10€ free on your first order with the code FIRST10

Pay in 2, 3, 4 times with Alma

Express delivery

New Balance 327



NEW BALANCE 327, A TRENDY RETRO DESIGN

NEW BALANCE 327 FOR MEN & WOMEN: ITS DESIGN AND INSPIRATION

New Balancewas founded in1906byWilliam J. Rileya shoemaker fromBostonwho set out to help people with foot problems by developing orthopaedic insolesThe brand became internationally known in the 1960s when it decided to integrate the The brand became internationally known in the 1960s when it decided to enter the footwear market. running shoes. Trainers such as the New Balance 990 and the New Balance 992 sneakers made the name New Balance and became popular through the decades thanks to their quality and comfort.

In 2020, the manufacturer called on Charlotte Lee, a Manchester-based British designer who has been working with the brand since 2014. During her design process, the designer has drawn on the brand's archives and taken inspiration from 1970s models such as the New Balance 320 and the Super Comp. The New Balance 327 takes onseveral details such as the asymmetric midsole, the V-shaped toe-box and thestudded outsole.

NEW BALANCE 327 CASABLANCA: AN UNEXPECTED REVELATION

For the launch of the model, the brand with the capital "N" collaborates with the Parisian label Casablanca and presents the silhouette during the Fall/Winter 2020 show at Paris Fashion Week. The luxury brand founded by Charaf Tajer reinvents the New Balance 327 with a retro-chicentreatment featuring Tennis Club inspired elements. The meticulous detailing of the silhouette is worthy of a haute couture house on the iterations Green and Orangeinspired Mediterranean aesthetic, very dear to the French-Moroccan designer. Later, the two entities will continue their collaboration by offering us the iterations Black, White, Red and Holly Green on the New Balance 327 but also on new models such as the New Balance 237 and the XC-72.

NEW BALANCE 327 : THE REVIVAL OF THE EQUIPMENT MANUFACTURER

The New Balance 327 is the first model specifically designed to establish the new strategy of New Balance. It consists in reintroducing an archival model of the brand by associating with another entity, be it a brand, a designer or another label. This is notably the case of the New Balance 550 which is originally a model designed in 1989 by Steven Smith that has not succeeded in conquering the market of basketball shoes against models like the Air Jordan 4. We must wait until 2020 and Teddy Santis, creator of the high-end streetwear store Aime Leon Dore to see the dazzling success among men and women of the retro sneaker. The very popular New Balance 2002R is also an archival model from 2010 that the equipment manufacturer decided to relaunch with the collaborations Peace Be The Journey and Water Be The Guide by Salehe Bembury from 2020. The following year, the Boston-based brand decided to partner with Chinese footwar designer Yue Wu to create the Refined Future collection more commonly known as Protection Pack.

Authentic products

Products authenticated by our experts.

Free shipping

starting at 200€*.

Payment in installments

Order in 2, 3 or 4 times.

Customer service

Available from Monday to Friday.

