10€ free on your first order with the code FIRST10

Pay in 2, 3, 4 times with Alma

Express delivery

Nike Dunk

Dunk Low Black White

Nike

From€195.00

Dunk High Panda (2021)

Nike

From€170.00

Dunk Low USC

Nike

From€175.00

Dunk Low Reverse Kentucky

Nike

From€205.00

Dunk Low Rose Whisper

Nike

From€195.00

Dunk Low World Champ

Nike

From€190.00

Dunk Low Valerian Blue

Nike

From€210.00

Dunk Low Team Red

Nike

From€190.00

Dunk Low Two Tone Grey

Nike

From€165.00

Dunk Low Clear Swoosh

Nike

From€170.00

Dunk Low Coconut Milk

Nike

From€200.00

Dunk Low Archeo Pink

Nike

From€200.00

Dunk Low Ocean

Nike

From€215.00

Dunk High Cargo Khaki

Nike

From€180.00

Dunk Low Next Nature Lilac

Nike

From€290.00

Dunk Low Grey Fog

Nike

From€330.00

Dunk Low Easter (2022)

Nike

From€180.00

Dunk High Australia

Nike

From€180.00

Dunk Low Light Iron Ore

Nike

From€200.00

Dunk Low Spartan Green

Nike

From€410.00

Dunk Low Racer Blue

Nike

From€270.00

Dunk Low Disrupt 2 Sunrise

Nike

From€190.00

Dunk Low Safari Mix

Nike

From€170.00

Dunk Low SE Sun Club

Nike

From€155.00

Dunk Low Reverse Panda

Nike

From€180.00

Dunk Low Triple Pink

Nike

From€155.00

Dunk High Pink Prime

Nike

From€250.00

Dunk Low Next Nature Sail

Nike

From€195.00

Dunk Low Light Smoke Grey

Nike

From€190.00

Dunk High University Red

Nike

From€160.00

Dunk Low Harvest Moon

Nike

From€190.00

Dunk High Fossil Stone

Nike

From€205.00

Dunk Low UCLA

Nike

From€150.00

Dunk Low Chlorophyll

Nike

From€175.00



NIKE DUNK : THE RETRO SNEAKERS PAR EXCELLENCE

NIKE DUNK: A SHOE DESIGNED FOR BASKETBALL

1985:Nike was barely 10 years old at the time and basketball was rapidly becoming the sport of choice in the United States. The development teams of the American firm were therefore looking for ways to take advantage of the popularity of this sport and that same year marketed the mythical Air Jordan1 and the Nike Dunk. These two models, still today at the forefront of the scene sneakers have gone through very different paths...

If the very popular Nike Blazer, Nike Air Force 1 and Air Jordan 1, mentioned above, are the three main pillars of basketball, the Nike Dunk is not really considered as a reference model. And yet, it was originally designed to be played on the court. In 1985, Nike unveiled a well-crafted advertising campaign called Be True To Your School, in which 12 college basketball teams were featured in a package that included a Dunk and full school-colored uniforms. To name a few, players from St John's, Syracuse, Kentucky and Michigan were given official Nike gear, which basketball fans could find in a list of select shops.

Even if the Dunk did not have an immediate impact on popular culture, unlike the Air Jordan 1 which was an immediate success, the launch strategy will pay off in the years to come as retro becomes more and more popular.


THEN ADOPTED BY SKATERS

Soon after its debut, the Dunk spread beyond basketball culture when the skateboarding community adopted the model as a natural fit for its technical features. Indeed, the 1985 silhouette has all the performance features for skateboarding, namely maximum lateral support, increased cushioning and special traction for pivoting with ease. For versatility and comfort, Nike introduced a padded nylon tongue between 1998 and 2000, further enhancing the shoe's appeal.

