Pay in 2, 3, 4 times with Alma

Express delivery

Nike Fear of God



NIKE FEAR OF GOD, BETWEEN SPORTWEAR ANDT INNOVATION

FEAR OF GOD, A BRAND, A MAN: JERRY LORENZO

Fear Of God, the cultural mix of grunge rock and hip-hop. This brand was founded by Jerry Lorenzo in 2013. Son of a famous American baseball player and fervent believer, he quickly became interested in fashion. Despite his lack of experience, he set up his own brand and label: Feat Of God.

Inspired by personalities such as Kurt Cobain or Allen Iverson and influenced by his faith, Jerry creates models whose soul lies in the curves. The brand works on long and oversized silhouettes and plays on the superposition of light materials. The comfort and practicality of the clothes are at the heart of Jerry Lorenzo's designs. The brand is becoming more and more popular thanks to the endorsement of many influential personalities such as Kanye WestKendall Jenner and Justin Bieber. They will not hesitate to publicly acclaim the artistic style and the products imagined by the American designer. With looks ranging from acid-washed jeans to XXL denim jackets and flannel check shirts, the designer brings together hip-hop and grunge influences for a current and popular result.

THE FUSION OF SPORTSWEAR AND FASHION

Jerry Lorenzo draws on his childhood and his experiences to infuse his label with his signature style and vision of fashion. He revolutionised the fashion world by creating a trend for "luxury sportswear ". Combining sport and fashion, a childhood memory that has followed him since the beginning of his rise in high fashion.

"When I was a kid... in the 80's and when I was finishing high school in the 90's, unlike today, it was the famous athletes and professional sportsmen who dictated how we wore our clothes on a daily basis" Jerry Lorenzo

The founder of the American label has always wanted to highlight the impact of sport and fashion in everyday life. Fear of God is not just a brand, it's a way of thinking, it's about feeling style, believing in your dreams and feeling good in your clothes. So we have seen hoodies, tee-shirts with large cuts and great comfort reminiscent of the clothes worn by basketball players in the 90s.

The brand also influenced the popular revival of concert merchandising with the clothing designed for Justin Bieber's Purpose Tour. Fear of God then collaborated with various brands, establishing its position as a strong emerging brand in the fashion world. One example is the collection with Nike which includes an ultra-popular line of sneakers . Like Virgil Abloh and Off-WhiteJerry Lorenzo and his brand have become one of the most important figures in fashion and streetwear!

A LANDMARK COLLABORATION: NIKE FEAR OF GOD

Fear of God and Nike bring us a revolutionary collaboration. With his first Air Fear Of God silhouette released at the end of 2018, Jerry Lorenzo takes a fresh look at the sneakers basketball brand with the swoosh. But the strength of this collaboration lies in its creative dimension, Fear Of God does not rework a model, it innovates by inventing their own silhouette under the pen of Jerry Lorenzo.

"It's a shoe that should only be judged by the emotion it evokes in a child seeing it for the first time, whatever it is" Jerry Lorenzo

This futuristic design silhouette features a bootie base framed by a flexible mesh and TPU construction. The translucent blue"Zoom" inlay on the sole brings a more technical approach to the pair. And for the final touch, nothing beats a mini swoosh reminding the collaboration with Nike. Available in several sober colours like the Sailthe Black or Ligh Bonethe sneaker was quickly adopted by fans of sneakers. A second version with a large swoosh was also released. In a more lifestyle-oriented direction, Fear of God will release two less technical silhouettes with the Air Skylon 2 and the Air Fear of God Raid. Also a collection of clothing reminiscent of the label's inspiration is available. With this collaboration, Fear of God has succeeded in amplifying its influence, to the point of becoming a long-lasting collaboration of theOregon-based brand.

100% new and authentic

All products sold on Wethenew are authenticated by our experts before being sent to you.

Free returns in France

Take advantage of express delivery with DHL from 200€ of purchase and free returns to France. We deliver all over the world!

Payment in 4 installments possible

Divide the amount of your order into 2, 3 or 4 monthly payments with Alma or Klarna, in complete security thanks to an encrypted SSL protocol 3D Secure.

Customer service

Our team is available by phone, email or chat (bottom right of each page), from Monday to Saturday!

---------------------------------------------
 
 

NIKE FEAR OF GOD, ENTRE SPORTWEAR ET INNOVATION

 

FEAR OF GOD, UNE MARQUE, UN HOMME : JERRY LORENZO

Fear Of God, le mélange culturel du rock grunge et du hip-hop. Cette marque est fondée par Jerry Lorenzo en 2013. Fils d’un célèbre joueur de baseball américain et fervent croyant, il s’intéresse très vite à la mode. Malgré son manque d’expérience il monte sa marque et son propre label : Feat Of God.

