10€ free on your first order with the code FIRST10

Pay in 2, 3, 4 times with Alma

Express delivery

Jordan Fearless



THE AIR JORDAN 1, AN ICONIC MODEL

The first of a long line, the Air Jordan 1 has marked the generations by its history and its silhouette ahead of its time. In the 80s, Michael Jordan was still unknown to the general public. It is at the time of his entry into the NBA and under the impetus of his agent at the time David Falk, that Nike will snatch the raw talent of its competitors. Without knowing it the brand with the swoosh, had just signed the most prolific collaboration of the last decade.

The king of the floors is then designed its first sneaker model for basketball. And it is the famous designer Peter Moore who will create this iconic silhouette. It is in 1984 that we see appearing the first model. Consisting of a leather upper, this pair will come out in a variation of 3 colors (white on white, white and red and black and red). Of course we find the famous logo "wings" affixed on the top of the pair. Also conceptualized by Peter Moore, legend has it that he was inspired by seeing a child wearing a suit with wings ona plane from Portland to Chicago. What really made the model popular was not its design but its ambassador, Sir Michael Jordan. Achievement after achievement Michael Jordan proudly wore the Air Jordan 1. We note among them his first Slam Dunk Contest and his record of 63 points achieved against the Celtics of Larry Bird. And to amplify this influence, the NBA will even ban the famous color Bred thus inflicting Michael Jordan 5000 dollars in fines. This sneaker has not ceased to be revisited with exclusive collaborations as Jordan x Off-White but also more current concepts such as the collection Air Jordan 1 Fearless.

THE JORDAN FEARLESS ONES PROGRAM, A SYMBOL OF OUTREACH

At the end of the year 2019, Air Jordan unveiled an exclusive collection named "Fearless Ones". This Collection consists of a pack of Air Jordan 1 Mid symbolizing the dominance of the silhouette and its impact on urban culture and basketball. There are new colors revisited with new collaborations. Among them we note the very successful collaboration with the Parisian shop Maison Château Rouge or the Jordan x Clot.

Each collaboration revisits iconic colorways like the UNC or Chigaco. Through this collection Nike gives the chance to artists or designers to tell a story with a model with a strong heritage. For the model Maison Château Rouge which represents the European continent, we find the atmosphere of the French store. Youssouf Fofana, founder of the label and creator of the pair, explains how he wanted to retranscribe the African culture through strong colors such as brown or yellow, colors symbolizing the brand. Maison Chateau Rouge is basically an associative project aiming at helping the African continent through the production of bissap juice made in Africa. To finance this, Youssouf had the idea of launching his own brand, which has gradually become a label in its own right in the world of fashion. There are also collaborations featuring artists such as the graffiti artist Blue the Great, an artist from Los Angeles. He shares his love for primary colors and painting. Through this program Jordan Brand wants to show the cultural richness of street culture, by bringing a creative and ethical approach.

FROM AIR JORDAN 1 WITH AFFIRMED COLORWAYS

We find 8 pairs with very different styles. The particularity of this collection is based on the reinterpretation of the materials used for each model. We count among them, the Air Jordan 1 Retro High Fearless OG which resumes the two emblematic colors UNC and Chicago with a beautiful shiny pattern. We also find the Air Jordan 1 Mid Fearless Melody Ehsani with an original and striking design. It consists of a combination of red, orange, pink, white and black for the left foot and blue, green, black and white for the right. But what makes all the charm of this pair are its two gold watch dials affixed to the base of the laces. Finally we can note the very successful Jordan 1 Mid Fearless Edison Chen CLOT which has a gray satin nylon upper embellished with the famous embroidered patterns of the label all over the upper. The Fearless collection is much more than a simple collection, it is an artistic project with a dimension of sharing around the Air Jordan 1 High

Authentic products

Products authenticated by our experts.

Free shipping

starting at 200€*.

Payment in installments

Order in 2, 3 or 4 times.

Customer service

Available from Monday to Friday.

---------------------------------------------
 
 

AIR JORDAN 1 FEARLESS, ENTRE HERITAGE ET PARTAGE

 

LA AIR JORDAN 1, UN MODÈLE ICONIQUE

Première d'une longue lignée la Air Jordan 1 a su marquer les générations par son histoire et sa silhouette en avance sur son temps. Dans les années 80, Michael Jordan est encore inconnu du grand public. C'est lors de son entrée en NBA et sous l’impulsion de son agent de l'époque David Falk, que Nike va arracher le talent brute de ses concurrents. Sans le savoir la marque au swoosh, venait de signer la collaboration la plus prolifique de cette dernière décennie. 

