Double your loyalty points with every order of a pair of Nike or Jordan!

10€ free on your first order with the code FIRST10

Pay in 2, 3, 4 times with Alma

Express delivery

Air Jordan 1 Low

Air Jordan 1 Low Washed Denim

Air Jordan

From€145.00

Air Jordan 1 Low Shadow Toe

Air Jordan

From€170.00

Air Jordan 1 Low Steel Blue

Air Jordan

From€170.00

Air Jordan 1 Low Bred Toe (2021)

Air Jordan

From€140.00

Air Jordan 1 Low SE Homage

Air Jordan

From€170.00

Air Jordan 1 Low Vintage Grey

Air Jordan

From€190.00

Air Jordan 1 Low Marina Blue

Air Jordan

From€155.00

Air Jordan 1 Low Pastel Tie-Dye

Air Jordan

From€165.00

Air Jordan 1 Low Lemonade

Air Jordan

From€165.00

Air Jordan 1 Low OG UNC (2022)

Air Jordan

From€210.00

Air Jordan 1 Low Mocha

Air Jordan

From€200.00

Air Jordan 1 Low OG Bleached Coral

Air Jordan

From€185.00

Air Jordan 1 Low Tropical Teal

Air Jordan

From€165.00

Air Jordan 1 Low Triple White

Air Jordan

From€170.00

Air Jordan 1 Low Pastel Grind

Air Jordan

From€170.00

Air Jordan 1 Retro Low Golf UNC

Air Jordan

€235.00 €300.00

Air Jordan 1 Low Pollen

Air Jordan

From€240.00

Air Jordan 1 Low Black University Blue

Air Jordan

€180.00 €220.00

Air Jordan 1 Low Green Toe

Air Jordan

From€190.00

Air Jordan 1 Low Bulls

Air Jordan

From€150.00

Air Jordan 1 Low White Grey Blue

Air Jordan

From€155.00

Air Jordan 1 Low Wolf Grey

Air Jordan

€270.00 €310.00

Air Jordan 1 Low Black White Particle Grey

Air Jordan

€275.00 €310.00

Air Jordan 1 Low Cardinal Red

Air Jordan

From€180.00

Air Jordan 1 Low Dark Teal

Air Jordan

From€285.00

Air Jordan 1 Low UNC (2021)

Air Jordan

€170.00 €190.00

Air Jordan 1 Low Hemp White

Air Jordan

From€230.00

Air Jordan 1 Low To My First Coach

Air Jordan

From€180.00

Air Jordan 1 Low SE Barcelona Print

Air Jordan

From€195.00

Air Jordan 1 Low Court Purple

Air Jordan

€230.00 €260.00

Air Jordan 1 Low Corduroy

Air Jordan

From€190.00

Air Jordan 1 Low Psychic Purple

Air Jordan

From€200.00

Air Jordan 1 Low Orange Black

Air Jordan

From€190.00

Air Jordan 1 Low Black Grey Pink

Air Jordan

From€180.00

Air Jordan 1 Low Drip

Nike

From€150.00

Air Jordan 1 Low Flyease Bio Hack

Air Jordan

From€150.00

Air Jordan 1 Low Team Red

Air Jordan

From€265.00

Air Jordan 1 Low Travis Scott Fragment

Air Jordan

From€1,600.00

Air Jordan 1 Low Elevate Onyx

Air Jordan

From€200.00

Air Jordan 1 Low Light Smoke Grey

Air Jordan

From€300.00

Air Jordan 1 Low Light Madder Root

Air Jordan

From€175.00

Air Jordan 1 Low SE Paint Drip

Air Jordan

From€290.00



AIR JORDAN 1 LOW: THE ICONIC MODEL IN A LOW VERSION

THE HISTORY OF THIS NIKE THAT BEGAN IN 1985

A true icon of hip-hop and sports culture, the history of this pair is as complex as it is full of details. Popular with both fans and long-time enthusiasts alike, the Air Jordan 1 is simply considered a must-have in the sneaker world. This silhouette, originally designed for the basketball court, was created in 1985 by Peter Moore, the very famous designer who also created the Nike Dunk the same year. With an architecture and design similar to the Air Force 1It was the very first pair to be marketed by the brand Air Jordan co-created by Michael Jordan and Nike. However, it should be noted that Michael Jordan was equipped with the Nike Air Ship for a few months, the time for Nike designers to design the Air Jordan 1 as we know it today. Just like on the original model, the famous winged ball, more commonly known asthe "Jordan Wings", was used as a signature.

