10€ free on your first order with the code FIRST10

Pay in 2, 3, 4 times with Alma

Express delivery

Less than €300



SNEAKERS LIMITED TO LESS THAN €300

THE SNEAKERS, FROM A MARKET OF ENTHUSIASTS TO AGLOBAL MARKET

In 2020, more than ever before, the sneakers is a booming market worth billions of euros in sales. But this was not always the case. The interest in this medium, which is now spreading worldwide, was initially a niche market that concerned mainly those who were passionate about streetwear culture.

To understand the beginnings of the movement, we must go back in time. A trend was born in the United States in the 90s, the sneakers knew how to export through sportsmen such as Michael Jordan but also rappers like the Wu Tang Clan, Nelly symbol of the classic street Nike with the Air Force 1. Gathered around a real sharing, the sneakers addicts met during "camp out" in front of the stores of sneakers of their city. With each limited release, the most determined fans could spend up to a week to get their dream pair. At the time, it was a fairly closed world, not easily accessible to those new to sneakers.

Then the arrival of digital technology completely reshuffled the deck, opening up the market to a wider audience. The sneakers industry was then structured with selected retailers who were given accounts allowing them to sell brands such as Nike or Adidas for example. Specialised media such as Camino TV or Hypebeast also appeared, covering streetwear, fashion and sneakers. Thus, consumers outside this private sphere were able to quickly acquire and assimilate the codes of this market.

The demand started to explode making sneakers the holy grail to obtain. The market was then balanced between enthusiasts who wanted to buy their pair at any price to collect them and consumers attracted by the financial gains they could make. From a simple passion to a global business, the sneakers are now accessible products whose value can quickly soar for certain pairs.

THE MOST EXPENSIVE COLLABORATIONS SNEAKERS : NIKE x OFF-WHITECHANEL X ADIDAS, NIKE x TRAVIS SCOTT

Over the past decade, the demand for sneakers has continued to rise, resulting in some very high resale prices. This is the case with several iconic collaborations between sportswear brands and designers. For example, in 2017 we saw an iconic collaboration between the label Off-White from Virgil Abloh and Nike see the light of day. Extremely limited, this collaboration is based around 10 flagship models of the swoosh brand as well as more modern models. The designer of Chigaco has revisited Nike Air Max 97, Air Force 1 Air Jordan 1 and many Nike classics with a contemporary approach by destructuring the yokes of the pairs.

These sneakers have completely overwhelmed the fans to the point of reaching crazy resale prices, like the Air Jordan 1 Off-White Chicago which is close to 8000 euros on the most requested sizes. Similarly Adidas has offered us one of the most expensive sneakers in the world thanks to its partnership with the French house Chanel through its ambassador Pharrel Williams. The NMD Human Race TR Chanel x Colette was sold at a store price of 1000 euros. Released exclusively at the Colette concept store in Paris the pair is now priced at nearly 20,000 euros.

We can also talk about the collaborations between Nike and the famous rapper from Houston Travis Scott. True Show Man, La Flame offered us iconic collaborations on iconic models like the Jordan 1 High or the Nike Air Force 1. Ultra limited, these sneakers are now sold at a golden price as the Air Jordan 1 Retro High Travis Scott "Cactus Jack" which reaches 2000 euros on some sizes.

Finally, it's important to talk about the most expensive pair in the world. Created for the movie Back to the Future, the Nike Air Mag has conquered the fans of sneakers. The world's first self-fastening shoe with a futuristic and avant-garde style, this pair is almost unobtainable and now sells for over 200,000 euros.

Fortunately, this is only part of the sneakers offer, reserved for luxury or ultra-rare product enthusiasts. To suit all budgets, brands continue to diversify their range and offer more accessible models to give all consumers the chance to buy a sneakers without breaking the bank!

QUALITY SNEAKERS WITHOUT BREAKING THE BANK: NIKE AIR FORCE SHADOW, AIR JORDAN 1 MID, NEW BALANCE 327 ...

It is truly Nike that has succeeded in diversifying its offer by proposing sneakers lifestyle of very high quality at reasonable prices. Thus, the swoosh has revisited its classic silhouette symbolizing the street through timeless and design ranges. In 2019 the first Nike Air Force 1 Shadow have been launched.