In 2002 and after studying the needs of skateboarders, the Swoosh brand introduced the Nike SBdivision, a range of products specially dedicated to this sliding sport. The brand offers Dunk shoes with cushioning and traction specially designed to meet the demands of the terrain. And what better way to showcase this new division? Exclusive releases in the names of four popular skaters: Reese Forbes, Danny Supa, Gino Lannucci and Richard Mulder have become mythical iterations of the model and therefore highly coveted by sneakers fans. But above all, how can we not mention the Nike Dunk SB Low Staple NYC Pigeon, which in 2005 was particularly talked about in the media. And this because of the riots caused during its extremely limited release in the shop of the Designer Jeff Staple who had then affixed his Pigeon logo on this iteration which remains and will remain an icon of the world of the sneakers.


A PILLAR OF CULTURE SNEAKERS MAN & WOMAN

With a history that straddles the basketball and skateboarding worlds, the Dunk has become more than Nike ever hoped for. More than just a benchmark in the basketball universe, the Dunk is a piece of history from the Swoosh brand that unites and energizes fashion, sports and culture sneakers.

And to keep the Dunk alive over the years, Nike is offering some much-anticipated retro releases, such as the reissue of the Be True To Your School pack on the Low model, featuring the college colorways of St. John's, Syracuse and Kentucky, Michigan and Iowa.

On the High Fashion side, we could discover in a new way, a Nike Dunk High Ambush Black White during the Fashion Week show in New-York. But other actors like Virgil Abloh have managed to take the Nike Dunk to a whole new level. One of the most successful strokes of genius from the founder of Off-Whites founder, with his"The 50" collection. The principle is simple: offer 50 variations of the Nike Dunk via an exclusive access system via the SNKRS application.


NIKE DUNK LOW & NIKE DUNK HIGH : TWO MYTHICAL TRAINERS

If the Swoosh brand has understood one thing, it is the importance of capitalizing on these successful colors. As evidenced by its habit of declining in version High its editions of Dunk Low successful, as the editions Syracuse or Kentucky.
It is important to note that Nike often deviates from its traditional pattern with its leather base and innovates with games of materials by combining sometimes suede, suede or other materials.
Available in men's and women's sizing, the Nike Dunk is distinguished by a unisex side and increasingly attractive prices, which are the result of the multiplication of colors of the Swoosh brand.
A strategy that does not harm the brand for the moment since the vast majority of sizes of a model are unavailable as soon as they are put online or in stores ...

New and authentic

Products authenticated by our experts.

Free shipping and returns

starting at 200€ and free returns*.

Payment in 4 installments

Order in 2, 3 or 4 times.

Customer service

Available from Monday to Friday.


Le Blueprint

wethenew-air-jordan-4-nike-dunk-vol-memphis

Air Jordan 4, Dunk, Air Max... hundreds of pairs stolen in Memphis

It's a short step from forced containers to selling them on networks.
View full article
wethenew-snkrs-day

A look back at 5 years of SNKRS Day in France

The most complete recap of the SNKRS Day editions!

View full article
wethenew-snkrs-day

SNKRS Day: what you shouldn't miss

Everything you missed from the 2022 edition.
View full article

10€ offerts sur votre première commande avec le code FIRST10

Payez en 2, 3, 4 fois avec Alma

Livraison express

Nike Dunk

Dunk Low Black White

Nike

From€195.00

Dunk High Panda (2021)

Nike

From€170.00

Dunk Low USC

Nike

From€175.00

Dunk Low Reverse Kentucky

Nike

From€205.00

Dunk Low Rose Whisper

Nike

From€195.00

Dunk Low World Champ

Nike

From€190.00

Dunk Low Valerian Blue

Nike

From€210.00

Dunk Low Team Red

Nike

From€190.00

Dunk Low Two Tone Grey

Nike

From€165.00

Dunk Low Clear Swoosh

Nike

From€165.00

Dunk Low Coconut Milk

Nike

From€200.00

Dunk Low Archeo Pink

Nike

From€200.00

Dunk Low Ocean

Nike

From€205.00

Dunk High Cargo Khaki

Nike

From€180.00

Dunk Low Next Nature Lilac

Nike

From€290.00

Dunk Low Grey Fog

Nike

From€365.00

Dunk Low Easter (2022)

