JORDAN 1 AND ITS COLLABORATIONS

Since the end of the 2000s, the Jumpman brand has been collaborating with several brands and entities in the culture. The first of them is none other than the brand Levi's in 2008. 10 years later, the famous jeans brand unveils the Air Jordan 4 Levi's which will be very popular among collectors. In 2014, the hype movement arrives. Hiroshi Fujiwara, creator of the brand Fragment Design, unveils the Air Jordan which will revolutionize the world of sneakers forever. Taking the color-block of the Black Toe, the Japanese artist will replace the red heel tab with an electric blue that will be the signature of the artist's label. The hightop then recognizes an unprecedented popularity and will be seen on the feet of the most influential people in the culture such as Kanye West. But it is the best friend of the latter, Virgil Ablohwho will really change the game with the Air Jordan 1 High Off-White Chicagoreleased in 2017 within the collection The Ten. A real tidal wave, the sneakers revisited by the Chicago designer will be the first to experience a raffle deployment! A year later, in 2018, it is Union L.A, an iconic shop in Los Angeles run by Chris Gibbs who will unveil two magnificent Air Jordan 1s, the Storm Blue and the Black Toe. After a collaboration with Spider-Man, the creative teams at Jordan will team up with another close friend of Ye's, Texas artist Travis Scott on the very famous Air Jordan 1 High Retro Travis Scott and its iconic inverted swoosh that will be La Flame's signature from 2019. A low top version will follow the release. In 2020, Jordan Brand is partnering with French luxury brand Dior for two sneakers special limited editions of 8,500 worldwide. They feature Made In Italy craftsmanship with genuine Italian leather. Thanks to the multiple collaborations, the Air Jordan 1 keeps on renewing itself through time and succeeds in appealing to people outside the movement Jordan. 

Authentic products

Products authenticated by our experts.

Free shipping

starting at 200€*.

Payment in installments

Order in 2, 3 or 4 times.

Customer service

Available from Monday to Friday.

10€ offerts sur votre première commande avec le code FIRST10

Payez en 2, 3, 4 fois avec Alma

Livraison express

Air Jordan 1

Air Jordan 1 High OG Denim

Air Jordan

From€235.00

Air Jordan 1 Mid Diamond Shorts

Air Jordan

From€235.00

Air Jordan 1 Low Washed Denim

Air Jordan

From€160.00

Air Jordan 1 Mid Onyx Curry

Air Jordan

From€120.00

Air Jordan 1 Mid Alternate Bred Toe

Air Jordan

From€180.00

Air Jordan 1 Mid Triple White

Air Jordan

From€140.00

Air Jordan 1 Mid Sonics

Air Jordan

From€160.00

Air Jordan 1 Mid SE Homage

Air Jordan

From€215.00

Air Jordan 1 Mid Dark Teal

Air Jordan

From€200.00

Air Jordan 1 Mid Shadow Red 

Air Jordan

From€160.00

Air Jordan 1 Low Bred Toe (2021)

Air Jordan

From€140.00

Air Jordan 1 Mid SE Zen Master

Air Jordan

From€175.00

Air Jordan 1 Low SE Homage

Air Jordan

From€185.00

Air Jordan 1 Mid Grey Green

Air Jordan

From€220.00

Air Jordan 1 Low Marina Blue

Air Jordan

From€170.00

Air Jordan 1 Low Shadow Toe

Air Jordan

From€195.00

Air Jordan 1 Mid Linen

Air Jordan

From€260.00

Air Jordan 1 Mid Multi Knit

Air Jordan

From€175.00

Air Jordan 1 Low Steel Blue

Air Jordan

From€185.00

Air Jordan 1 Mid Light Mulberry

Air Jordan

From€190.00

Air Jordan 1 Mid Light Madder Root

Air Jordan

From€170.00

Air Jordan 1 Mid Pastel Grind

Air Jordan

From€190.00

Air Jordan 1 Retro High OG A Ma Maniére

Air Jordan

€320.00 €480.00

Air Jordan 1 Low Vintage Grey

Air Jordan

From€210.00

Air Jordan 1 Mid Coconut Milk

Air Jordan

From€180.00

Air Jordan 1 Low Pastel Tie-Dye

Air Jordan

From€190.00

Air Jordan 1 Mid Reverse Chicago

Air Jordan

From€170.00

Air Jordan 1 Low Lemonade

Air Jordan

From€170.00

Air Jordan 1 Mid White Black Royal

Air Jordan

From€230.00

Air Jordan 1 Low White Grey Blue

Air Jordan

From€175.00

Air Jordan 1 Low Mocha

Air Jordan

From€215.00

Air Jordan 1 Mid Taxi

Air Jordan

From€140.00

Air Jordan 1 Mid White Snakeskin

Air Jordan

From€160.00

Air Jordan 1 Mid UNC (2022)

