10€ free on your first order with the code FIRST10

Pay in 2, 3, 4 times with Alma

Express delivery

Converse Comme Des Garçons



LIKE BOYS: HISTORY OF THE JAPANESE LABEL  

The story of Comme Des Garçons begins in Tokyo in 1969. A young independent designer, Rei Kawakubo became known in Paris in the early 1980s through several controversies surrounding her predominant use of black and unusual fabrics for the time. Her asymmetrical and monochromatic style became the designer's trademark. The Japanese label's non-conformist DNA attracted Yohji Yamamoto, a renowned Japanese designer who became Kawakubo's mentor. Nearly half a century later, CDG has established itself as the biggest name in Japanese fashion and continues to surprise with its increasingly original designs and cuts. Today, American celebrities such as Travis Scott or Rihanna proudly wear the vintage fashion pieces.

CONVERSE LIKE BOYS PLAY

In 2002, the Japanese designer teamed up with Polish designer Filip Pagowski to create her brand new streetwear line "Comme Des Garçons PLAY". Its particularity lies in the iconic red heart logo created by Pagowski. For this collection, the creative duo reinvents the basics of everyday life: Sweatshirts, T-shirts and Jeans to name a few. It is quite natural that PLAY associates with the most obvious brand for a casual look: Converse. The two entities then decide to draw from the archives of the Converse Chuck Taylor The two entities then decided to draw from the archives of the company and resume the retro design of the editions released in the 70s by retaining the chunky rubber sole. 

CONVERSE LIKE BOYS CHUCK TAYLOR 70

Between sobriety, minimalist style and technicality, the emblematic model for men or women offers several original variations. Starting with the polka dot model, which is characterized by its polka dot pattern. In Low or High version, the sneakers imagined by the Japanese label have the red or black heart as a signature. Ideal for all seasons, the sneakers would be simple to associate and pleasant to wear. In addition to being fashionable, the Converse Chuck 70 is known for its comfort thanks to its particularly flexible and robust sole like the Converse Run Star Hike

A dazzling success for both men and women, the collaboration between Converse and CDG continues to reinvent itself season after season. The revisited silhouette is now a must-have model in the world of fashion. sneakersThe Converse Comme Des Garçons PLAY High is available in the following colors: black, white, blue, grey or polka dot with polka dot pattern.

In 2020, the protagonists decide to continue the beautiful story with the marketing of the Multi Heart Print Pack. Consisting of the High and Low variants. The latter are adorned with a new canvas developed exclusively for the brand DOver Street Market, created by Rei Kawakubo and her husband Adrian Joffre, is a concept store with locations in London, Tokyo, New York and Singapore, offering a range of designer brands from J.W Anderson to Balenciaga. 

THE COLLABORATION CONVERSE CDG : A MIXED AND CLASSIC SNEAKER 

The Chuck Taylor High and Low collection Comme des Garçons Play Conversefor men and women, is a timeless must-have. Robust and trendy, the All Star shoes imagined by the Japanese label are equally suited to a male or female style. Thus, this collaboration is basically unisex and is based on a casual chic look with streetwear inspirations. All sneakers of the collaboration tfit slightly large, so be careful to take a half size smaller than your usual size. Les sneakers Converse Chuck 70s are shoes that fit big.

New and authentic

Products authenticated by our experts.

Free shipping and returns

starting at 200€ and free returns*.

Payment in 4 installments

Order in 2, 3 or 4 times.

Customer service

Available from Monday to Friday.

Payez en 2, 3, 4 fois avec Alma

Livraison express

Converse Comme Des Garçons



COMME DES GARÇONS : HISTOIRE DU LABEL JAPONAIS  

L'histoire de Comme Des Garçons commence à Tokyo en 1969. Jeune créatrice indépendante, Rei Kawakubo se fait connaître à Paris au début des années 80 via plusieurs controverses autour de son utilisation prédominante du noir et de tissus inhabituels pour l’époque. Son style asymétrique et monochromatique devient la marque de fabrique de la créatrice. L'ADN anticonformiste du label japonais saura séduire Yohji Yamamoto, créateur japonais de renom qui deviendra le mentor de Kawakubo. Près d'un demi-siècle plus tard, CDG s'impose comme le plus grand nom de la mode japonaise et continue de surprendre grâce à ses designs et ses coupes toujours plus originales. Aujourd’hui les célébrités américaines tels que Travis Scott ou Rihanna portent fièrement les pièces de défilés vintage.