Le king des parquets se voit alors designer son premier modèle de sneaker destiné au basketball. Et c'est le célèbre designer Peter Moore qui va créer cette silhouette emblématique. C'est en 1984 qu'on voit apparaître le premier modèle. Se composant d'une tige montante en cuir, cette paire sortira dans une déclinaison de 3 coloris (white on white, white and red et black and red). Bien-sur on retrouve le célébré logo "wings" apposé sur le haut de la paire. Aussi conceptualisé par Peter Moore, la légende raconte qu'il aurait trouvé l'inspiration en apercevant un enfant portant un costume avec des ailes de pilote dans un avion allant de Portlant à Chigaco. Ce qui a réellement popularisé le modèle ce n'est pas son design mais bien son ambassadeur, sir Michael Jordan. Exploit après exploit Michael Jordan portait fièrement la Air Jordan 1. On note parmi eux son premier Slam Dunk Contest et son record de 63 points réalisé contre les Celtics de Larry Bird. Et pour amplifier ce rayonnement, la NBA va même interdire le célèbre coloris Bred infligeant ainsi à Michael Jordan 5000 dollars d'amande. Cette sneaker n'a cessé d’être revisitée avec des collaborations exclusives comme Jordan x Off-White mais aussi des concepts plus actuels tel que la collection Air Jordan 1 Fearless.

 

LE PROGRAMME FEARLESS ONES, SYMBOLE DE RAYONNEMENT

En cette fin d'année 2019, Jordan Brand nous a dévoilé une collection exclusive nommée “Fearless Ones”. Cette Collection se compose d'un pack de Air Jordan 1 Mid symbolisant la domination de la silhouette et son impact sur la culture urbaine et le basketball. On y retrouve de nouveaux coloris revisités avec des collaborations inédites. Parmi celles-ci on note la collaboration très réussie avec le shop parisien Maison Château Rouge ou encore la Jordan x Clot.

Chaque collaboration revisite des colorways iconiques comme le coloris UNC ou Chigaco. A travers cette collection Nike laisse la chance à des artistes ou designers de raconter à leur tour une histoire avec un modèle emprunt d'un fort héritage. Pour le modèle Maison Château Rouge qui représente le continent européen, on retrouve l'atmosphère de la boutique française. Youssouf Fofana fondateur du label et créateur de la paire nous explique comment il a voulu retranscrire la culture africaine à travers des couleurs fortes comme le marron ou le jaune, couleurs symbolisant la marque. Maison Chateau Rouge est à la base un projet associatif visant à aider le continent africain à travers la production de jus de bissap made in Africa. Pour financer cela, Youssouf va notamment avoir l'idée de lancer sa marque, qui est devenu peu à peu un label à part entière dans l'univers de la mode. On retrouve aussi des collaborations mettant à l'honneur des artistes tel que le graffeur Blue the Great, un artiste originaire de Los Angeles. Il nous partage son amour pour les couleurs primaires et la peinture. A travers ce programme Jordan Brand veut témoigner de la richesse culturelle de la street culture, en y apportant une démarche créative et éthique.

 

DES AIR JORDAN 1 AUX COLORWAYS AFFIRMÉES

On retrouve 8 paires aux styles bien différents. La particularité de cette collection repose sur la réinterprétation des matières utilisées pour chaque modèle. On compte parmi elle, la Air Jordan 1 Retro High Fearless OG qui reprend les deux coloris emblématiques UNC et Chicago avec une magnifique pattern brillante. On retrouve aussi la Air Jordan 1 Mid Fearless Melody Ehsani avec un design original et percutant. Elle se compose d’une combinaison de rouge, d’orange, de rose, de blanc et de noir pour le pied gauche et de bleu,vert, noir et blanc pour le droit. Mais ce qui fait tout le charme de cette paire ce sont ses deux cadrans de montres dorés apposés sur la base des lacets. Enfin on peut noter la très réussie Jordan 1 Mid Fearless Edison Chen CLOT qui arbore une empeigne satinée grise en nylon agrémentée des célèbres motifs brodés du label sur toute l’empeigne. La collection Fearless est bien plus qu'une simple collection, c'est un projet artistique avec une dimension de partage.

 

RETROUVEZ LES AUTRES COLLECTIONS JORDAN

Air Jordan 1
Air Jordan 4
Travis Scott Cactus Jack