On a base of Air Force 1the Beaverton-based brand offers a sneakers with split elements, in line with the trend set by the Nike and Sacai collaboration. Available in a variety of colours, such as the Pastel, Spruce or the Pistachio Frost and its pastel shades, this sneakers has won the hearts of trainer fans thanks to its original design.

The must-have of this year is also from the sports equipment manufacturer Nike with once again a Air Force 1 named Drop Type. This silhouette is part of the N.354 collection celebrating the heritage of the swoosh brand. This model takes the unstructured and avant-garde codes of the collaboration Nike x Off-White. Made of leather, this sneakers is adorned with a Velcro strap and Flywire technology to add a technical touch to the model. Produced in trendy colours such as Black / Volt and White OG , the Nike Air Force Drop 1 Type has become the affordable pair to have in your collection.

Finally, Adidas has found the perfect compromise between performance and lifestyle with its Ozweego and its futuristic lines. Brands are not hesitating to offer quality models produced in larger quantities to ensure that all people wear the sneakers that they like on their feet.

Authentic products

Products authenticated by our experts.

Free shipping

starting at 200€*.

Payment in installments

Order in 2, 3 or 4 times.

Customer service

Available from Monday to Friday.

Charger plus


DES SNEAKERS LIMITÉES À MOINS DE 300€

LES SNEAKERS, DE MARCHÉ DE PASSIONNÉS ÀMARCHÉ PLANÉTAIRE

En 2020 et plus que jamais auparavant, les sneakers constituent un marché en plein essor pesant plusieurs milliards d’euros de chiffre d’affaires. Mais cela n'a pas toujours été le cas. L'intérêt porté à ce milieu qui connait aujourd’hui un rayonnement planétaire n'était au départ qu'un marché de niche qui concernait surtout plus passionnés de culture streetwear.

Pour comprendre les prémices du mouvement, il faut remonter un peu dans le temps. Une tendance nait au États-Unis dans les années 90, les sneakers ont su s’exporter par l’intermédiaire des sportifs tels que Michael Jordan mais aussi de rappeurs comme le Wu Tang Clan, Nelly symbole du classique de la rue de chez Nike avec la Air Force 1. Réunis autour d'un véritable partage, les sneakers addicts se retrouvaient lors de "camp out" devant les magasins de sneakers de leur ville. À chaque sortie limitée, les fans les plus déterminés pouvaient passer jusqu’à une semaine pour obtenir la paire de leur rêve. À cette époque, il s'agissait d'un monde assez fermé, difficilement accessible par les néophytes de la sneakers.

Par la suite l’arrivée du digital a complètement redistribué les cartes, ouvrant ainsi le marché au plus grand nombre. L’industrie de la sneakers s’est alors structuré avec des retailers sélectionnés auxquels étaient attribués des comptes autorisant de vendre des marques telles que Nike ou Adidas par exemple. Des médias spécialisés tels que Camino TV ou Hypebeast ont aussi fait leur apparition, retraçant l’actualité streetwear, la mode et la sneakers. Ainsi les consommateurs n’évoluant pas dans cette sphère privée ont pu acquérir et assimiler rapidement les codes de ce marché.

La demande s’est mise à exploser faisant des sneakers limitées des saint graal à obtenir. Le marché s’est alors équilibré entre les passionnés voulant à tout prix acheter leur paire pour les collectionner et les consommateurs attirés par les plus-values financières qu’ils peuvent en tirer. De simple passion à business mondial, les sneakers sont désormais des produits accessibles dont la cote de certaines paires peut rapidement s’envoler.

 

LES COLLABORATIONS SNEAKERS LES PLUS CHÈRES : NIKE x OFF-WHITE, CHANEL X ADIDAS, NIKE x TRAVIS SCOTT

Ces dix dernières années, la demande pour les sneakers n’a cessé d’augmenter laissant apparaître certaines prix à la revente très élevés. C’est le cas de plusieurs collaborations iconiques entre les marques de sportwear et les designers. Ainsi en 2017, nous avons vu une collaboration emblématique entre le label Off-White de Virgil Abloh et Nike voir le jour. Extrêmement limitée, cette collaboration s’articule autour de 10 modèles phares de la marque au swoosh ainsi que des modèles plus modernes. Le designer de Chigaco a revisité des Nike Air Max 97, Air Force 1, Air Jordan 1 et de nombreux classiques Nike avec une approche contemporaine en déstructurant les empiècements des paires.