CONVERSE COMME DES GARÇONS PLAY

En 2002, la styliste japonaise s'associe avec le designer polonais Filip Pagowski pour  créer sa toute nouvelle ligne streetwear "Comme Des Garçons PLAY". Sa particularité repose sur l'iconique logo en coeur rouge créé par Pagowski. Pour cette collection, le duo créatif réinvente les basiques du quotidien : Sweats, T-shirts et Jeans pour ne citer qu'eux. C'est tout naturellement que PLAY s'associe avec la marque la plus évidente pour un look casual : Converse. Les deux entités décident alors de puiser dans les archives de la Converse Chuck Taylor et reprennent le design rétro des éditions sorties dans les années 70 en conservant la semelle chunky en caoutchouc. 

CONVERSE COMME DES GARÇONS CHUCK TAYLOR 70

Entre sobriété, style minimaliste et technicité, le modèle emblématique pour homme ou femme s'offre plusieurs déclinaisons originales. À commencer par le modèle polka dot, qui se caractérise par ses motifs en forme de pois. En version Low ou en version High, les baskets imaginées par le label japonais possèdent le coeur rouge ou noir en guise de signature. Idéales pour toutes les saisons, les baskets se montreraient simples à associer et agréables à porter. En plus d’être à la mode, la Converse Chuck 70 est reconnue pour son confort grâce à sa semelle particulièrement souple et robuste à l'instar de la Converse Run Star Hike

Succès fulgurant, autant pour homme comme pour femme, la collaboration entre Converse et CDG ne cesse de se réinventer saison après saison. La silhouette revisitée est aujourd’hui un modèle incontournable de la sphère sneakers, la Converse Comme Des Garçons PLAY High se dévoile sous les coloris black, white, blue, grey ou encore polka dot au motif à pois.

En 2020, les protagonistes décident de poursuivre la belle histoire avec la commercialisation des Multi Heart Print Pack. Constitué des variantes High et Low. Ces dernières se parent d’une nouvelle toile exclusivement développée pour l’enseigne Dover Street Market, créée par Rei Kawakubo et son époux Adrian Joffre, ce concept store implanté à Londres, Tokyo, New York et Singapour propose plusieurs marques de designers allant de J.W Anderson à Balenciaga. 

LA COLLABORATION CONVERSE CDG : UNE SNEAKER MIXTE ET CLASSIQUE 

Les Chuck Taylor High et Low de la collection Comme des Garçons Play Converse, pour homme et femme, s'affirme comme un must-have intemporel. Robuste et tendance, les All Star imaginées par le label japonais s'accordent autant à un style masculin que féminin. Ainsi, cette collaboration s'affirme comme fondamentalement unisexe et s’articule autour d'un look casual chic aux inspirations streetwear. L'ensemble des baskets de la collaboration taillent légèrement grand, il faudra donc faire attention à prendre une demi taille plus petite que votre taille habituelle. Les sneakers Converse Chuck 70s sont des chaussures qui taillent grand.

100% neufs et authentiques

Tous les produits vendus sur Wethenew sont authentifiés par nos experts avant de vous être envoyés.

Retours offerts en France métropolitaine

Profitez de la livraison express avec DHL dès 200€ d'achat ainsi que des retours offerts à destination de la France. Nous livrons partout dans le monde !

Paiement en 4 fois possible

Divisez le montant de votre commande en 2, 3 ou 4 mensualités avec Alma ou Klarna, en toute sécurité grâce à un protocole SSL crypté 3D Secure.

Service client français réactif

Notre équipe est disponible par téléphone, mail ou chat (en bas à droite de chaque page), du lundi au samedi !