Inspiré par des personnalités comme Kurt Cobain ou encore Allen Iverson et influencé par sa foi, Jerry réalise des modèles dont l’âme se situe dans les courbes. La marque travaille des silhouettes longues et oversized et joue sur la superposition de matières légères. Les aspects de confort et de praticité des vêtements sont au cœur des créations de Jerry Lorenzo. La marque devient de plus en plus populaire grâce à la validation de nombreuses personnalités influentes comme Kanye West, Kendall Jenner ou encore Justin Bieber. Ils ne vont pas hésiter à publiquement acclamer le style artistique et les produits imaginés par le créateur américain. Avec des looks allant du jeans comme délavés à l’acide, aux vestes en jean XXL, et aux chemises à carreaux en flanelle, le créateur rassemble des influences hip-hop et grunge pour un résultat actuel et populaire.

 

LA FUSION DU SPORTWEAR ET DE LA MODE

Jerry Lorenzo s’appuie sur son enfance, ses expériences pour insuffler sa griffe et sa vision de la mode à son label. Il révolutionne ainsi le monde de la mode en réussissant à créer une tendance du « sportwear de luxe ». Allier le sport et la mode, un souvenir d’enfance qui le suit depuis le début de son ascension dans la haute couture.

"Quand j'étais petit… dans les années 80 et quand je finissais le lycée dans les années 90, contrairement à aujourd'hui, c'étaient les athlètes célèbres et les sportifs professionnels qui dictaient la manière dont on portait nos vêtements au quotidien" Jerry Lorenzo

Le fondateur du label américain a toujours voulu mettre en lumière l’impact du sport et la mode dans la vie de tous les jours. Fear of God n’est pas seulement une marque c’est une façon de penser, c’est ressentir le style, croire en ses rêves et se sentir bien dans ses vêtements. Ainsi on a vu apparaître des hoodies, tee-shirts aux coupes larges avec un grand confort rappelant les vêtements que portaient les basketteurs dans les années 90.

La marque va également influencer le renouveau populaire du merchandising de concert avec les vêtements imaginés pour le « Purpose Tour » de Justin Bieber. Fear of God collabore ensuite avec différentes marques, asseyant sa position de marques émergeantes fortes dans le monde de la mode. On peut prendre l’exemple de la collection avec Nike qui inclue une ligne de sneakers ultra populaire. À l'image de Virgil Abloh et Off-White, Jerry Lorenzo et sa marque sont devenus aujourd’hui des figures incontournables de la mode et du streetwear !

 

UNE COLLABORATION MARQUANTE : NIKE FEAR OF GOD

Fear of God et Nike nous propose une collaboration révolutionnaire. Avec sa première silhouette Air Fear Of God sortie en fin d’année 2018, Jerry Lorenzo porte un regard nouveau sur les sneakers basketball de la marque au swoosh. Mais la force de cette collaboration repose dans sa dimension créative, Fear Of God ne retravaille pas un modèle, il innove en inventant leur propre silhouette sous la plume de Jerry Lorenzo.

"C'est une chaussure qui devrait uniquement être jugée en fonction de l'émotion qu'elle suscite chez un enfant qui la voit pour la première fois, quelle qu'elle soit" Jerry Lorenzo
Cette silhouette au design futuriste se compose d’une base chausson encadrée par une structure souple composée de mesh et TPU. La partie translucide bleue "Zoom" incrustée sur la semelle apporte une approche plus technique à la paire. Et pour la touche finale rien ne vaut un mini swoosh venant rappeler la collaboration avec Nike. Déclinée dans plusieurs coloris sobres comme la Sail, la Black ou Ligh Bone, cette sneaker a été rapidement adoptée par les fans de sneakers. On a vu aussi aussi une deuxième version avec un grand swoosh qui a vu le jour. Pour s’inscrire dans une dimension plus lifestyle, Fear of God va sortir deux silhouettes moins techniques avec la Air Skylon 2 et la Air Fear of God Raid. De même on retrouve une collection de vêtements rappelant l’inspiration du label. Avec cette collaboration Fear of God a réussi à amplifier son influence, au point de faire partie des collaboration durable de la marque de l’Oregon.

 

Wethenew Sneakers Items Limites Authentiques

100% neufs et authentiques

Tous les produits vendus sur Wethenew sont authentifiés par nos experts avant de vous être envoyés.

Wethenew-Livraison-Retours-Gratuits

Livraison et retours gratuits

À destination de la France Métropolitaine. Vous n'habitez pas en France ? Nous livrons partout dans le monde !

Wethenew-Paiements-Securises

Paiement en 4 fois disponible

Directement au moment du règlement. Toutes les transactions sont sécurisées grâce à un protocole SSL crypté 3D Secure.

Wethenew-Service-Client-Telephone-Mail-Francais

Service client français réactif

Notre service client vous accompagne par téléphone, mail ou via chat (en bas à droite du site) du lundi au vendredi !



RETROUVEZ LES AUTRES COLLECTIONS NIKE

Nike Collection AF1 Shadow
Nike Collection Af1 Drop Type
Nike Collection React