In terms of performance, Nike's Air technology has been used in the sole since 1985 to provide maximum comfort and support as well as enhanced ankle protection. For the record, the first version of this silhouette named Bred, in addition to being banned from NBA courts, was not really to MJ's taste, finding that the colours chosen were rather connotative: "They make me think of the devil" saidt.


A RANGE OF AIR JORDAN 1 LOW FOR WOMEN AND MEN

If the model initially proposed in 1985 was a rather high version, the brand with the Jumpman was not content to remain on its assets and sought to go further in the development of two complementary models. An intermediate version, nicknamed Air Jordan 1 Mid was also created in the early 2000s. Known to all, the Air Jordan 1 High is equipped with a rising construction on the ankle. There have been many retro reissues of this model since its launch year. How can we not mention the Air Jordan 1 Retro High Royal Toe or the Air Jordan 1 High Shattered Backboards 3.0 which have made their mark in recent months.

The Air Jordan 1 Mid, offered to the public to offer a different style and in continuity with the OG model, uses the same design but has a lower construction than its big sister, with a collar stopping at mid-ankle. This version has been widely promoted since the end of 2019, notably thanks to the Fearless pack and the highly acclaimed AJ1 Mid Maison Chateau Rouge. A model that is therefore gaining in popularity and that knows editions taking back the colorways of 1985.

The Air Jordan 1 Low has a low profile, ideal for summer days or simply for those who like variety in terms of sneakers. This is clearly a success for Jordan, who has accomplished the challenge of transcribing all of its history into different versions of the model, leaving a wide choice for Air Jordan 1 fans to choose from according to their preferences, the seasons and their mood at the time.


AIR JORDAN 1 LOW: A MODEL THAT IS GAINING IN POPULARITY

Since the rise of the retro versions in the 2000s, Jordan has been largely focused on editing its model HighThis was considered to be the premium model in its range. Typically, the Mid and Low versions could be found in large quantities in shopping malls, with these models positioned more as an entry-level Jordan 1 and as secondary models. But in recent years, Jordan Brand has made a real turnaround and is making efforts to diversify its models. There are more and more colours on the Air Jordan 3 or the real revelation of the last few years with the Air Jordan 4. This is also reflected in the numbers: in 2016, of the 40 models offered, no AJ1 Mid was part of the collection and only 4 were AJ1 Low. On the other hand, in 2019, there were 35 Mid and 17 Low models out of the 80 launched.

Thanks to this turn by Nike Jordan, we recently witnessed more limited versions of the Air Jordan 1 Low with notably the AJ1 Low Paris or the AJ1 Retro low Travis Scott. In addition, the retro colourways do not escape the low version, we find in particular the Royal Toe, Shattered Backboard or the UNC versions. A very appreciated impulse by the community sneakers for which a very large choice of colours, shape and design are offered to them!

 

100% new and authentic

All products sold on Wethenew are authenticated by our experts before being sent to you.

Free shipping and returns

To Metropolitan France. You do not live in France ? We deliver all over the world!

Payment in 4 installments

All transactions are secured using an encrypted 3D Secure SSL protocol.

Customer service

Our customer service will accompany you by phone, email or chat from monday to friday!


Le Blueprint

wethenew-air-jordan-1-low-black-phantom-travis-scott

A new pair of Air Jordan x Travis Scott for the end of the year?

Travis Scott is at it again with Jordan with this dark colored pair for your year end.
View full article
wethenew-travis-scott-nike-jordan-collaboration-edito

Why is the Nike x Travis Scott collaboration above the rest?

Level sneakers, LaFlame is always the hottest.
View full article
wethenew-dunk-coco-milk

7 pastel pairs to wear this summer

From Lilac to Coconut Milk, the pastel pairs to get this summer!
View full article

AIR JORDAN 1 LOW : LE MODÈLE ICONIQUE EN VERSION BASSE


UNE HISTOIRE QUI DÉBUTE EN 1985

Véritable symbole de la culture hip-hop et sportive, l’histoire de cette paire est aussi complexe que remplie de détails. Plébiscitée à la fois par les amateurs et les passionnés de longue date, la Air Jordan 1 est tout simplement considérée comme un must-have dans le l’univers de la sneaker. Cette silhouette, initialement destinée au court de basketball, fut créée en 1985 par Peter Moore, le très célèbre designer qui a également créée la Nike Dunk la même année. Constituée d’une architecture et d’un design proche de la Air Force 1, elle est d’ailleurs la toute première paire à avoir été commercialisée par la marque Air Jordan co-créée par Michael Jordan et Nike. On note toutefois que Michael Jordan était équipé quelques mois de la Nike Air Ship, le temps pour les designers de Nike de concevoir la Air Jordan 1 que l'on connait aujourd'hui. Tout comme sur le modèle d’époque, on retrouve la fameuse balle ailée plus communément appelée "Jordan Wings" qui faisait office de signature.