Air Jordan

From€270.00



AIR JORDAN 1, LA SILHOUETTE EMBLÉMATIQUE DE LA JORDAN BRAND

 

LA AIR JORDAN 1, UN MODÈLE À L'HISTOIRE FORTE

La Air Jordan 1 High… Peut-être la silhouette la plus emblématique de l’histoire (à l’exception de la Air Force 1).

Véritable symbole de la culture hip-hop et sportive, l’histoire de la chaussure iconique de Michael Jordan n’a d’égal que sa popularité. Plébiscitée à la fois par les amateurs et les néophytes, la Air Jordan 1 est tout simplement ce que l’on appelle un « must-have ». Et son histoire ne s'arrête pas là : la Jordan Brand décline sa paire mythique dans deux versions qui connaissent aujourd'hui un succès tonitruant : la Air Jordan 1 Mid et la Air Jordan 1 Low ! Portable avec tout type de vêtements, aussi bien des jupes que des robes pour les femmes ou des pantalons slims et larges pour les hommes, la Air Jordan 1 a été régulièrement décliné au fil des années. Un classique aux nombreuses vies, de la boutique Union Los Angeles à Travis Scott, de nombreux acteurs de la culture sneakers ont eu le droit d’avoir une version à leur effigie ! Hommes, femmes : cette chaussure a su conquérir le cœur de toutes les générations à travers des collections et collaborations iconiques. Destinée aux parquets de la NBA, les Air Jordan ont rapidement su s’emparer des codes de la "streetculture" pour devenir un véritable phénomène de mode. On retrouve des réinterprétations toujours plus saisissantes de la basket rétro de Nike.

 

UNE SNEAKER B-BALL EN AVANCE SUR SON TEMPS

La sneaker est originaire des cours de basket. Créée en 1985 par Peter Moore, très célèbre designer connu aussi pour être le créateur de la gamme Equipement de chez Adidas, cette paire est constituée d’une architecture et d’un design proche de la Air Force 1. Elle est d’ailleurs la toute première paire à avoir été commercialisée par la marque Air Jordan co-créée par Michael Jordan et Nike. Encore loin du logo Jumpman, on retrouve encore sur le modèle d’époque la fameuse balle ailée plus communément appelée "Jordan Wings" qui faisait office de signature. En terme de performance, la technologie Air de Nike équipe depuis 1985 la semelle afin d’obtenir un confort et un maintien maximum ainsi qu’une protection renforcée au niveau de la cheville. Déclinée dans 3 colorways, blanc, blanc et rouge, noir et rouge, cette paire est apparue comme un ovni avec sa tige en cuir et son allure encore jamais vue pour l'époque.

 

L'HISTOIRE DU MODÈLE DE NIKE AIR JORDAN 1 AVEC LA NBA

Pour anecdote, la première version rouge et noire nommée Bred de cette silhouette n’a pas été autorisée sur les courts par la NBA. Celle-ci ne respectait pas le code vestimentaire du championnat. Michael Jordan reçu donc une amende de 5000$ pour chaque apparition avec les Air Jordan 1 aux pieds sur le terrain. Nike paya chacune des amendes et utilisa cette polémique pour faire la promotion du modèle. Ce que l’on sait moins c’est que Michael Jordan mis quelques temps avant d’accepter cette version de sa sneaker signature. Il trouvait que les couleurs choisies évoquaient celles du Diable… Laissant cette mauvaise première impression derrière lui, c’est avec les Air Jordan 1 que « his Airness » remporta le titre de Rookie de l’année, participa à son premier Slam Jam contest et offrit à son équipe l’une des meilleures saisons de son histoire !