10€ offerts sur votre première commande avec le code FIRST10

Payez en 2, 3, 4 fois avec Alma

Livraison express

New Balance 327

327 Casablanca Holly Green

New Balance

From€210.00

327 Moonbeam White Navy

New Balance

From€170.00

327 Blue Yellow

New Balance

From€175.00

327 Primary Pack Red

New Balance

From€200.00

327 Casablanca Red Monogram

New Balance

From€270.00

327 Navy White

New Balance

From€190.00

327 Yellow

New Balance

From€155.00

327 Casablanca Orange

New Balance

From€440.00

327 Casablanca Green

New Balance

From€540.00

327 Orange

New Balance

From€200.00

327 Energy Lime

New Balance

From€220.00

327 Casablanca Green Logo

New Balance

€400.00

327 Atmos Realtree Camo

New Balance

From€460.00

327 Grey

New Balance

€110.00 €255.00

327 Black

New Balance

€200.00

327 Brown Grey

New Balance

€120.00 €205.00

327 Magnetic Blue

New Balance

€250.00

327 Dark Blaze

New Balance

From€220.00

327 Castlerock

New Balance

From€210.00

327 Concepts Cape

New Balance

€200.00

327 Undyed

New Balance

€350.00

327 Aries Black

New Balance

€240.00

327 Aries White

New Balance

From€240.00

327 Levi's Navy

New Balance

€200.00

327 Kawhi Seismic Moment

New Balance

€170.00

327 Primary Pack Blue

New Balance

€190.00

327 STAUD Sea Salt Atlantic

New Balance

From€200.00

327 Joshua Vides Process

New Balance

From€210.00

327 Casablanca Black Logo

New Balance

From€255.00



NEW BALANCE 327, UN DESIGN RÉTRO TENDANCE

NEW BALANCE 327 POUR HOMME & FEMME : SA CONCEPTION ET SON INSPIRATION

New Balanceest fondée en1906parWilliam J.Riley, un cordonnier deBostonqui se fixe pour objectif d'aider les personnes souffrant de problèmes de pieds en élaborant des semelles orthopédiquesqui offraient un meilleur soutien au niveau de la voute plantaire. La marque se fait connaître internationalement dans les années 1960 lorsqu'elle décide d'intégrer le marché des chaussures de running. Des baskets comme la New Balance 990 et la New Balance 992 font la renommée des chaussures New Balance et se popularisent a travers les décennies grâce à leur qualité et leur confort.

En 2020, l'équipementier fait appel à Charlotte Lee, une designer britannique basée à Manchester qui travaille avec la marque depuis 2014. Lors de son processus de création, la créatrice a su puiser dans les archives de la marque et s'inspirer des modèles des 1970s tels que la New Balance 320 et la Super Comp. La New Balance 327reprend plusieurs détails comme la midsole asymétrique, la toe-box en V ainsi que l'outsole cloutée.

NEW BALANCE 327 CASABLANCA : UNE REVELATION INATTENDUE

Pour le lancement du modèle, la marque au "N" majuscule collabore avec le label parisien Casablanca et présente la silhouette lors du défilé Automne/Hiver 2020 de la Fashion Week de Paris.La marque de luxe fondée par Charaf Tajer réinvente la New Balance 327 en lui offrant un traitement rétro-chicen reprenant des éléments inspirés des Tennis Clubs. Les détails minutieux de la silhouette sont dignes d'une maison de haute couture sur les itérations Green et Orangeinspirés de l'esthétique méditerranéenne, très chère au créateur franco-marocain. Plus tard, les deux entités continueront leur collaboration en nous offrant les itérations Black, White, Red et Holly Green sur la New Balance 327 mais aussi sur des modèles inédits tels que la New Balance 237 et la XC-72.

NEW BALANCE 327 : LE RENOUVEAU DE L'EQUIPEMENTIER

La New Balance 327 est le premier modèle spécialement conçu pour établir la nouvelle stratégie de New Balance. Elle consiste a réintroduire un modèle archive de la marque en s'associant avec une autre entité, que ce soit une marque, un designer ou autre label. C'est notamment le cas de la New Balance 550 qui est a l'origine un modèle designé en 1989 par Steven Smith qui n'a pas réussi a conquérir le marché des chaussures de basket-ball face à des modèles comme la Air Jordan 4. Il faut attendre 2020 et Teddy Santis, créateur de la boutique streetwear haut de gamme Aime Leon Dore pour voir le succès fulgurant chez les hommes et les femmes de la basket rétro. La très populaire New Balance 2002R est aussi un modèle archive de 2010 que l’équipementier a décider de relancer avec les collaborations Peace Be The Journey et Water Be The Guide de Salehe Bembury de 2020. L'année suivante, la marque de Boston décide de s'associer avec le footwar designer chinois Yue Wu pour créer la collection Refined Future plus communément appelée Protection Pack.

Neufs et authentiques

Produits authentifiés par nos experts.

Livraison et retours gratuits

À partir de 200€ et retours offerts*.

Paiement en 4 fois disponible

Commandez en 2, 3 ou 4 fois.

Service client français réactif

Disponible du lundi au vendredi.