10€ free on your first order with the code FIRST10

Pay in 2, 3, 4 times with Alma

Express delivery

Nike Skateboarding

SB Dunk Low Blue Raspberry

Nike

From€295.00

SB Dunk Low Light Cognac

Nike

From€240.00

SB Dunk Low Pro Be True

Nike

From€160.00

SB Dunk Low Green Apple

Nike

From€285.00

SB Dunk Low Chlorophyll

Nike

From€240.00

SB Dunk Low Fog

Nike

€230.00 €250.00

SB Dunk Low Polaroid

Nike

From€165.00

SB Dunk Low Parra (2021)

Nike

From€420.00

SB Dunk Low Classic Green

Nike

From€370.00

SB Dunk Low Red Plum

Nike

From€260.00

SB Dunk Low Laser Blue

Nike

From€210.00

Dunk SB Low Court Purple

Nike

From€330.00

SB Dunk Low Club 58 Gulf

Nike

From€330.00

SB Dunk High Pineapple

Nike

From€195.00

SB Dunk Low StrangeLove

Nike

From€1,170.00

SB Dunk Low Mummy

Nike

€400.00 €600.00

SB Dunk High Hawaii

Nike

From€260.00

SB Dunk Low Pro FTC

Nike

From€300.00

SB Dunk Low Infrared

Nike

From€350.00

SB Dunk High Pro KCDC

Nike

From€190.00

SB Dunk Low Celadon

Nike

€220.00 €260.00

SB Dunk High Pro Maize and Black

Nike

€160.00 €260.00

SB Dunk High TV Signal

Nike

From€180.00

SB Dunk Low Parra

Nike

From€440.00

SB Dunk Low "Night of Mischief"

Nike

€450.00 €530.00

SB Dunk Low Raygun Tie Dye Home

Nike

€330.00 €380.00

SB Dunk Low Travis Scott

Nike

From€2,000.00

SB Dunk Low Truck it

Nike

From€400.00

SB Dunk High Spectrum

Nike

From€300.00

SB Dunk Low Safari

Nike

From€310.00



NIKE SKATEBOARDING, FROM SNEAKERS PERFORMANCE TO ICON

NIKE SKATEBOARDING, A PAIR OF SKATEBOARDS ABOVE ALL

In 1997, the giant with the swoosh started to look at the world of skateboarding. The market was dominated by many specialized players such as DC or Globe. This made it very difficult to market skate shoes, as Nike was not at all legitimate in the skateboarding community. In 2002, the firm decided to really step into the world of skateboarding by creating its Nike SB line and by proposing a first silhouette which without knowing it will become a classic of the culture streetwearthe Nike Dunk Low. With a difficult launch, the SB range will gradually become a reference in the world of skateboarding. Thanks to a selective selection centered on skateshops, and under the impulse of design rethought by skateboarders like Danny Suppa and Reese Forbes; the brand with the swoosh finally confirms its position of leader and its legitimacy. But the model that will stand out from the crowd and impose itself as the model of sneakers hype of the 2000s is the Nike Dunk Low.


A LEGENDARY MODEL: NIKE DUNK LOW

The Nike Dunk, which celebrated its 30th anniversary in 2015, is far from having had a classic history. This legendary sneaker was not destined to hit the streets and skateboard grips but rather the NBA floor. Created in 1985, the Dunk was a great inspiration for the release of the Air Jordan 1. Overshadowed by the release of the legendary JordanThe Dunk was overshadowed by the release of the legendary Dunk, but the silhouette was to rebound in a completely different sector, skateboarding.

In the 2000s, Nike saw its model literally explode in the eyes of all. Many skateboarders wear this shoe and start to wear it proudly. In an innovative move, Nike In a spirit of innovation, Nike adapted to the constraints of this extreme discipline by offering a more functional and comfortable version. It is then that in 2002, the first Nike SB Dunk Low is born. Thanks to a number of noteworthy collaborations and influential ambassadors such as the rapper Travis ScottThe sneaker has been able to break away from its primary use and win over the hearts of the brand's fans.


ICONIC NIKE SB COLLABORATIONS: OFF-WHITESUPREME, STUSSY

TheOregon-based brand went beyond the primary purpose of its performance silhouette to become the trendy lifestyle sneaker of the 2000s. Thanks to iconic collaborations around its flagship model, the Nike Dunk Low, it has seen its popularity expand worldwide. Recent collaborations include the highly successful Nike Dunk Low Off-White. The designer Virgil AblohThe designer, currently artistic director of the men's collections of Louis Vuitton, will completely rethink the shape of the pair. By taking up mythical colours with the Chicago, or Pine Green, the founder of the house Off-White offers us a pack of 3 colours. The particularity of the model lies in its technical approach with the addition of an infrared coloured drawstring on the whole pair. This collaboration was instantly sold out, which is a testament to the current love of the silhouette by fans of sneakers. We also saw a strong collaboration with the world famous streewear brand, Supreme. On a Nike Dunk Low base, 3 colourways were released. With a metallic, shiny colorway and a mini swoosh reminiscent of the Nike Air Max Jewel, this sneaker marks the fusion of the performance approach with the lifestyle dimension.