Ces sneakers ont complètement matrixé les fans au point d’atteindre des prix à la revente affolant, à l’image de la Air Jordan 1 Off-White Chicago qui frôle les 8000 euros sur les tailles les plus demandées. De même Adidas nous a proposé une des sneakers les plus chères au monde grâce à son partenariat avec la maison française Chanel par l’intermédiaire de son ambassadeur Pharrel Williams. La NMD Human Race TR Chanel x Colette s’est vu vendue à un prix magasin de 1000 euros. Sortie exclusivement au concept store Colette à Paris la paire cote désormais près de 20 000 euros.

On peut aussi parler des collaborations entre Nike et le célèbre rappeur de Houston Travis Scott. Véritable Show Man, La Flame nous a proposé des collaborations iconiques sur des modèles emblématiques comme la Jordan 1 High ou la Nike Air Force 1. Ultra limitées, ces sneakers se vendent désormais à prix d’or comme la Air Jordan 1 Retro High Travis Scott "Cactus Jack" qui atteint les 2000 euros sur certaines tailles.

Enfin il est important de parler de la paire la plus chère du monde. Créée pour le film retour vers le futur, la Nike Air Mag a su conquérir les fans de sneakers. Première chaussure autolaçante au monde avec un style futuriste et avant-gardiste, cette paire est presque introuvable et se revend désormais à plus de 200 000 euros.

Bien heureusement il ne s'agit que d'une partie de l'offre sneakers, réservée aux passionnés de luxe ou de produits ultra rares. Pour convenir à tous les budgets, les marques continuent de diversifier leur gamme et proposent des modèles plus accessible pour donner la chance à tous les consommateurs de pouvoir acheter une sneakers sans se ruiner !

 

DES SNEAKERS DE QUALITÉ SANS SE RUINER : NIKE AIR FORCE SHADOW, AIR JORDAN 1 MID, NEW BALANCE 327 ...

C’est véritablement Nike qui a réussi à diversifier son offre en proposant des sneakers lifestyle de très grande qualité à prix raisonnables. Ainsi, le swoosh a revisité sa silhouette classique symbolisant la rue à travers des gammes intemporelles et design. En 2019 les premières Nike Air Force 1 Shadow ont vu le jour.

Sur une base de Air Force 1, la marque de Beaverton propose une sneakers aux éléments dédoublés, à l'image de la tendance instaurée par la collaboration en Nike et Sacai. Déclinée dans des coloris ultra variés, comme la version Pastel, Spruce ou encore  Pistachio Frost et ses nuances pastels, cette sneakers a su conquérir le cœur des fans de baskets grâce à un design original.

De même le must have de cette année est bien du coté de l’équipementier sportif Nike avec encore une fois une Air Force 1 nommée Drop Type. Cette silhouette fait partir de la collection N.354 célébrant l’héritage de la marque au swoosh. Ce modèle reprend les codes déstructurés et avant-gardistes de la collaboration Nike x Off-White. Composée de cuir, cette sneakers s'habille d’un strap en velcro et d’un revêtement technologique Flywire qui apportent une touche technique au modèle. Produite dans des coloris ultra tendances comme avec le Black / Volt et le White OG, la Nike Air Force Drop 1 Type est devenu la paire accessible à posséder dans sa collection.

Enfin Adidas a su trouver le compromis parfait entre performance et lifestyle avec sa Ozweego et ses lignes futuristes. Les marques n’hésitent pas à proposer des modèles de qualité produits en quantité plus importante pour faire en sorte que toutes les personnes portent les sneakers qui leur plaisent à leurs pieds.

100% neufs et authentiques

100% neufs et authentiques

Tous les produits vendus sur Wethenew sont authentifiés par nos experts avant de vous être envoyés.

Livraison et retours gratuits

Livraison et retours offerts

Aucun frais à ajouter pour les livraisons et retours à destination de la France Métropolitaine. Nous livrons partout dans le monde !

Paiement en 4 fois disponible

Paiement en 4 fois possible

Divisez le montant de votre commande en 4 mensualités, en toute sécurité grâce à un protocole SSL crypté 3D Secure.

Service client français réactif

Service client français réactif

Notre équipe est disponible par téléphone, mail ou chat (en bas à droite de chaque page), du lundi au vendredi !



Recherchez votre prochaine paire

Inscrivez-vous à notre newsletter et bénéficiez de 15€ offerts !