Nike

From€180.00

Dunk High Australia

Nike

From€180.00

Dunk Low Light Iron Ore

Nike

From€200.00

Dunk Low Spartan Green

Nike

From€430.00

Dunk Low Racer Blue

Nike

From€270.00

Dunk Low Disrupt 2 Sunrise

Nike

From€175.00

Dunk Low Safari Mix

Nike

From€170.00

Dunk Low SE Sun Club

Nike

From€155.00

Dunk Low Reverse Panda

Nike

From€180.00

Dunk Low Triple Pink

Nike

From€165.00

Dunk High Pink Prime

Nike

From€230.00

Dunk Low Next Nature Sail

Nike

From€195.00

Dunk Low Light Smoke Grey

Nike

From€200.00

Dunk High University Red

Nike

From€160.00

Dunk Low Harvest Moon

Nike

From€190.00

Dunk High Fossil Stone

Nike

From€225.00

Dunk Low UCLA

Nike

From€150.00

Dunk Low Chlorophyll

Nike

From€175.00



NIKE DUNK : LA SNEAKERS RÉTRO PAR EXCELLENCE

NIKE DUNK : UNE CHAUSSURE IMAGINÉE POUR LE BASKETBALL

1985 :Nike a alors à peine 10 ans et le basketball monte rapidement en puissance pour devenir le sport de prédilection aux États-Unis. Les équipes développement de la firme américaine cherchent donc le moyen de profiter de la popularité de ce sport et commercialisent la même année la mythique Air Jordan1 ainsi que la Nike Dunk. Ces deux modèles, encore aujourd’hui sur le devant de la scène sneakers ont traversé des parcours bien différents…

Si les très populaires Nike Blazer, Nike Air Force 1 et Air Jordan 1, citées plus haut, sont les trois principaux piliers du basketball, la Nike Dunk n’est pas vraiment considérée comme l’un modèle de référence. Et pourtant, elle a bien été initialement imaginée pour pratiquer sur les Court. C’est en 1985 que Nike dévoile une campagne publicitaire bien ficelée, nommée Be True To Your School, dans laquelle 12 équipes universitaires de basketball étaient mises à l’honneur avec un pack comprenant une Dunk et les tenues complètes aux couleurs des écoles. Pour ne citer que les plus connues, c’est ainsi que les joueurs des universités St John ’s, Syracuse, Kentucky ou encore Michigan se voyaient attribuer des équipements officiels Nike, que les amateurs de Basketball pouvaient retrouver dans une liste de quelques magasins agréés.

Même si la Dunk n’a pas immédiatement eu d’impact sur la culture populaire, contrairement à la Air Jordan 1 qui elle connait un succès immédiat, la stratégie de lancement portera ses fruits dans les années à venir, à l’heure où le rétro sera de plus en plus plébiscité.


PUIS ADOPTÉE PAR LES SKATERS

Peu de temps après ses débuts, la Dunk s'est propagée au-delà de la culture du basketball lorsque la communauté skateboard a adopté le modèle de manière totalement naturelle, pour ses spécificités techniques. En effet, la silhouette de 1985 possède toutes les caractéristiques de performance pour pratiquer le skate, à savoir un soutien latéral maximal, un amorti accru et une traction spéciale pour pivoter avec aisance. Pour la polyvalence et le confort, Nike a introduit entre 1998 et 2000 une languette rembourrée en nylon, ce qui a encore plus renforcé leur attrait pour cette chaussure.