There are also much older collaborations such as with the Californian brand from Laguna Beach, Stussy. In 2005, Nike skateboard developed the "Team Manager" concept. This allows 5 brands to rework 5 shoe models. Stussy , which focuses on board sports such as surfing and skateboarding, decided to create a unique colourway for the Nike Dunk Low. Robbie Jeffers, Stussy 's team leader at the time, was in charge of the art direction for this collaboration. He came up with an idea to represent ice cream flavours. The Nike Dunk Low Stussy Cherry is composed of several colours symbolising three classic flavours: chocolate, vanilla and strawberry. To top it all off, there is a cherry on the tongue and a waffle cone in the insole. This crazy concept has upset sneakers fans to the point of reaching extravagant resale prices .Through its collaborations and iconic models like the Nike Dunk Low Viotech, the American giant has succeeded in making its sporty silhouette a cultural icon.

DUNK SB: THE SKATEBOARD VERSION OF THE NIKE DUNK

The Nike SB Dunk is a clear departure from the classic version created by Peter Moore in 1985 for both men and women to accompany college basketball players and allow students to wear their iconic club colours. 

New and authentic

Products authenticated by our experts.

Free shipping and returns

starting at 200€ and free returns*.

Payment in 4 installments

Order in 2, 3 or 4 times.

Customer service

Available from Monday to Friday.


Le Blueprint

wethenew-nike-sb-dunk

The little-known history of Nike SB

Nike's skateboarding division is making a lot of releases as it celebrates its 20th anniversary this year.
View full article

10€ offerts sur votre première commande avec le code FIRST10

Payez en 2, 3, 4 fois avec Alma

Livraison express

Nike Skateboarding

SB Dunk Low Blue Raspberry

Nike

From€295.00

SB Dunk Low Light Cognac

Nike

From€240.00

SB Dunk Low Pro Be True

Nike

From€160.00

SB Dunk Low Green Apple

Nike

From€285.00

SB Dunk Low Chlorophyll

Nike

From€240.00

SB Dunk Low Fog

Nike

€230.00 €250.00

SB Dunk Low Polaroid

Nike

From€165.00

SB Dunk Low Parra (2021)

Nike

From€420.00

SB Dunk Low Classic Green

Nike

From€370.00

SB Dunk Low Red Plum

Nike

From€220.00

SB Dunk Low Laser Blue

Nike

From€210.00

Dunk SB Low Court Purple

Nike

From€330.00

SB Dunk Low Club 58 Gulf

Nike

From€330.00

SB Dunk High Pineapple

Nike

From€195.00

SB Dunk Low StrangeLove

Nike

From€1,170.00

SB Dunk Low Mummy

Nike

€400.00 €600.00

SB Dunk High Hawaii

Nike

From€260.00

SB Dunk Low Pro FTC

Nike

From€300.00

SB Dunk Low Infrared

Nike

From€350.00

SB Dunk High Pro KCDC

Nike

From€190.00

SB Dunk Low Celadon

Nike

€220.00 €260.00

SB Dunk High Pro Maize and Black

Nike

€160.00 €260.00

SB Dunk High TV Signal

Nike

From€180.00

SB Dunk Low Parra

Nike

From€440.00

SB Dunk Low "Night of Mischief"

Nike

€450.00 €530.00

SB Dunk Low Raygun Tie Dye Home

Nike

€330.00 €380.00

SB Dunk Low Travis Scott

Nike

From€2,000.00

SB Dunk Low Truck it

Nike

From€400.00

SB Dunk High Spectrum

Nike

From€300.00

SB Dunk Low Safari

Nike

From€310.00



NIKE SKATEBOARDING, DE SNEAKERS PERFORMANCE À ICÔNE

NIKE SKATEBOARDING, UNE PAIRE DE SKATE AVANT TOUT

C’est en 1997, que le géant au swoosh a commencé à porter son regard sur le monde du skateboard. Le marché était dominé par de nombreux acteurs spécialisés tels que DC ou Globe. Cela rendait très difficile la commercialisation de chaussures de skate, Nike n’étant pas du tout légitime auprès de la communauté des skateurs. C’est en 2002, que la firme décide vraiment de mettre un pas dans le monde du skateboard en créant sa ligne Nike SB et en nous proposant une première silhouette qui sans le savoir aller devenir une classique de la culture streetwear, la Nike Dunk Low. Avec un lancement difficile, la gamme SB va peu à peu s'inscrire comme une référence dans le monde du skateboard. Grace une sélection sélective centrée sur les skateshops, et sous l'impulsion de design repensé par des skateurs comme Danny Suppa et Reese Forbes; la marque au swoosh confirme enfin sa position de leader et sa légitimité. Mais le modèle qui va sortir du lot et s'imposer comme le modèle de sneakers hype des années 2000 c'est bien la Nike Dunk Low.