AIR JORDAN 1 : 3 MODÈLES CULTES

Initialement, les sneakers signatures de Jordan signées Nike sorties en 1985 seront disponibles en édition High avec des coloris emblématiques comme le Chicago, aux couleurs de l'équipe de Michael Jordan : les Chicago Bulls. Fabriqués exclusivement en Corée du Sud, les coloris Bred, Black Toe, White/Black suivront le cours de lancement de la collection signature et seront portés par MJ lui même lors de la saison 1985/1986 du championnat NBA. En parallèle, plusieurs sneakers aux coloris différents seront dévoilées par Nike : la Royal Blue, la Shadow, la UNC et la Natural Grey qui connaîtra une réédition exclusive en 2021. Bien que ces coloris n’étaient pas portés sur le terrain, ils connaîtront un succès fulgurant grâce aux diverses campagnes publicitaires et s’imposeront comme de véritables must-have de la culture sneakers. Un Metallic Pack saura dévoilé par la suite et introduira la Air Jordan 1 Low au grand public. En 2020, la collection Metallic sera reprise sur la Air Jordan 4 de 1989. Il faudra attendre le début des années 2000 pour voir apparaître les éditions rétros qui réintroduiront les colorways OG dans une toute nouvelle shape, la Air Jordan 1 Mid. Elle sera très vite réappropriée par la gente féminine et le jeune public plus axé mode que sportswear et permettra à Jordan Brand de rajeunir son audience sneakers.

LA AIR JORDAN 1 ET SES COLLABORATIONS

Dès la fin des années 2000, la marque au Jumpman collabore avec plusieurs marques et entités de la culture. Le premier d'entre eux n'est autre que la marque Levi's en 2008. 10 ans plus tard, la célèbre marque de jeans nous dévoile la Air Jordan 4 Levi's qui sera très prisée des collectionneurs. En 2014, le mouvement hype arrive. Hiroshi Fujiwara, créateur de la marque Fragment Design, nous dévoile la Air Jordan qui va révolutionner le monde de la sneakers a tout jamais. Reprenant le color-block de la Black Toe, l'artiste japonais remplacera le heel tab rouge par un bleu électrique qui sera la signature du label de l'artiste. La hightop reconnaît alors une popularité sans précédent et sera vue aux pieds des gens les plus influents de la culture tel que Kanye West. Mais c'est le meilleur ami de ce dernier, Virgil Abloh, qui va réellement changer la donne avec la Air Jordan 1 High Off-White Chicago sortie en 2017 au sein de la collection The Ten. Véritable raz-de-marrée, les sneakers revisitées par le créateur de Chicago seront les premières à connaître un déploiement en raffle ! Un an plus tard, en 2018, c'est Union L.A, un shop emblématique de Los Angeles tenu par Chris Gibbs qui dévoilera deux magnifiques Air Jordan 1, la Storm Blue et la Black Toe. Après une collaboration avec Spider-Man, les équipes créatives de Jordan s’associeront avec un autre proche de Ye, l'artiste texan Travis Scott sur la très célèbre Air Jordan 1 High Retro Travis Scott et son emblématique swoosh inversé qui sera la signature de La Flame dès 2019. Une version low suivra la sortie. En 2020, Jordan Brand s'associe avec la marque de luxe française Dior pour deux sneakers en éditions spéciales limitées à 8.500 exemplaires au monde. Elles disposent d'une confection Made In Italy avec un cuir véritable italien. Grâce aux multiples collaborations, la Air Jordan 1 ne cesse de se renouveler à travers le temps et réussi à plaire aux personnes étrangères au mouvement Jordan. 

Neufs et authentiques

Produits authentifiés par nos experts.

Livraison et retours gratuits

À partir de 200€ et retours offerts*.

Paiement en 4 fois disponible

Commandez en 2, 3 ou 4 fois.

Service client français réactif

Disponible du lundi au vendredi.


Le Blueprint

wethenew-snkrs-day

SNKRS Day : ce qu'il ne fallait pas louper

Tout ce que vous avez manqué de l'édition 2022.
Voir l'article entier
wethenew-snkrs-day-nike-jordan-actus

Qu'est-ce qui se passe pour le SNKRS Day ?

Alors, qui a eu son accès exclusif ?
Voir l'article entier
wethenew-snkrs-day

Retour sur les 5 ans du SNKRS Day en France

Le recap' des éditions du SNKRS Day le plus complet !

Voir l'article entier