En 2002 et après avoir étudié les besoins des amateurs de skateboard, la marque au Swoosh introduit la division Nike SB, une gamme de produits spécialement dédiés à ce sport de glisse. La marque propose ainsi des Dunk avec rembourrage et traction spécialement conçus pour correspondre aux exigences du terrain. Et quoi de mieux pour mettre en avant cette nouvelle division ? Des sorties exclusives aux noms de quatre skaters populaires : c’est ainsi que les versions Reese Forbes, Danny Supa, Gino Lannucci et Richard Mulder sont devenues des itérations mythiques du modèle et par conséquent très convoitées par les amateurs de sneakers. Mais aussi et surtout, comment ne pas évoquer la Nike Dunk SB Low Staple NYC Pigeon, qui en 2005, avait particulièrement fait parler d’elle dans les médias. Et ceci en raison des émeutes provoquées lors de sa sortie extrêmement limitée dans la boutique du Designer Jeff Staple qui avait alors apposé son logo Pigeon sur cette itération qui reste et restera une icône du monde de la sneakers.


UN PILIER DE LA CULTURE SNEAKERS HOMME & FEMME

De part son histoire à cheval entre le milieu du basketball et du skateboard, la Dunk est devenue bien plus que ce que Nike espérait à l’époque. Plus qu’être un modèle de référence dans l’universe du basket, la Dunk est un morceau d’histoire de la marque au Swoosh qui réunis et énergise à la fois la mode, le sport et la culture sneakers.

Et pour continuer de faire vivre la Dunk au fil des années, Nike propose des sorties rétro très attendues telle que la réédition du pack Be True To Your School décliné sur le modèle Low, où nous avons pu retrouver les colorways universitaires de St. John, Syracuse et Kentucky, Michigan et Iowa.

Du côté High Fashion, on a pu découvrir de manière inédite, une Nike Dunk High Ambush Black White lors du défilé de la Fashion Week à New-York. Mais d'autres acteurs comme Virgil Abloh ont réussi à faire prendre à la Nike Dunk une toute autre dimension. En témoigne l'un des coups de génies les plus réussis du fondateur de Off-White, avec sa collection "The 50". Le principe est simple : offrir 50 déclinaisons de la Nike Dunk et ce via un système d'accès exclusif via l'application SNKRS.


NIKE DUNK LOW & NIKE DUNK HIGH : DEUX BASKETS MYTHIQUES

Si la marque au Swoosh a bien compris une chose, c'est l'importance de capitaliser sur ces coloris à succès. En témoigne son habitude de décliner en version High ses éditions de Dunk Low à succès, comme les éditions Syracuse ou encore Kentucky.
Il est important de noter que Nike s'éloigne souvent de son schéma traditionnel avec sa base en cuir et innove avec des jeux de matières en alliant parfois du daim, du suède ou encore d'autres matériaux.
Disponible dans des sizing homme et femme, la Nike Dunk se démarque par un côté unisexe et des prix de plus en plus attractifs, qui sont la conséquence de la multiplication des coloris de la marque au Swoosh.
Une stratégie qui ne porte pour l'instant préjudice à la marque puisque l'immense majorité des tailles d'un modèle se retrouvent indisponibles dès leurs mise en ligne ou en boutique...

Neufs et authentiques

Produits authentifiés par nos experts.

Livraison et retours gratuits

À partir de 200€ et retours offerts*.

Paiement en 4 fois disponible

Commandez en 2, 3 ou 4 fois.

Service client français réactif

Disponible du lundi au vendredi.


Le Blueprint

wethenew-air-jordan-4-nike-dunk-vol-memphis

Air Jordan 4, Dunk, Air Max… des centaines de paires volées à Memphis

Des conteneurs forcés à la vente sur les réseaux il n'y a qu'un pas.
Voir l'article entier
wethenew-snkrs-day

Retour sur les 5 ans du SNKRS Day en France

Le recap' des éditions du SNKRS Day le plus complet !

Voir l'article entier
wethenew-snkrs-day

SNKRS Day : ce qu'il ne fallait pas louper

Tout ce que vous avez manqué de l'édition 2022.
Voir l'article entier