UN MODÈLE LÉGENDAIRE : NIKE DUNK LOW

La Nike Dunk qui a fêté ses 30 ans en 2015, est loin d’avoir eu une histoire classique. Cette sneaker légendaire n’était pas destinée à fouler les rues et les grip de planches de skate mais plutôt les parquets de la NBA. Créée en 1985, La Dunk a été une grande source d’inspiration pour la sortie de la Air Jordan 1. Éclipsée par la sortie du modèle légendaire de Jordan, cette silhouette va rebondir dans un tout autre secteur, le skateboard.

C’est dans les années 2000, que Nike va voir son modèle littéralement exploser aux yeux de tous. De nombreux skateurs se parent de cette chaussure et commence à la porter fièrement. Dans une démarche d’innovation, Nike va s’adapter aux contraintes de cette discipline extrême, en proposant une variante plus fonctionnelle et confortable. C’est alors qu’en 2002, la première Nike SB Dunk Low voit le jour. Grâce à des collaborations marquantes et des ambassadeurs influents comme le rappeur Travis Scott, cette sneaker a su se détacher de son utilisation première pour conquérir le cœur des amoureux de la marque à la virgule.


DES COLLABORATIONS NIKE SB ICONIQUES : OFF-WHITE, SUPREME, STUSSY

La marque originaire de l'Oregon va dépasser l'utilité première de sa silhouette destinée à la performance pour s'imposer comme la sneaker lifestyle et branchée des années 2000. Grace à des collaborations iconiques autour de son modèle phare la Nike Dunk Low, elle voit sa popularité s'étendre dans le monde entier. Parmi ces collaborations on peut citer récemment la très réussie Nike Dunk Low Off-White. Le designer Virgil Abloh, actuel directeur artistique des collections homme de la maison Louis Vuitton va complètement repenser la shape de la paire. En reprenant des coloris mythiques avec la Chicago, ou Pine Green, le fondateur de la maison Off-White nous propose un pack de 3 couleurs. La particularité du modèle repose dans son approche technique avec l'ajout d'un cordon de serrage couleur infrared sur toute la paire. Cette collaboration s'est vue en rupture de stock instantanément ce qui témoigne de l’amour actuel de la silhouette par les fans de sneakers. On a vu aussi une collaboration forte avec la marque streewear mondialement connue, Supreme. Sur une base Nike Dunk Low, 3 coloris ont fait leur apparition. Avec un colorway effet métallisé, brillant et un mini swoosh rappelant celui des Nike Air Max Jewel, cette sneaker marque la fusion de l'approche performance avec la dimension lifestyle.

On compte aussi des collaborations beaucoup plus anciennes comme avec la marque californienne de Laguna Beach, Stussy. En 2005, Nike skateboard développe le concept«Team Manager». Celui-ci permet à 5 marques de retravailler 5 modèles de chaussures. Stussy axée sur les sports de glisse comme le surf et le skate décide donc de créer un colorway unique pour la Nike Dunk Low. C'est Robbie Jeffers le chef d’équipe de Stussy de l'époque qui va s'occuper de la direction artistique pour cette collaboration. Il va alors avoir une idée, représenter des parfums de glaces. Ainsi on voit apparaître la Nike Dunk Low Stussy Cherry composée de plusieurs couleurs symbolisant 3 parfums classiques : chocolat, vanille et fraise. Et pour couronner le tout, on retrouve une cerise apposée sur la languette ainsi qu'un cône de gaufre dans le semelle intérieure. Ce concept fou a bouleversé les fans de sneakers au point d'atteindre aujourdhui des prix de revente extravagant. A travers ses collaborations et des modèles iconiques comme la Nike Dunk Low Viotech, le géant américain a réussi à faire de sa silhouette sportive un icone de la culture.

DUNK SB : LA VERSION SKATEBOARD DE LA NIKE DUNK

La Nike SB Dunk se distingue très clairement de sa version classique créée par Peter Moore en 1985 pour homme et femme, dans l'optique d'accompagner les joueurs des équipes universitaires de basket-ball et permettre aux étudiants d'arborer les couleurs emblématiques de leurs clubs. 

Neufs et authentiques

Produits authentifiés par nos experts.

Livraison et retours gratuits

À partir de 200€ et retours offerts*.

Paiement en 4 fois disponible

Commandez en 2, 3 ou 4 fois.

Service client français réactif

Disponible du lundi au vendredi.


Le Blueprint

wethenew-nike-sb-dunk

L'histoire méconnue de Nike SB

La division skateboard de Nike multiplie les sorties alors qu'elle fête ses 20 ans cette année.
Voir l'article entier