En termes de performance, la technologie Air de Nike équipe depuis 1985 la semelle afin d’obtenir un confort et un maintien maximum ainsi qu’une protection renforcée au niveau de la cheville. Pour l'anecdote, la première version de cette silhouette nommée Bred, en plus d’être interdite sur les court pas la NBA, n’était pas vraiment au goût de MJ, trouvant que les couleurs choisies étaient assez connotées : « Elles me font penser au diable » a-t-il d’ailleurs déclaré.


UNE GAMME COMPLÈTE ET POLYVALENTE

Si le modèle initialement proposé en 1985 était une version assez montante, la marque au Jumpman ne s’est pas contentée de rester sur ses acquis et a cherché à aller plus loin dans l’élaboration de deux modèles complémentaires. Connue de tous, la Air Jordan 1 High est dotée d’une construction montante sur la cheville. Celle-ci connait une multitude de rééditions rétro et ce, depuis son année de lancement. Comment ne pas citer la Air Jordan 1 Retro High Royal Toe ou bien la Air Jordan 1 High Shattered Backboards 3.0 qui ont marqué ces derniers mois.

La Air Jordan 1 Mid, proposée au public pour offrir un style différent et dans la continuité du modèle OG, reprend le même design mais possède une construction plus basse que sa grande soeur, avec un col s’arrêtant à mi-cheville. Cette version a largement été mise sur le devant de la scène depuis fin 2019, notamment grace au pack Fearless et de la très plébiscitée AJ1 Mid Maison Chateau Rouge. Un modèle qui gagne donc en popularité et qui connait des éditions reprenant les colorways de 1985.

La Air Jordan 1 Low quant à elle, opte pour une shape basse, idéale pour les journées estivales ou tout simplement pour celles et ceux qui aiment varier en termes de sneakers. Il s’agit vraisemblablement d'une réussite pour Jordan qui a accomplie le pari de retranscrire toute son histoire dans différentes versions du modèle, laissant un vaste choix pour les amateurs de Air Jordan 1 en fonction de leurs préférences, des saisons et de leur humeur du moment.


AIR JORDAN 1 LOW : UN MODÈLE QUI GAGNE EN POPULARITÉ

Depuis l’essor des versions rétro survenue dans les années 2000, Jordan était en grande partie focalisé sur l’édition de son modèle High, considéré comme le modèle premium de sa gamme. Généralement, on pouvait retrouver les versions Mid et Low proposées en grande quantité dans les centres commerciaux, ces modèles se plaçant plutôt comme une entrée de gamme de la Jordan 1 et comme des modèles secondaires. Mais depuis quelques années, la Jordan Brand a opéré un réel tournant et fait des efforts quant à la diversification de ses modèles. Cela se vérifie d'ailleurs en chiffres : en 2016, sur les 40 modèles proposés, aucune AJ1 Mid ne faisait partie de la collection et seulement 4 étaient des AJ1 Low. D’un autre côté, en 2019, on comptait 35 Mid et 17 Low sur les 80 modèles lancés.

Grace à ce tournant opéré par la marque, on assiste dernièrement à des versions plus limitées de la Air Jordan 1 Low avec notamment la AJ1 Low Paris ou bien la AJ1 Retro low Travis Scott. De plus, les colorways rétro n’échappent pas à la version basse, on retrouve notamment les versions Royal Toe, Shattered Backboard ou la UNC. Un élan fort apprécié par la communauté sneakers pour qui un très large choix de couleurs, shape et design s’offrent à elle !

100% neufs et authentiques

100% neufs et authentiques

Tous les produits vendus sur Wethenew sont authentifiés par nos experts avant de vous être envoyés.

Livraison et retours gratuits

Livraison et retours gratuits

À destination de la France Métropolitaine. Vous n'habitez pas en France ? Nous livrons partout dans le monde !

Paiement en 4 fois disponible

Paiement en 4 fois disponible

Directement au moment du règlement. Toutes les transactions sont sécurisées grâce à un protocole SSL crypté 3D Secure.

Service client français réactif

Service client français réactif

Notre service client vous accompagne par téléphone, mail ou via chat (en bas à droite du site) du lundi au vendredi !



Recherchez votre prochaine paire